Four-in-One Avocado Tool

Peeling, pitting and mashing an avocado is child's play with this multitasking tool. A serrated edge cuts through the skin, a curved tip detaches the pit and a scoop removes the flesh. A slotted masher makes quick work of the flesh.One end features a serrated edge with a curved tip and a scoop, all made of nylon; opposite end has a stainless-steel slotted masher.Nylon handle provides a nonslip grip.Dishwasher safe.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.235 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
11 of 17(65%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Four-in-One Avocado Tool
Review 1 for Four-in-One Avocado Tool
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Orzocat
,Clemmons
,NC
July 4, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Avocado Tool
July 4, 2012
I love it. I will admit that the serrated portion of the tool is not sharp so you have to be gentle whenever you use it on a soft avocado. I've used all parts of this avocado tool several times and I think that it's great. The masher does a great job of mashing both the avocado and cream cheese.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design
Review 2 for Four-in-One Avocado Tool
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ashfairie
,Capitola
,CA
November 29, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
awesome avocado tool
November 29, 2011
this product is great! Making guacamole is so easy now! I originally got this as a gift for my friend but then I had to get one for myself!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 3 for Four-in-One Avocado Tool
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sollex
San Francisco, CA
April 23, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Zero-in-one
April 23, 2011
A dud.
The teeth on the serrated plastic edge are too dull to cut into a ripe avo without crushing the flesh; the pitting scoop is too wide and shallow and so requires you to dig around in the surrounding flesh to get under the pit to lift it out (you can see this in the second promotional pic). As other reviewers have noted, the masher is flimsy, and messy to boot since the other end of the tool is now covered in avo.
Any one of these flaws would have me returning the item and continuing to use a sharp knife and a spoon to get my avo fix.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Difficult to Use, Temperamental, Fragile
Review 4 for Four-in-One Avocado Tool
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JanPa
Australia
March 12, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Useless and flimsy
March 12, 2011
This tool is useless. It is not robust at all and bends when you mash the avocados. I'd much prefer to scoop the flesh than peel the avocado. Don't waste your money
Review 5 for Four-in-One Avocado Tool
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crogers
corona, ca
November 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product!
November 12, 2010
I dont know why everybody is complaining about it being mess. I will admit that it can be messy once you are done scooping out the alvocado, but I just grap a paper towel and wipe it clean before I start mashing. I love this product. makes the process so much easier.
Review 6 for Four-in-One Avocado Tool
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ADlu
Waunakee, WI
November 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointing
November 10, 2010
This tool seemed like a better idea than it is. The serrated edge makes a mess of cutting the avocado, and the scoop doesn't remove the seed without taking a bunch of the flesh with it. When turning over to use the masher, you get avocado on your sleeve from the cutting edge. It's much easier to use a knife to cut and remove the seed (just whack the seed with the sharp end and twist it out), then mash with a fork. This also takes up too much room in the drawer. So disappointed.
Review 7 for Four-in-One Avocado Tool
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rhinowings
Northern New Jersey
August 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes a great gift for Avocado lovers
August 3, 2010
Purchased this tool for our son-in-law and our 5yr old grandson was even able to use this tool.
Safe and easy!!!
Review 8 for Four-in-One Avocado Tool
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
wheresdusty
July 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not of Wm. Sonoma quality!
July 31, 2010
This product is a mess to use. After you have cut the avocado, and the serrated edge doesn't work well as it doesn't make a nice cut, you are left with what you will now use to mash; it's covered with avocado, so now your hands are messy from holding it. The masher end of the tool is so cheap, it completely bent over after a couple of uses. Not worth the money, or the mess. Just use a knife to make a clean cut, and use a fork to mash. One less tool to take up room in your drawer!
Review 9 for Four-in-One Avocado Tool
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KidsLoveFruit
Indianapolis, IN
July 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Handy Helper
July 27, 2010
Keeps the mess off your hands.
Cuts the skin easily.
Scoops completely.
Pits don't fly across the room anymore.
Love it.
Review 10 for Four-in-One Avocado Tool
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
telsports
Houston
July 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lefties Left Out
July 8, 2010
WS made a tool for "scooping" avocados several years ago. Went to store today to get several as gifts--unfortunatley they no longer make the simple "scoop. This is nice--however, if one is left-handed the scoop won't work since the "curve" is designed for right hands.
Review 11 for Four-in-One Avocado Tool
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Marny
Prescott AZ
June 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
four in one avocado tool
June 24, 2010
Have only used once, but did a good job.
Like the fact is is dishwasher safe.
Review 12 for Four-in-One Avocado Tool
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cind
SALT LAKE CITY
June 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Tool
June 23, 2010
I bought this, along with the strawberry huller. I am a real sucker for gadgets, but quit buying them because they so rarely lived up to expectations. I was pleasantly surprised with both; the 4-in-1 avocado tool is super. We make alot of guacamole...it makes quick work of slicing & scooping & getting rid of the pesky pit. I use a ricer to "mash" it. The masher on the tool seems a bit fragile. I would still recommend this for avocado lovers.
Review 13 for Four-in-One Avocado Tool
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Egpol
East Coast
June 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not for Left Handed Users
June 9, 2010
The scoop part doesn't work for lefties. The bowl of the scoop is indented for right handed use only; the serrated cutting edge prevents you from simply using the other side to remove the avocado. A spoon and fork work better than this unnecessary tool.
Review 14 for Four-in-One Avocado Tool
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pab10tmj
Oakland, CA
February 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Great All-in-one Tool
February 20, 2010
This is a good tool for making guacamole. In stead of using a smasher, knife and spoon, you have all the items you need to process your avocado in one easy to use tool.
Review 15 for Four-in-One Avocado Tool
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ellie4
Long Island
December 30, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good idea, poor design
December 30, 2009
The first time I used this, as I was mashing the avocado in the bowl, the masher part bent. Seems like it's not strong enough to withstand any kind of light pressure unless perhaps you have a very, very soft, very ripe avocado.Good idea, poor design. Returned to Williams Sonoma.
Review 16 for Four-in-One Avocado Tool
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kelli209
turlock,ca
December 10, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
awesome!
December 10, 2009
since we live on avocados at our house, this tool makes it so easy to whip up
quacamole in a flash!
Review 17 for Four-in-One Avocado Tool
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lovesgadgets
Las Vegas, Nevada
October 20, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
3of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
4 in 1 avocado tool
October 20, 2009
I like the tool because it makes mashing the avocado easy without turning it into puree. The length gives you something to hold onto when using.