This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Fortnum & Mason Classic Teas

Suppliers of tea to the royal houses for over 300 years, Fortnum & Mason creates the finest examples of the tea-blender's art. Each sophisticated, traditional blend of loose-leaf tea is packaged in a giftable caddy. Royal Blend, their most popular tea, is a blend of flowery Pekoes from Ceylon and Assam developed in 1902 for King Edward VII. Their Breakfast Blend is a robust, full-flavored, wake-up blend of Assam teas from India. Earl Grey is a delicate, flowery blend of Chinese teas with a hint of bergamot. 4.4-oz. tin. Earl Grey Tea: Product of China. Breakfast Blend Tea: Product of India. Royal Blend Tea: Product of India, Sri Lanka. Blended and packed in the UK from imported teas for Fortnum & Mason. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Fortnum & Mason Classic Teas
Review 1 for Fortnum & Mason Classic Teas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
allsmiles277
,Warrenton
,NC
June 25, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Best tea I have ever had in my life !!!!
June 25, 2014
F&M Royal Blend is my favorite but I do love Breakfast Blend and Queen Anne.
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 2 for Fortnum & Mason Classic Teas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mercedes4me
,High Point
,NC
December 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Very Smooth Tea
December 9, 2013
This is a great tea for anytime of the day. Not overwhelming at all. It really goes well with anything, bread, cookies, cake or as an after meal refreshment.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Review 3 for Fortnum & Mason Classic Teas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DALEX
,Santa Fe
,NM
July 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Royal blend is the best
July 26, 2013
Tastes like the tea they serve in England....the royal blend is superb!
Review 4 for Fortnum & Mason Classic Teas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luly
,Kansas City
,MO
June 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Outstanding and delicious!
June 6, 2013
I had to wait about 6 weeks for the Royal Blend tea to be in stock and it is worth every day of that wait! It is the tea that the Queen drinks so I am told. There is nothing to compare it to this side of the Atlantic!! It is delicious and satisfying. I am so glad Williams Sonoma has made it available in the States because shipping costs from Fortnam and Mason in London are very expensive. I also ordered the Earl Gray tea for my son-in-law. It is also a delicious tea.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 5 for Fortnum & Mason Classic Teas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tealuver
January 4, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Fortnum and Mason is the best
January 4, 2013
I had my first exposure to Fortnum and Mason tea on a plane, and was instantly hooked. I see many others have been as well. So it is amazing it isnt more available.
I was going to order some Earl Grey from Williams Sonoma, and was told it woulddnt be available for over 6 months! I am grateful I can get it at all in the States; however, from a business perspective, it seems strange not to stock it, given the desire for the product.
I know it comes in tea bags, as that is how it was served on the plane. Tea bags are so much more versatile. I see many people on this site are asking for tea in bags. I echo that plea.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 6 for Fortnum & Mason Classic Teas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Britwit
,White Plains
,MD
White Plains, Southern Maryland
June 8, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Queen Anne and Royal Blend Teas
June 8, 2012
I have been drinking these two teas since 1993 when my American boss brought a tin of each for me when he visited London. At my tea parties my American friends all love Queen Anne. I would love to see Williams Sonoma carry this tea. The Royal Blend is a great tea too for morning or afternoon. I send to F&M once a year and order enough for myself and for gifts. Thank you W&S for carrying Fortnum and Mason teas.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 7 for Fortnum & Mason Classic Teas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JuJuS
,Dayton
,OH
May 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Desperately Need Queen Anne
May 1, 2012
All of Fortnum and Mason Teas are above and beyond; but I'm stuck on Queen Anne. For a while now, I have been buying Queen from Britain with high shipping costs. PLEASE help me to acquire my tea right here in the "ole US of A".
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 8 for Fortnum & Mason Classic Teas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EllaS
,Flat Rock
,NC
March 31, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Royal Blend Tea
March 31, 2012
Was so happy to learn that Fortnum & Mason tea is once again available in the US. Love Royal Blend, but need tea bags, please. I carry them in a little tea bag holder in my purse all the time - for work and travel. Thanks.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, great for home
Cons: Time to Prepare, Difficult to Prepare, loose leaves not good for travel
Review 9 for Fortnum & Mason Classic Teas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joannabar
,East Brunswick
,NJ
January 16, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Tea lover's dream
January 16, 2012
I rely on this tea for breakfast-gives me just the kick start I need. However...it used to be available in bag form, which is quite convenient for travel. If it were at all possible for W-S to obtain them again it would be wonderful for this traveler. One more thing: if it becomes available in decaf, then I could have it at any time of day! Any chance of that? Is it available as decaf?
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Cons: unavailable in bag form unavailable as decaf