Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, French Lavender

We blend the finest lavender oil from Provence with premium essences of geranium and clary sage in this Essential Oils collection. The products reflect our culinary roots, with a clean, simple scent that blends into the kitchen naturally. The biodegradable, earth-friendly blends contain no parabens, ammonia, chlorine or lauramide DEA and none is tested on animals. Hand soap contains soothing olive oil, aloe vera and glycerin. Hand lotion nourishes your skin with natural shea butter and vitamin-rich botanical oils. Dish soap contains soapbark extract, a natural degreaser. Boxed candle and triple-wick candle are made of clean-burning beeswax and vegetable wax and fill a space with a fresh, natural fragrance for up to 50 hours. Countertop spray and all-purpose cleaner rely on natural cleansers and aromatic oils to keep surfaces fresh and clean. Fragrance diffuser draws pure essential oils into the air, scenting a room with a light, refreshing aroma. Nonaerosol room spray offers a natural way to refresh and deodorize. Hand Soap & Lotion Set includes a two-bottle caddy offered in three styles (see More Info tab for details). Deluxe Gift Set includes two stainless-steel pump tops and a two-bottle caddy offered in three styles (see More Info tab for details). Dish Soap, Hand Soap & Lotion Set includes a three-bottle steel-wire caddy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.529 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
30 of 34(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, French Lavender
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, French Lavender
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CheriC
January 31, 2013
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Need to be able to re-fill
January 31, 2013
I love the french lavender diffuser, but I am tired of buying a new one each time I run out. It would be nice to be able to re-fill all the diffuser bottles I already have.
Pros: Scent
Cons: not refillable
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, French Lavender
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mikimegami
,San Jose
,CA
October 14, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lavender diffuser doesn't smell like anything
October 14, 2012
I bought this diffuser in store after I smelt a sample candle but didn't smell like anything. When in the same room for a while, I started smelling something, but definitely not lavender (at least not unpleasant). Should have bought a candle or something else.
Pros: Design, Assembly
Cons: Strength, smell
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, French Lavender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dee56
May 27, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the Lavender but...
May 27, 2011
I love the smell of this French Lavender, it smells so good, I don't have a WS store near me so when I visit my son I stock up, however I am disappointed that I can no longer find the Room Freshener spray, it is so light and just a little bit goes a long way for freshening the bedroom, bathroom or laundry room. Wish they would bring it back, this a great authentic lavender smell, one of the good ones.
Pros: Scent
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, French Lavender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sammy216
Hallowell, ME
October 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lavendar Handsoap is great
October 23, 2010
I love this soap. The lavendar smell is clean and and also is not to "girly" smelling. I discovered that it is great for getting rid of greasy or onion smelling hands. A little goes a long way so it lasts for months.
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, French Lavender
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
efhale
Watsonville, CA
August 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not SS pump
August 23, 2010
The picture(s) show a SS pump in both the hand soap and lotion but the ones I received are clear plastic and look quite different than the picture. Functional, just not what I thought I was buying based on the picture.
The hand soap and lotion are very nice.
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, French Lavender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Ellicott City MD
July 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Please don't change the French Lavender Liquid Soa
July 11, 2010
I really enjoy the French Lavender liquid soap fragrance just as it is. Please don't change it as you did a few years ago when you added other herbs to the formula. About 5-6 years ago, someone gave us a botte of Williams Sonoma Lavender liquid soap and we loved it. Then when I tried to buy another, you had added some other herbs and ruined the nice fragrance. I refused to buy it. Now the French Lavender fragrance you offer is quite nice.
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, French Lavender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dhhw
New York
June 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Washing my hands is a joy
June 27, 2010
with Frenh Lavender hand soap. I love the soft shade of it's color and the way my hands feeel after using it. I buy the large refill size, it goes a long way. I also find the dispenser always works well and does not get clogged.
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, French Lavender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sweetcakes
Green Bay, Wisconsin
June 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely Fabulous!
June 25, 2010
Having never used a Williams-Sonoma soap product before I wasn't expecting more than a quality, functional dish soap. OMG! The French Lavendar scent was absolutely delicious and long lasting. The quality of the soap was far superior to the type available at the market. I was very pleased.
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, French Lavender
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
IowaCItyMom
Iowa City
May 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-4points
0of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
May 21, 2010
Quite disappointed with the scent. I guess I expected more of a lilac, and it's definitely not. Still nice quality - just not what I expected or wanted.
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, French Lavender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PiBi
Chicago
January 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect in my new kitchen
January 21, 2010
Unfortunately you don't ship overseas! My Italian relatives would love your products!
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, French Lavender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Conroella
Garland, TX
January 6, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love the French Lavender Liquid Soap
January 6, 2010
WS's French Lavender Liquid Soap is great. I have it in all of my bathrooms and in the kitchen. It never dries out my hands and has a nice frangrance.
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, French Lavender
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
celteyes
Pearland Texas
January 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
good but missing my favorite
January 2, 2010
I love this product. My only complaint is I used to be able to get the hand balm which is why I gave 4 stars instead of 5. It came in a long gray colored tube like toothpaste and although it appears the lotion has the same ingredients, it isn't exactly as nourishing or softening as the hand balm was. The hand balm also had a thick consistency.
I wish WS would bring this back. I'm sure it is discontinued as I cannot find it anyplace.
Anyways great product and great for feet. My tootsies are baby soft!
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, French Lavender
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sisi
Washington, DC
December 31, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not As I Expected
December 31, 2009
I had this same product before when it was in a larger container and had a very good smell. You could smell this candle on my first floor. Now the container is smaller and hardly any smell. What has happened to this product? I will not buy anymore candles from William-Sonoma.
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, French Lavender
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
StephRJ
Singapore
December 22, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Product
December 22, 2009
It's a great product - smell great but if you keep it in Singapore's condition - the colour of the lavender soap turns pale. That means I cannot buy them and store them for months. What a pity!
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, French Lavender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gfgal
Fairborn, OH
December 8, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
"OH WOW!"
December 8, 2009
I think "OH WOW!" says it all.
I selected French Lavender hand lotion, hand soap and counter spray collection, it was ordered 'just for me'. It is such a very refreshing scent and I have been enjoying its use daily.
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, French Lavender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RobandJess
Signal Hill, CA
December 4, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So glad you brought it back!
December 4, 2009
I have been using the hand soap and lotion for years. I couldn't believe it when about a year ago, I found out it was discontinued when I went to the store to buy it. I was told the only place I could order it from was the outlet store. So, I called the outlet store and ordered a case!!! The representative told me hundreds of people were doing the same thing. Apparently you listened to your customers! Now it's back, life is good again, and all I can say is thank you!! There is nothing like this scent - it's wonderful and really keeps hands from drying and getting chapped. Way to go WS!
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, French Lavender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ArtistandBaker
New Jersey
November 24, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Scent!
November 24, 2009
I have switched over almost completely to essential oil cleaners (earth friendly) and I think this is my favorite! It's not over-powering like some. Just a clean light scent. I will definitely be stocking up on this!
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, French Lavender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ttrr
Floral Park NY
November 17, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite hand cream ever
November 17, 2009
I tried this hand cream at my yoga instructors studio and immediately fell in love with it. It is not the slightest bit greasy as some hand creams can be and has the most wonderful light lavendar scent. I only use this hand cream now-and I use it on legs and feet also.
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, French Lavender
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lola
Norwalk, CT
October 23, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lovely scent, however...
October 23, 2009
I love lavender, however the dish soap is too perfumey for food use, in my opinion. This is still a wonderful scent for all-purpose cleaner or in the hand soap/ lotion format.
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Collection, French Lavender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IreneLoretta
Phoenix, AZ
October 22, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BEST all-around cleaner ever!
October 22, 2009
Smells so good and leaves my ceramic tile counters, stove top and all my stainless steel surfaces shiny and streak free. I was so impressed, I included a bottle with the birthday gift I sent to my sister for her birthday (also from Williams-Sonoma). I plan to include this with other gifts I plan to send from W-S to my family. Great product.
page1 2 next