Freeze-Dried Automatic Yogurt Maker Starter

For use with our Automatic Yogurt Maker, this starter ensures a smooth, creamy yogurt. Just add milk and your favorite flavorings.Designed for use with our Automatic Yogurt Maker.Balanced formula of freeze-dried yogurt cultures.Ten sealed packets stay fresh without refrigeration.Each packet makes 42 oz. of yogurt (a complete seven-bottle batch in the Automatic Yogurt Maker).
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
6 of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Freeze-Dried Automatic Yogurt Maker Starter
Review 1 for Freeze-Dried Automatic Yogurt Maker Starter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JuliaAnn
,Leonardo
,NJ
June 17, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
FLAVORED YOGURT ON DEMAND
June 17, 2013
I really enjoy making the yogurt - and - I can add the flavoring of my choice in the morning, afternoon or night. It's been fun adding different flavors depending on my mood.
I haven't reached perfection yet; the texture is not yet there, but it's been fun trying and tasty too!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Quiet
Review 2 for Freeze-Dried Automatic Yogurt Maker Starter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pj2013
,Apple Valley
,mn
May 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes Process Easy
May 21, 2013
Great product. Makes process of making yogurt very easy. This brand is a little spendy, but very good. Have made several batches...without fail.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Store
Cons: Cost
Review 3 for Freeze-Dried Automatic Yogurt Maker Starter
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
deedeeh
,San Clemente
,CA
October 24, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
yogurt starter
October 24, 2011
I do like the product but everytime I order it online ... I get a 2 month window or less to use all the packages before it expires.
Review 4 for Freeze-Dried Automatic Yogurt Maker Starter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LEB1
nyc
June 26, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worked with Lactaid
June 26, 2011
Perfect yogurt with Lactaid milk (32 oz,, one extra tsp sugar). First, real tasting yogurt I've eaten in 15 years!
Review 5 for Freeze-Dried Automatic Yogurt Maker Starter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
krista441
Frisco, TX
December 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect yogurt every time!
December 22, 2010
This is a great yogurt starter. I use it with my Euro-cuisine yogurt maker that I purchased from Williams-Sonoma. This starter creates the perfect texture and firmess for my plain or flavored yogurt. I have tried using a few tablespoons of my homemade yogurt from the previous batch as a starter and I'm always disappointed in the texture. From now on I will only use this yogurt starter!
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Freeze-Dried Automatic Yogurt Maker Starter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tweety4
California
July 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy starter kit!
July 21, 2010
So easy to use! This is the fact you'd want to make your own homemade yogurt. Comes out plain and not too sweet at all. Fresh fruits does the trick to add to it while eating! I use lactose 2% milk cuz of IBS and I've not had any symptoms at all from this!
Review 7 for Freeze-Dried Automatic Yogurt Maker Starter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
survivor
Wyandotte, MI
April 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Product
April 28, 2010
This makes the best Yogurt. I have been using it for years and have now intriduced 4 others to this great find.