Fortnum & Mason Classic Teas

Suppliers of tea to the royal houses for over 300 years, Fortnum & Mason creates the finest examples of the tea-blender's art. Each sophisticated, traditional blend of loose-leaf tea is packaged in a giftable caddy. Royal Blend, their most popular tea, is a blend of flowery Pekoes from Ceylon and Assam developed in 1902 for King Edward VII. Their Breakfast Blend is a robust, full-flavored, wake-up blend of Assam teas from India. Earl Grey is a delicate, flowery blend of Chinese teas with a hint of bergamot. 4.4-oz. tin. Earl Grey Tea: Product of China. Breakfast Blend Tea: Product of India. Royal Blend Tea: Product of India, Sri Lanka. Blended and packed in the UK from imported teas for Fortnum & Mason. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
37 of 37(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Fortnum & Mason Classic Teas
Review 1 for Fortnum & Mason Classic Teas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mercedes4me
,High Point
,NC
December 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Smooth Tea
December 9, 2013
This is a great tea for anytime of the day. Not overwhelming at all. It really goes well with anything, bread, cookies, cake or as an after meal refreshment.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Review 2 for Fortnum & Mason Classic Teas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DALEX
,Santa Fe
,NM
July 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Royal blend is the best
July 26, 2013
Tastes like the tea they serve in England....the royal blend is superb!
Review 3 for Fortnum & Mason Classic Teas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luly
,Kansas City
,MO
June 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Outstanding and delicious!
June 6, 2013
I had to wait about 6 weeks for the Royal Blend tea to be in stock and it is worth every day of that wait! It is the tea that the Queen drinks so I am told. There is nothing to compare it to this side of the Atlantic!! It is delicious and satisfying. I am so glad Williams Sonoma has made it available in the States because shipping costs from Fortnam and Mason in London are very expensive. I also ordered the Earl Gray tea for my son-in-law. It is also a delicious tea.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 4 for Fortnum & Mason Classic Teas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tealuver
January 4, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fortnum and Mason is the best
January 4, 2013
I had my first exposure to Fortnum and Mason tea on a plane, and was instantly hooked. I see many others have been as well. So it is amazing it isnt more available.
I was going to order some Earl Grey from Williams Sonoma, and was told it woulddnt be available for over 6 months! I am grateful I can get it at all in the States; however, from a business perspective, it seems strange not to stock it, given the desire for the product.
I know it comes in tea bags, as that is how it was served on the plane. Tea bags are so much more versatile. I see many people on this site are asking for tea in bags. I echo that plea.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 5 for Fortnum & Mason Classic Teas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Britwit
,White Plains
,MD
White Plains, Southern Maryland
June 8, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Queen Anne and Royal Blend Teas
June 8, 2012
I have been drinking these two teas since 1993 when my American boss brought a tin of each for me when he visited London. At my tea parties my American friends all love Queen Anne. I would love to see Williams Sonoma carry this tea. The Royal Blend is a great tea too for morning or afternoon. I send to F&M once a year and order enough for myself and for gifts. Thank you W&S for carrying Fortnum and Mason teas.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 6 for Fortnum & Mason Classic Teas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JuJuS
,Dayton
,OH
May 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Desperately Need Queen Anne
May 1, 2012
All of Fortnum and Mason Teas are above and beyond; but I'm stuck on Queen Anne. For a while now, I have been buying Queen from Britain with high shipping costs. PLEASE help me to acquire my tea right here in the "ole US of A".
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 7 for Fortnum & Mason Classic Teas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EllaS
,Flat Rock
,NC
March 31, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Royal Blend Tea
March 31, 2012
Was so happy to learn that Fortnum & Mason tea is once again available in the US. Love Royal Blend, but need tea bags, please. I carry them in a little tea bag holder in my purse all the time - for work and travel. Thanks.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, great for home
Cons: Time to Prepare, Difficult to Prepare, loose leaves not good for travel
Review 8 for Fortnum & Mason Classic Teas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joannabar
,East Brunswick
,NJ
January 16, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tea lover's dream
January 16, 2012
I rely on this tea for breakfast-gives me just the kick start I need. However...it used to be available in bag form, which is quite convenient for travel. If it were at all possible for W-S to obtain them again it would be wonderful for this traveler. One more thing: if it becomes available in decaf, then I could have it at any time of day! Any chance of that? Is it available as decaf?
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Cons: unavailable in bag form unavailable as decaf
Review 9 for Fortnum & Mason Classic Teas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
princessbaby
,Niles
,OH
December 4, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
royal blend tea
December 4, 2011
Royal Blend is the best of the best! Thank you, Williams-Sonoma for carrying this product. We live one hour from the nearest W.S. store, however when in the area ( and when shopping online) we always buy this magnificent tea. Please keep it in your inventory as we always purchase it!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Cons: tad expensive, wish you had tea bags as well
Review 10 for Fortnum & Mason Classic Teas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teafortwo
,Cincinnati
,OH
October 22, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This is TEA
October 22, 2011
My favorite tea. Unavailable in the USA. Having lived in Europe, this is a high quality tea available in fine tea houses in Europe. I WISH Williams Sonoma would offer the full range of these teas - FORTMASON tea version is my favorite.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 11 for Fortnum & Mason Classic Teas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nancy8
,Astene Belgium
October 16, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A lovely tea!
October 16, 2011
This tea is a lovely loose tea and was sent as a gift to my mother as it is her favorite. So much more convenient than bringing it back from England in my suitcase and just as good as I always remembered! Shipping was prompt, gift wrapping was beautiful and appreciated. Thanks-you for providing this superior product through Williams-Sonoma!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Great Gift
Review 12 for Fortnum & Mason Classic Teas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spook7
,Colorado Springs
,CO
October 12, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Royal Blend - Our most favored tea
October 12, 2011
Recently we mentioned to our friends that Royal Blend from F&M in London was our most favored tea while we served in Europe but could not find it here. Today, we got a wonderful gift in the form of 2 tins of the tea which truly made our day. Henceforth, we will buy the tea on-line since our WS store here does not carry it. Thank you for adding the tea to your inventory.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 13 for Fortnum & Mason Classic Teas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Madison
,WI
September 17, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best tea I ever had
September 17, 2011
I had this tea on the Delta Airlines flight once and I loved it. I saved the cover and tried to find it online. The only store that sells this tea in the whole United States is Williams-Sonoma. I thought of buying the tea bags, but they are not available. I end up buying the loose tea which has the same great taste. Thanks to Williams -Sonoma.
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 14 for Fortnum & Mason Classic Teas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LynnAnn2011
Washington DC
August 28, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing Tea
August 28, 2011
You cannot find a better English Breakfast Tea anywhere in the world.
WS - Please add more Fortnum & Mason products. Also add more gift baskets!
Pros: Quality, Decadent, Great Gift
Review 15 for Fortnum & Mason Classic Teas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CubanSpice
Miami Beach
August 16, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
5 stars is an understatement
August 16, 2011
I'm a huge tea drinker and this Royal blend brings me right back when I was in England drinking their fabulous tea. Thank you so much WS
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy
Review 16 for Fortnum & Mason Classic Teas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bluebonnetgirl
Frisco TX
August 8, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Hooray! Fortnum & Mason Teas at WS
August 8, 2011
We love the Fortnum and Mason teas and are so thrilled that Williams Sonoma has begun to carry them! I am hopeful that you might add the fruit infusion teas at some point, and PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE, add the Christmas Tea to your holiday range!!
Review 17 for Fortnum & Mason Classic Teas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roki
Greenvill, sc
July 16, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best tea ever!!
July 16, 2011
I can't thank you enough Williams -Sonoma! I, too, had my first Fortnum & Mason Royal Blend tea in London and it was the best tea I ever had! After I depleted the supply I bought in London, I ordered more from the UK website and paid over $40.00 in shipping fees. I was so excited to find it in your Christmas catalog and placed my order promptly. PLEASE don't stop carrying it!! My son and I have such a great ritual enjoying this tea! Thank you!!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 18 for Fortnum & Mason Classic Teas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ValH
Boynton Beach FL
July 13, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite loose tea
July 13, 2011
I periodically browse the Internet to check to see who, if anyone, carries Fortnum and Mason Royal Blend. The last time I bought it, I paid $40 postage to have it shipped from the UK. I was thrilled to find that it is carried by Williams-Sonoma. This makes me an even bigger fan of the store. Thank you very much.
Pros: Amount, Authentic, Quality, Flavor
Review 19 for Fortnum & Mason Classic Teas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheRanter
July 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Tea Ever
July 1, 2011
Royal Blend Tea.
I don't want to review this tea for fear that it will sell out even more quickly. Spectacular. And has been since I discovered it 40 years ago (when I was 10 and visiting the UK). Worth whole trips to London.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: Amount, expensive!
Review 20 for Fortnum & Mason Classic Teas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EllenK
Los Angeles
March 8, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
HOORAY!!! Time for a cuppa.
March 8, 2011
Now I can dig out my hidden stash of Fortnum and Mason Teas again. Short of making a trip to Britain, I have had to have a friend there order it sent to her, then she forwards it to me.
page1 2 next