Williams-Sonoma French Lavender

Provencal cooks have long relied on lavender to add delicate floral and herbal notes to their signature dishes. A relative of mint, lavender is an essential ingredient in Herbes de Provence, the region's celebrated herb blend. It's also used to enhance the flavors of everything from roast lamb to homemade ice cream. Fragrant lavender buds have a delicate floral flavor with refreshing hints of mint and citrus. A classic herb in Provencal cooking, lavender adds distinctive flavor to roast lamb and savory lamb stews. It's also a natural partner for roast chicken or pheasant. A pinch of lavender enlivens vinaigrettes, soups and sauces. Use lavender to enhance homemade ice cream and creme brulee. Our freshly harvested lavender buds are hand-selected for peerless flavor and aroma. This premium, all-natural herb is sourced from France by a family-owned artisanal spice company in Northern California's Napa Valley. 0.3 oz. Product of France.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma French Lavender
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma French Lavender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DALEX
,Santa Fe
,NM
August 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ice cream!!!
August 9, 2013
This is really great for lavender ice cream. I use honey to sweeten. Perfect!
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma French Lavender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TuanCanCook
,Los Angeles
,Ca
Los Angeles County, CA
March 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good in savory dishes too...
March 4, 2013
I bought this for a Rachel Khoo recipe for a sticky lemon lavender chicken. Made with honey, lemon juice & crushed lavender it is delish & simple! You can find the recipe on the Internet if your interested.
My only caution is check the expiration date before purchasing. I bought a jar and when I got home I saw that the expiration date was only 3 months away!! I had to drive back and exchange it.
Pros: Flavor
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma French Lavender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
robbi
wildwood, flordia
August 8, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
french lavender
August 8, 2011
i was very pleased with this lavender, and have ordered it twice.my confidence with williams-sonoma's excellent reputation will cause me to not look for this product any where else in the future.i made some lovely lavender jelly. thankyou.
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma French Lavender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
knits4dolls
Montana
May 4, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tea additive
May 4, 2011
I personally have not tried this. I bought it for my daughter as she loves lavender tea. She uses it in tea in the evening to help her unwind from a stressful day on the job and the commute home. She loves it.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma French Lavender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Texas
January 12, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent lavender!!
January 12, 2011
I purchased this lavender because I wanted to make a lavender-flavored frosting for a batch of vanilla cupcakes I was making. I was a little worried initially, because my 7-year old daughter sniffed the frosting while I was mixing it & said "It smells like soap!" After sampling the finished product she decided that they were the best cupcakes she has ever had. My husband concurs. Very good quality lavender! I am so pleased with my purchase!
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma French Lavender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tastygoat
San Francisco,CA
September 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent for cupcakes!
September 21, 2010
Ever since I had lavender cupcakes at a local bakery I've been looking for a way to make them at home and the WS French Lavender makes it really easy to do so!
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Mombo4
Syracuse, NY
Posted September 22, 2011
Lavender Cookies/Cupcakes
Wondering of anyone has a recipe for this, I have been combing the web!
0points
Customer avatar
Iman
Dallas
Posted May 10, 2011
lavender
Did you know the scent of lavender can help prepare you for a restful night's sleep and lift your mood when you are feeling low?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)