This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

French Macarons

One bite of French pastry chef Eddy Rocq's macarons is all it takes to understand why his delicate almond meringue cookies have taken Los Angeles by storm. Entirely hand made, they boast a feather-light, paper-thin crust that conceals a cloud of moist almond meringue and a silky smooth buttercream filling. This assortment contains six fabulous flavors--dark chocolate, coffee, pistachio, lemon-basil, white chocolate passion fruit, and mint chocolate-all packaged in a pearl-white gift box. 1 lb., 13 oz. (24 cookies, 4 of each flavor). Shipped frozen. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
4 of 6(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for French Macarons
Review 1 for French Macarons
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Raye
,Los Angeles
,Ca
June 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best ever!!!
June 23, 2012
Beautiful packaging and was delivered on time. The best macarons I have ever had without a doubt. Wish I could have these every single day.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 2 for French Macarons
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tianan
,Chandler
,AZ
June 18, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Delicious sweets!
June 18, 2012
I have had the chance to try these delicious authentic French Macarons. They traveled all the way to Costa Rica for a wedding and they were perfect! I am glad one can get them through William-Sonoma! Thank you!
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 3 for French Macarons
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Silk
,Laguna Beach
,CA
June 4, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Best Macarons
June 4, 2012
I purchased these macarons for my mom that lives in New Jersey and she loved the packaging and her macarons arrived in perfect condition. She couldn't stop thanking me since she has traveled to France and she was addicted to macarons ever since. She has not been able to find any French Macarons in US that were even comparable to the ones in France, she even said these were even better than in France. I will definitely have to buy some to try.
Pros: Texture, Authentic, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift, delicious
Review 4 for French Macarons
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
crystalxblue
,New York
,NY
May 26, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Every macaron was broken.
May 26, 2012
I ordered these macarons to give as a gift for my sister. Every single macaron arrived broken - one or two were completely destroyed. I have ordered macarons from many other places and know that they are very fragile so I always expect to receive a few that are a little broken, but this is the first time I have received macarons with this much damage.
My sister isn't that picky of an eater and was happy to receive the gift anyway. We ate them together and noted that a few tasted stale.
Also, it's a bummer that all of the macarons use gelatin. We weren't able to share any with her friend, who is a vegetarian.
The macarons arrived with insulated bubble wrap and a ice gel pack and they were still pretty cool upon arrival, which was nice. The macarons were in one of the nicest boxes I've ever come across, but unfortunately, it didn't really help with protecting the macarons.
Pros: packaging
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Ingredients, Flavor
Review 5 for French Macarons
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jujujillybean
,Oglesby
,IL
Oglesby, IL
March 13, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Delicious, beautiful, great texture
March 13, 2012
I thought these macarons were delicious. All sweets were fully intact. The exterior had that crisp outside that immediately gave way to the soft, airy and chewy interior. The filling had a perfect consistency. I shared with my friend, and we swooned over these. Both of us are advanced bakers (I teach a French pastry class to children), and we couldn't have loved these any more. Incredible flavors! They are also encased in a lovely, reusable box.
Pros: Texture, Authentic, Quality, Flavor
Review 6 for French Macarons
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LindaJean2
,Traverse City
,MI
March 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Macarons did not travel well.
March 9, 2012
These may have been fresh and frozen when they were shipped but by the time they got to us they were quite soggy except for the filling which was hard. I was disappointed.