Fortnum & Mason Piccadilly Biscuits

Britain's iconic Fortnum & Mason department store sits in the heart of London's Piccadilly. A purveyor of the finest English culinary goods since the 1700s, Fortnum & Mason is more than well acquainted with a wide variety of proper English biscuits - the popular tea-time confections we know as cookies. This elegant tin contains a selection of their best butter biscuits in six flavors. Choose from Golden Crunch, Date & Pecan, Lemon Curd, Ginger, Macadamia Nut and Chocolate Pearl. 1.3 lbs (600 g). Made in England. Williams-Sonoma is the only U.S. retailer privileged to offer F&M specialty foods. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Fortnum & Mason Piccadilly Biscuits
Review 1 for Fortnum & Mason Piccadilly Biscuits
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tekla
,Dallas
,TX
October 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Hurray - They're Back!
October 11, 2013
These are my favorite biscuits with tea. Yes, they are crispy (one reviewer said they were too hard--well, yes, they are *tea* biscuits), very buttery, and most elegant. The tin is gorgeous and the price is steep--but still cheaper than the shipping from London...
Thank you, WS, for continuing to stock these! But next time, why not also stock the individual smaller canisters of the Lemon Curd Piccadilly Biscuits--the best of the bunch? It think these would go over the best.
Pros: Texture, Authentic, Quality, Flavor
Review 2 for Fortnum & Mason Piccadilly Biscuits
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Baxy
New York
April 19, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
2of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
too hard to eat
April 19, 2011
I sent these as a gift to my mother in law for her birthday. She said they were so hard she had to dip them in her coffee in order to bite through the biscuit. My father in law tried them as well and did not finish the first one.
Review 3 for Fortnum & Mason Piccadilly Biscuits
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SherriP
Hollister CA
March 16, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cookies did not arrive unmodified
March 16, 2011
I am sure these cookies are wonderful, because they are made from quality ingredients.
My only problem with was that they arrived modified by someone: 1)The two packages inside did not fit in the tin after removing the tape around the lid. 2) The cookies were not more than two types. 3) The underside of the cookies had holes in them, like swiss cheese.
I have had problems with deliveries of merchandise made thru the internet.
Review 4 for Fortnum & Mason Piccadilly Biscuits
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Artaserse
Pasadena, CA
January 8, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
If you've never had a true English biscuit...
January 8, 2011
... then treat yourself to these! The bakers for Fortnum & Mason make the most delicious array of top quality English biscuits. These bring back such delicious memories of my time studying in London and walking through the ground floor of Fortnum & Mason's itself. These "bickies" are the real deal!!!
Review 5 for Fortnum & Mason Piccadilly Biscuits
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
QuiltingCyclist
Texas
January 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These cookies are a hit!
January 1, 2011
Sent these to mother and father-in-law for Christmas 2011. They were a big hit at the retirement home. Highly recommend them.
Review 6 for Fortnum & Mason Piccadilly Biscuits
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMZH
Westport CT
December 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent cookies
December 29, 2010
Fortnum and Mason's Biscuits are part of a wonderful line of XMAS yummies. I would recommend them highly