Footed Cake Platter with Dome

Give home-baked cakes a brilliant presentation with our domed pedestal stand, crafted of hand-blown, lead-free crystal. The lid's generous height offers plenty of clearance for tall layer cakes and angel-food cakes, as well as for cupcakes, stacked cookies and brunch pastries. Domed lid safely covers a cake up to 11" diam., 5 1/2" high. Because of subtle variations in the handcrafted glass, no two are exactly alike. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(3 Reviews) 3
2 of 3(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Footed Cake Platter with Dome
Review 1 for Footed Cake Platter with Dome
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ibuyWSforthewife
January 15, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Still waiting on the dome
January 15, 2015
It looks awesome on the internet but I've now received two platters without the dome -- something is wrong with WS SKU number or something. I reserve full judgment until I've received my order correctly! Disappointed.
Pros: Appearance
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
PalmSpringsBaker
Palm Springs, CA
Posted January 24, 2015
Top 10 Contributor
Still waiting on the dome
I Hope Williams-Sonoma Customer Service Was Able To Assist You.
I Did Not Have Any Problems With My Order. They Came Together In One Box And Very Well Packed.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Footed Cake Platter with Dome
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
psfoodie
,Palm Springs
,CA
Palm Springs, CA
December 25, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Footed Cake Platter with Dome
December 25, 2014
So Beautiful I Had To Have One!
Work Well For Petit Pastries Too!
This Is A Fragile Piece So We Are Very Careful Not To Drink Too Much Wine During Dinner! :)
HappY Holidays Everyone!
Pros: Durable, Personalization, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight, elegant
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
PalmSpringsBaker
Palm Springs, CA
Posted January 4, 2015
Top 10 Contributor
Footed Cake Platter with Dome
Dazzling Display!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Footed Cake Platter with Dome
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SuSu2
,NY
NY
July 26, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+14points
14of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful but fragile
July 26, 2014
This cake platter with dome was a gift I had asked for. It arrived shattered. The 2nd one broke after 6 months by being tipped over. Oddly the dome survived the fall but the platter developed a large crack in the middle.
It really is an attractive piece but washing it was always stressful because of it's large size and fragility. So if you have a large sink and the room to store it, I recommend it.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, good customer service
Cons: Difficult to Store, Fragile