Folding Bread Proofer and Yogurt Maker

Professional bakers know that the ability to control yeast fermentation with low, humid heat makes for the best flavors in breads. This countertop box produces the optimal proofing environment for home-baked breads, then folds flat for easy storage. Set the digital temperature low for a long, slow rise or pre-fermentation. Turn up the heat to give yeast a boost on a cold day. This proofer also makes yogurt, melts chocolate, softens butter-and it's a great way to proof our frozen croissants and other Galaxy Desserts overnight. Rise and ferment yeast bread dough with professional results. Maintains consistent warmth and humidity, even in cool or dry conditions. Can also be used to make yogurt and creme fraiche (up to 8 qt.). Safely melts chocolate without burning and holds tempered chocolate. Folds flat for easy storage; accessories store inside. Large viewing window. No need to cover dough; included water tray keeps humidity at optimal level. Accurate digital temperature control from 70-120 [degrees] F. Holds one bowl or two full-sized loaves.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Folding Bread Proofer and Yogurt Maker
Review 1 for Folding Bread Proofer and Yogurt Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GaTech
,Atlanta
,GA
January 3, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous!!
January 3, 2014
During the cold winter months, I'm often baking cinnamon rolls, dinner rolls and bread, and it's hard to find a warm spot where the dough can rise. This was given to me as a gift (was it a hint to bake even more?) and I love it! My baked goods rise consistently and have a wonderful texture as a result. An added bonus is that it folds up neatly and tucks away. My only wish - make it in a larger size too.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Design, Assembly
Cons: Size
Review 2 for Folding Bread Proofer and Yogurt Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
goodfood1
,folsom
,ca
October 16, 2013
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Takes the Guesswork out of Proofing
October 16, 2013
I've waited so many years! This appliance takes the guesswork out of proofing sourdough. Bread baking is a hobby of mine and it is much more enjoyable with predictable results especially my overnight preferments. I highly recommend this product. I can't wait to use it to make yogurt too...yum!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 3 for Folding Bread Proofer and Yogurt Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mountainmama77
,Missoula
,MT
October 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent yogurt maker!!
October 11, 2013
I never thought I could make my own yogurt, but this proofer made it easy! The kids love flavoring their own yogurt! They recommend the pumpkin pie!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Quiet, Assembly
Review 4 for Folding Bread Proofer and Yogurt Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cardu
,Amherst
,MA
October 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun item for my small kitchen
October 11, 2013
I am so happy to have my folding bread proofer. I have a small kitchen and love to make bread! It is easy to use, easy to clean and folds away in a drawer. I have made delicious breads and also just tried the yogurt. I make smoothies often and the yogurt is delicious in it! The recipe book included is helpful too!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Quiet
Review 5 for Folding Bread Proofer and Yogurt Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
numberoneuncle
,seminole
,fl
October 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
New kitchen toy
October 1, 2013
A lot of smiles and fresh bread in my house! I can't believe how well this appliance works. Love that it is silent too. Thank you.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 6 for Folding Bread Proofer and Yogurt Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vene
,Bennington
,VT
September 23, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BEST KITCHEN APPLIANCE EVER!!
September 23, 2013
This gem is the best kitchen appliance I've purchased since my mixer. Now I can make food safe yogurt that tastes great, saves time, avoids waste and saves money too. Can't wait for my sourdough starter to arrive. Wish I could give it ten stars.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly, low energy use