Fresh Mild Italian Sausage

Our classic Italian sausages are made from Hampshire pork, a heritage breed raised on small family farms in Iowa. The master butchers at Pat LaFrieda Meats coarsely grind choice pork cuts to create sausages with hearty texture and just the right amount of fat, seasoning it with fennel and other mild spices. Approx. 24 links; 3 lb. total. Shipped fresh. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Fresh Mild Italian Sausage
Review 1 for Fresh Mild Italian Sausage
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mismax
Houston, MS
October 18, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!
October 18, 2011
This mild sausage is very flavorful and not too fatty. I used it in WS Slow Cooker Lasagna recipe and it was wonderful. Can't wait to try the spicy sausages.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 2 for Fresh Mild Italian Sausage
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MD45
Asheville NC
August 29, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good but...
August 29, 2011
I can recommend but only if you like your sausage REALLY mild. For me almost bland. But I love the spicy version
Review 3 for Fresh Mild Italian Sausage
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lioness
Palm Desert, CA
July 11, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Authentically Italian!
July 11, 2011
Having grown up in Italian neighborhoods my whole life, I know a good sausage when I have one! I tried these because there are no Italian markets where I live now; more's the pity! However, Pat La Frieda knows how to do them and they are splendid.
I do feel that they could use a bit more fat, but perhaps I cooked them a bit longer than I should have. Flavorful, fresh, seasoned perfectly and a trip back to "New York," where Italians are plentiful and their culinary skills perfect. Don't miss these!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy
Review 4 for Fresh Mild Italian Sausage
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HaydenLakeKaren
Hayden Lake, ID
June 18, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Really good, not great.
June 18, 2011
The texure and seasonings were good, but a little too salty.
Review 5 for Fresh Mild Italian Sausage
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mslauralou
NYC
May 17, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good stuff!
May 17, 2011
I bought this product at a local specialty store here in NYC. If you have the WS Reserve you are paying about the same as I do here. I am picky about sausage; I like it but question how well it is made and what is in it. I talked to the butcher about this brand and he really endorsed it. I took a chance and am glad I did. This sausage is very tasty, seasoned but not hot, and did NOT fry down to nothingness. I cut the links and wrap individually and use as needed (often on homemade pizza, with terrific results). This product was better than the sausage purchased at my local farmer's market, which was more fatty and not as tasty. i would have no problem serving this to guests. PS: I have also had hamburgers using this brand's meat and they are delicious. Definitely worth trying if you are choosy about meat.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Flavor