Vintage Bathtub with Stand

Porcelain washtubs like these, once common throughout central Europe in the 1930s, make beautiful containers for culinary herbs and other edible plants. Our authentic found object from Hungary is perfect for creating edible gardening space on your deck, patio or rooftop. Each vintage piece is unique and displays the natural markings and imperfections that come with age and use. Vintage object found in Hungary; formerly used as a washbasin. Circa 1930s porcelain basin. Most basins do not have drainage holes, although some will (selection is random). Authentically distressed green painted-metal frame bears chips and other natural signs of age. Unique imperfections from years of use-dents, scratches and even rust-give the vintage piece its natural character. Weather resistant. Sizes will vary slightly: 40" x 18" x 28-32" high (including stand).
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Vintage Bathtub with Stand
Review 1 for Vintage Bathtub with Stand
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WannabeFarms
,Santa Monica
,CA
April 19, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Looks Good and Is Suited for More Than Plants
April 19, 2014
This is a charming piece, and suitable for many uses---mine has taken up residence in my sewing room as a handy hold-all for in-progress quilting projets.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, material, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Assembly, Weight
Review 2 for Vintage Bathtub with Stand
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katsterherr
,Hendersonville
,NC
February 21, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Planter Ever!
February 21, 2014
I was blown away when I opened my two giant boxes and found this cool stand and enameled tub...and Yah! mine has a spout type drain hole. I can't wait to fill it with herbs and keep it on the deck near the kitchen. It will hold quite a bit.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, material, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Assembly, Weight, unique
Review 3 for Vintage Bathtub with Stand
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MTLS
June 19, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Herb Planter
June 19, 2013
I wanted a raised planter on the patio for herbs. This piece is charming and very roomy--I have ten good size plants in there, with room for them to expand. Lovely and convenient. The item is just as described. Was shipped promptly and in two large boxes (one for stand). No damage to either (other than normal aging). The items were clean and ready to use.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Vintage Bathtub with Stand
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
depaullaw
,Il
Illinois
February 12, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So in love!!!
February 12, 2013
It is exactly as described! I cannot wait to plant things in it (which means kill plants for me). Was confused at first because base is not free standing but fits into curved lip of tub. AWESOME!!! Better then I expected
Review 5 for Vintage Bathtub with Stand
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
edev
,Asheville
,NC
October 24, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
3of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Great Found Piece
October 24, 2012
This vintage piece is charming. It looks great indoors with herbs and green plants. So glad W-S found it!
Review 6 for Vintage Bathtub with Stand
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elvira
,Rural
,PA
August 18, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
9of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful find
August 18, 2012
This vintage bathtub is a wonderful addition to our bathroom. It blends in nicely with the clawfoot tub and pedestal sink. We look forward to using it to hold our starter vegetable plants in early spring. However, the tub was extremely dirty when we unpacked it. I would think that for the price it could have been cleaned before it was shipped.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Philadelphia Mainline
Posted June 12, 2013
Thank you for your honesty!
Not only did the item arrive filthy, but rusty as well.
0points
Customer avatar
Rece
Lafayette. Louisiana
Posted April 28, 2013
Reviews are helpful.
This, as most reviews, were very helpful.
Comments always help, especailly when shopping for an item one is not familiar with. Thank you.
-1point
0of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)