Forschner by Victorinox Chef's Knife

Preferred by culinary professionals worldwide, this commercial-quality Swiss knife is a mainstay in any kitchen. Perfect for prepping everything from meats, fish and poultry to vegetables, fruits and herbs. With its curved handle this knife rocks effortlessly over the cutting board for efficient chopping, mincing, dicing and slicing. Mirror-polish high-carbon stainless-steel blade is laser-tested for unrivaled sharpness. Durable, lightweight Fibrox handle is textured for a secure, nonslip grip. Made in Switzerland by Victorinox, manufacturers of the original Swiss Army knives. This NSF-certified knife meets the high-level hygiene standards for commercial kitchens. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Forschner by Victorinox Chef's Knife
Review 1 for Forschner by Victorinox Chef's Knife
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MichaelFairOaks
,Fair Oaks
,CA
October 8, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good inexpensive Euro knife
October 8, 2013
This is my first inexpensive chef knife. Sharp and strong. It has a good rocking angle and the handle is a good shape and of good grip.
Pros: Balance, Size, Strength, Shape, Weight
Review 2 for Forschner by Victorinox Chef's Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
adkcook
,NY
January 5, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Go-To Chef's Knife
January 5, 2013
Love this knife! It holds its edge nicely and sharpens easily when need be. It has a secure grip. This knife's functionality and affordability far outweigh the fact that its not the prettiest knife in the drawer. This is my favorite chef's knife by far and a great knife for the money.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Review 3 for Forschner by Victorinox Chef's Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scottytwo
,Indianapolis
,IN
March 8, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Knife through it
March 8, 2012
Excellent product for the price. Nice handling, easy cutting, well balanced and a treat to use. This is the second chef knife I have owned. This knife easily out performs my old cutlery.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Balance, Size, Strength
Review 4 for Forschner by Victorinox Chef's Knife
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BBQEXPERT
,HUNTSVILLE
,AL
February 15, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
GOOD KNIFE
February 15, 2012
Very good knife, gave it three stars because of the handle, plastic w/out brads to hold the blade, very sharp, and great price, bought it to slice brisket and it slices very cleanly with minimal effort on a tender brisket, brisket is sliced across the grain and it is important to cut each strand of the muscle crisply, does a very good job
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Shape, Weight
Review 5 for Forschner by Victorinox Chef's Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beaufortbay
Beaufort SC
June 14, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
sharp and skinny
June 14, 2011
Like most of the Victorinox knives, the chef's knife is no-frills, useful, simple, well-designed, durable. Its engineering is just right. The steel is wonderful and the knife is as functional as a Santoku perhaps because it is thin and flexible. It seems to hold its edge very well. The lightness is an advantage rather than a liability: the knife chops perfectly well and it slices with ease.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Review 6 for Forschner by Victorinox Chef's Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
abrooks
Vancouver
January 11, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite all-purpose knife
January 11, 2011
I own Henckels knives that cost me triple what this one did, and I always reach for Victorinox. I like the non-slip handle for when things get wet and slippery (raw meat) and the edge stays sharper for a lot longer than my other knives. When I went to culinary/pastry school, Victorinox knives were what we used in the kitchen.
Review 7 for Forschner by Victorinox Chef's Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
NEW YORK
January 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
my favorite knife
January 6, 2011
by far one of the best knives i have ever used. it has been tested and is being used by the chefs at americas test kitchen.