This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

French Market Pasta Bowls, Set of 4

Decorated with a bounty of vegetables and herbs, from colorful artichokes to garlic, our painterly bowls make an enticing presentation for pastas, side dishes and farm-fresh produce. Each durable earthenware piece is made in Portugal and offers a different assortment of produce. Finished with hand-painted rims that evoke a rustic basketweave and a vibrant green exterior. Microwaveable and dishwasher safe. 9 1/2" diam.; 30-oz. cap. Set of four, one of each design. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
3 of 5(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for French Market Pasta Bowls, Set of 4
Review 1 for French Market Pasta Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jillnkc
,kansas city
,MO
September 23, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Everyday or Display
September 23, 2013
We have had the French Market Pasta Bowls for a while and make excuses to use them every day because they are so beautiful. They are almost like a plate with a lip. We mix and match with our off white dishes and with the WS Pomegranate Pasta Bowls by Marc Lacaze. The French Market are a more subtle elegance French European feel. The Pomegranate are a bit more vibrant with a Mediterranean feel. They seem to be made in the same place and the Pomegranate has 5 stars. We put them in the dishwasher and have never had a problem with breakage. I wish they had dinner plates and were more reasonable in price.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design
Cons: price
Review 2 for French Market Pasta Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lynn30
,Norco
,Ca
Norco, CA
August 27, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
French Market Pasta dishes
August 27, 2013
Love the dishes, beautiful, well made, awesome value
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design
Review 3 for French Market Pasta Bowls, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fastidious
,San Francisco Bay area
,CA
March 27, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Too fragile!
March 27, 2013
These bowls are the perfect size and shape for pasta, but they are way too fragile. We bought one set and within the first use, the edge of one chipped in the dishwasher. Since one can't buy one, we replaced it with another set and knew they had to be hand washed. Even resting one against the other in the drain board, the edge chipped. So, we will let the set dwindle and get another product the next time. In short, poor quality.
Pros: Size, Shape
Cons: chip too easily, not dishwasher safe
Review 4 for French Market Pasta Bowls, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kc56
,Sewell
,NJ
March 6, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Look great on my table
March 6, 2013
These bowls are beautiful and they look so nice on the table. Not only are they good for pasta but they work well for thick soups and chili as well. I chipped one if the bowls on my counter the first time I used it and I called customer service and several stores to try and purchase a single replacement but was unable to do that. I was informed that they were going out of stock. Since I liked them so much I ordered another set.
Review 5 for French Market Pasta Bowls, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
janw
,Florida
November 10, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+16points
16of 16found this review helpful.
Buyer beware
November 10, 2012
Would never have spent the money if I knew they would chip on the way out of the box and through a lite wash on way to cabinet.....not worth $$$$
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
lingling
Biloxi MS
Posted September 5, 2013
yes easy to chip
I purchased the whole set and one of the boxes was completely broken into pieces and the big platter was chipped after only 2 times of using it. They're beautiful but too fragile!
0points
Customer avatar
Labelle
Waterloo, Ontario Canada
Posted March 8, 2013
Same Problem
I had the same problem. I carried mine home in the box and when I got home & unwrapped them, one was chipped.
I didn't take it back because they were fine in the store. Now I can see the problem is with the manufacturing process of these plates. Buyers beware!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)