This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

French Cook's Wooden Spoon

This mixing spoon has long been a favorite among French chefs-and no wonder. Made of beech wood, it won't scratch non-stick pans, and it's perfectly proportioned to stir and mix sauces, stews and soups in pots of any size. Made of durable beech wood. Keeps non-stick pans scratch-free. Hand-wash.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for French Cook's Wooden Spoon
Review 1 for French Cook's Wooden Spoon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pamr
,Geneva
,Il
June 13, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Simple spoons
June 13, 2014
These spoons have a nice weight and length but one has some rough edges.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: rough edges
Review 2 for French Cook's Wooden Spoon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lahoyamom
,La Jolla
,Ca
La Jolla, CA
May 2, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Classic Wooden Spoon
May 2, 2014
I love this spoon...I have 2 that I've had for years. The trick for long-lasting wooden spoons is not to put them in the dishwasher. I can't stress this enough...it will ruin the wood.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 3 for French Cook's Wooden Spoon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AngelaMI
,Clinton
,TN
March 30, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Long time favorite
March 30, 2014
I have both sizes and have owned them for years. One accidentally got in the dishwasher and the handle is very slightly warped but still it's a spoon I grab constantly because of how it feels in my hand when stirring. Both have darkened and become seasoned from use which makes them even better. For such an inexpensive price they are excellent!!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Design
Review 4 for French Cook's Wooden Spoon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AshleyW3
,Cypress
,Tx
March 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-6points
0of 6found this review helpful.
Horrible Spoon
March 6, 2013
It splintered right away. Food gets stuck on it. I just threw it away after the first use. I had to it was gross and splintering. Do not buy.
Pros: Easy to Store
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, Temperamental, Fragile, splinters
Review 5 for French Cook's Wooden Spoon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SF415
,San Francisco
,Ca
January 29, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great shape, easy to use
January 29, 2013
Great spoon, easy to use and the shape is very nice.
Pros: Easy to Use
Review 6 for French Cook's Wooden Spoon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
causeforgumption
,Carrollton
,TX
January 23, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
My favorite wooden spoons
January 23, 2013
About two years ago, I decided to update my kitchen tools. I tried out four different kinds of wooden spoons before coming across these in the WS store. They by far have been my absolute favorite. They are simple, but stand the test of time. All of my other spoons were much more expensive, so don't let the price detour you. I have eight of these total, four in each size, and I use both equally. The spoons feel great in the hand, and do a wonderful job of gently scraping the bottom of pots and pans. The gloss finish will come off after the first few washes, but then the spoons turn a nice deeper shade. I have used them in all kinds of sauces, and have never had stain issues. The only downside is that you MUST hand wash the spoons if you want them to stay smooth. I put one in the dishwasher and it came out rough. In hand washing, I have had no splinter, crack, or odor issues. Overall, great spoon, even better price!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean
 
My Recommendations