Forschner by Victorinox Curved Boning Knife

Preferred by culinary professionals worldwide, this commercial-quality Swiss knife is perfect for everything from boning a chicken breast or leg of lamb to trimming a tenderloin. Its slender, semi-flexible blade provides exceptional control and precision to ensure maximum yield. Mirror-polish high-carbon stainless-steel blade is laser-tested for unrivaled sharpness. Durable, lightweight Fibrox handle is textured for a secure, nonslip grip. Made in Switzerland by Victorinox, manufacturers of the original Swiss Army knives. This NSF-certified knife meets the high-level hygiene standards for commercial kitchens. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Forschner by Victorinox Curved Boning Knife
Review 1 for Forschner by Victorinox Curved Boning Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RouxClaire
,Memphis
,TN
July 6, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
FORSCHNER BY VICTORINOX BONING & PARING KNIFE
July 6, 2012
I bought these knives together. I already had a slicing knife by Victorinox so I knew they would be sharp and they were. I use the paring knife a lot because its very light and very sharp. I used the boning knife to trim a bunch of spare ribs for the Fourth of July cookout. It exceeded my expectations. In addition to being sharp and thin at the tip to get under the tough sheath on the back of the ribs, the non-slip grip of the handle was appreciated when my hands became slippery handling the ribs. Combining these features with its relatively inexpensive cost, I would find it hard to be happier with this purchase.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Size, Sharpness, Weight, grip of handle
Review 2 for Forschner by Victorinox Curved Boning Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WhitePaladin
,Alexandria
,Va
January 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent boning knife.
January 25, 2012
Makes easy work of cutting up raw meats and chicken.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Review 3 for Forschner by Victorinox Curved Boning Knife
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JRocky42
,Chicago
,IL
November 25, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent knife for the price
November 25, 2011
I used this knife to debone my Thanksgiving turkey prior roasting and I was a snap. Excellent knife for the price!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Shape, Weight
Review 4 for Forschner by Victorinox Curved Boning Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pigguy
Lansing, MI
June 9, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Functional Boning Knife
June 9, 2011
Working in a small meat processing facility this is almost the only knife I use. I really like the handle of this knife and the natural curve of the blade makes it really easy to work with. When I sharpen it, it holds it edge rather well, especially it I take care in using a honing steel regularly to keep the edge from rolling. It also sharpens very well. I only have one knife that holds its edge better, but it is a carbide blade that I use exclusively for skinning and takes forever to sharpen. As a testament to its strength I have only ever seen one break and that was at the tip of a very old Forschner knife separating a leg on pork.While this knife may not be the most attractive knife for using at a dinner party it does what it is made to do very well, and that is to work as a functional knife boning meat.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Cons: not a pretty dinner party knife