Fortnum & Mason Preserves

Produced in small batches using the finest fruits, F&M preserves are hand made in traditional copper kettles. Available in two classic flavors, these jams showcase the berrys' exceptional flavor by providing just the right amount of sweetness. Two varieties of hand made jam from the world-famous Fortnum & Mason department store. Wild blueberry is cooked gently, preserving the fruit's delicate fragrance and natural blue hue; a not-too-sweet finish makes it a versatile accompaniment. Strawberry is made with two strawberry varieties - juicy and sweet Cambridge Favourite for flavor, and Tioga, little berries that hold their shape during cooking and provide wonderful texture to the jam. 12 oz. each. Set of two includes one of each flavor (1 lb. 8 oz. total). Made in England. Williams-Sonoma is the only U.S. retailer privileged to offer F&M specialty foods. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
7 of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Fortnum & Mason Preserves
Review 1 for Fortnum & Mason Preserves
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KitchenDesigner
,New York
,NY
November 14, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not like the "old days"
November 14, 2013
I always enjoyed Fortnum & Mason preserves and hadn't been able to obtain these until now. Either my memory is not what it used to be but these don't convey the flavor I remembered when I was much younger. That home-made flavor is just not there. Don't get me wrong, they're quite good but I've had better and for a much lower cost.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Great Gift
Cons: Texture, Flavor
Review 2 for Fortnum & Mason Preserves
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChezMJ
Boston
September 11, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Find some crumpets and treat yourself!
September 11, 2013
We fell in love with Fortnum & Mason preserves in London so we were thrilled to be able to buy these from W-S in America. The fruit flavor shines through, rather than the overly sweetened jams we often get here. Toast a crumpet and slather on some strawberry or blueberry jam, letting it melt into the nooks & crannies. Now that is a great way to start the day!
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 3 for Fortnum & Mason Preserves
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AlphaOmega
,NY
December 2, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Preserves
December 2, 2011
I just love jams and preserves...And Fortnum and Mason have become my favorite...Both the Strawberry and Blueberry are scrumptious....I was a little disappointed in the Orange Champagne flavor...Just too bitter...Would like to try other F&M flavors if available....
Pros: Texture, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 4 for Fortnum & Mason Preserves
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lucylocket
,WA
October 21, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Orange Marmelade with Champagne
October 21, 2011
Purchased two of these...one for myself and one as a special treat for my sister who lives far, far away. We both agreed that this British marmelade is quite good, and having purchased free shipping for a year for only $30, I can easily send this as a special little treat. Must dash...ready to order more!
Pros: Authentic, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 5 for Fortnum & Mason Preserves
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PMartin
Waukesha, WI
July 9, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good but average
July 9, 2011
I was disappointed in these preserves. Yes, they are good, but they are no better than Smuckers. The blueberries are whole and somewhat firm, which I like, but the taste is overwhelmingly sweet. The strawberry is good, but from the description, I expected chunks of strawberries. This is more like jam. I'll save my money next time and hit the jam aisle at the grocery store. Or better yet, just make your own; they'll taste much fresher, and you'll spend much less on them.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 6 for Fortnum & Mason Preserves
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandmashep
Los Angeles, CA
February 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Blueberries are the star of this Preserve
February 7, 2011
Fresh tasting preserve with small flavorful blueberries. It is just sweet enough. We had it the first time with the croissants we ordered at Christmas--what a wonderful start for Christmas morning. It will now be a Christmas tradition!
I reordered 4 jars to share with our family.
Review 7 for Fortnum & Mason Preserves
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MSRDC
Chevy Chase, MD
January 10, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful with croissants
January 10, 2011
I ordered these to go with the croissants for my family and for my relatives. We both loved the strawberry and blueberry jellies. Just delicious.
Review 8 for Fortnum & Mason Preserves
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mardy
Seattle, WA
December 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yummy Strawberry Preserves
December 26, 2010
We purchased these strawberry preserves to have with Christmas dinner and boy was it yummy! So glad we have some left over for the New Year.
Review 9 for Fortnum & Mason Preserves
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JillianC
San Diego, CA
December 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous Strawberry Preserves!
December 18, 2010
I served the Fortnum & Mason Strawberry Preserves with the W-S Scones & Devonshire Cream - what a wonderful combination! The preserves have a nice, fresh taste & are sweet but not overly so. I highly recommend this product!