This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

French Wire Egg Basket

Like the wire baskets used to gather fresh eggs from the hen house, our handmade basket is as handsome as it is functional. Handwoven of galvanized wire, an articulated handle opens and shuts to hold fragile eggs in place. Use it for egg collecting and Easter displays, or use it for storing fruits and vegetables in the kitchen or soaps and towels in the bathroom. 4 3/4" diam., 11 1/2" high. Made in the Philippines. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(3 Reviews) 3
3 of 3(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for French Wire Egg Basket
Review 1 for French Wire Egg Basket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CheyLyn
,MI
February 7, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
The Perfect "OLD" Egg Basket Is Back!!!
February 7, 2013
We actually use this for eggs! Replacing our antique egg basket. Just Perfect! Have ordered 3 more baskets for family. This IS the basket from "Years Ago" that was very useful & well built! We collect eggs in it, wash it & collect tomatoes. Just exactly what it looks like! If you are familiar with the great, old, egg collecting baskets, this is it! Not to mention how great it looks on the counter full of Blue Eggs! Just love the basket! Very Happy W.S. is carrying it again!
Pros: very well built, just as useful as you think it is, holds up to weather & farm use
Cons: had to wait for ws to get more in to order 3 more
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer avatar
CheyLyn
Posted April 29, 2014
This may also help.. Diameter of top wire ring is roughly 7 3/4". Height from bottom wire, to top wire ring is roughly 6 1/4" tall. Wire handle and 'catch' wires, add the additional height.
0points
Customer avatar
CheyLyn
Posted April 29, 2014
This basket will, easily & safely, hold 15 extra large eggs. 26 very large eggs fills it to top rim. Basket is handy enough for a two yr old to collect & carry eggs with out breaking or dropping eggs.
0points
Customer avatar
Mich00
LA
Posted April 28, 2014
Would you be able to tell me about how many eggs it can hold? Our chickens produce anywhere from 8-15 a day so I was wondering if this basket would be big enough to hold 15 eggs.
Thanks
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 2 for French Wire Egg Basket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsNick
,Dulles
,VA
Dulles, Virginia
December 9, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Precisely what I was looking for
December 9, 2012
Although this item arrived badly bent and misshaped, (a first in my experience from
W S) because it is a malleable wire requiring only gentle manual pressure to shift its shape, I was able to slowly but surely work the shape back into its intended contour.
It serves only as decor but I enjoy the antique character of it.
Review 3 for French Wire Egg Basket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TipMcG
,Bronx
,NY
April 3, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Handy, in So Many Ways
April 3, 2012
I don't use this for eggs, but for fruit--I have half a dozen plums ripening now in mine, and enjoy how it is decorative simplicity, and functional.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile