This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Food Made Fast: Asian Cookbook

Asian cuisine emphasizes fresh, colorful ingredients and lively seasonings. Here you'll find the recipes for authentic Asian-style meals that can each be prepared in 30 minutes or less, from start to finish. Each of the 40 recipes is described in three simple steps and calls for no more than a dozen readily available ingredients. Some require only 15 minutes of hands-on preparation before cooking. Recipe highlights include cashew chicken, chile-garlic prawns, seared salmon with basil, grilled hoisin pork chops and Vietnamese beef noodle salad. This beautifully photographed cookbook also offers expert advice for smart cooking and tips for keeping a well-stocked kitchen. Hardcover, 112 pages.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Food Made Fast: Asian Cookbook
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Food Made Fast: Asian Cookbook
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JoJo1119
,Oglesby
,IL
October 17, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Wide variety of Asian recipes
October 17, 2013
The thing I like about this cookbook is the ingredients aren't too crazy, so I don't think I will have trouble finding them at our local grocery store and won't have to go to a specialty store.
Pros: Easy to Use
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Food Made Fast: Asian Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wednesdays
Boston, MA
October 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Cooking Asian
October 5, 2010
I am really enjoying this cookbook! There are so many recipes I want to try, I've actually made a list. I'm going through it one at a time, having fun buying new ingredients that I don't readily have at home. There are only a few that don't interest me, and the ones I've made have been delicious! I started with Sweet and Sour Soup and Panfried Sole. I froze the leftover soup, and it remained very tasty. A couple of days later, I made shrimp with one of the rice dishes and everyone loved it. Last night I made beef and broccoli. The recipes are written logically and are easy to follow with tips added on the opposite page. My daughter is a vegetarian and the recipes are very easy to adapt. Love this book!
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Food Made Fast: Asian Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LAten
Kenmore, Wa
July 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
This Cookbook is a Favorite
July 31, 2010
The William-Sonoma "Food Made Fast: Asian cookbook" contains recipes which are easy to follow, quick to prepare, and best of all delicious. Have made quite a few of the dishes and not one of them was a disappointment. Definitely would recommend! Can't wait to try another cookbook in the series-maybe Soup!
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Food Made Fast: Asian Cookbook
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sabeth
mid-Atlantic
June 16, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Easy and delicious
June 16, 2010
I received this as a gift and have tried a few recipes from it. Some have been just okay, some have been good, but I would purchase the whole thing again just for the Grilled Vietnamese Chicken recipe (and the accompanying cucumber shallot salad).
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Food Made Fast: Asian Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wrebman
Davenport, IA
October 2, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Gift Made Fast: Williams-Sonoma
October 2, 2009
I have bought Foods Made Fast before. To supplement my cookbook library. The vegetarian one is outstanding for ideas and recipes for you vegan or vegetarian friends visiting. So when I needed this as a gift for a friend of mine wanting to learn Asian cooking this was the first thing that came to mind. And outstanding book, and great gift!
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Food Made Fast: Asian Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MakanQueen
Orange County,California
August 28, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Forget Chinese Takeouts, Make your own!
August 28, 2009
As an Asian person who is so, so tired of the greasy, bastardised so called Asian dishes, I am very pleased to have found this book. The recipes are easy to follow, the ingridients easy to find, and the taste...FABULOUS! I'm not buying Chinese takeouts anymore. I'm going through every recipe in this book! Love the Beef with carmelized onions! Next on my cooking agenda: Comfort Food, Warm Homey, Rich and Hearty, another William-Sonoma production.