Folding Bread Proofer and Yogurt Maker

Professional bakers know that the ability to control yeast fermentation with low, humid heat makes for the best flavors in breads. This countertop box produces the optimal proofing environment for home-baked breads, then folds flat for easy storage. Set the digital temperature low for a long, slow rise or pre-fermentation. Turn up the heat to give yeast a boost on a cold day. This proofer also makes yogurt, melts chocolate, softens butter-and it's a great way to proof our frozen croissants and other Galaxy Desserts overnight. Rise and ferment yeast bread dough with professional results. Maintains consistent warmth and humidity, even in cool or dry conditions. Can also be used to make yogurt and creme fraiche (up to 8 qt.). Safely melts chocolate without burning and holds tempered chocolate. Folds flat for easy storage; accessories store inside. Large viewing window. No need to cover dough; included water tray keeps humidity at optimal level. Accurate digital temperature control from 70-120 [degrees] F. Holds one bowl or two full-sized loaves.
Average Customer Rating:
4.812 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
15 of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Folding Bread Proofer and Yogurt Maker
Review 1 for Folding Bread Proofer and Yogurt Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,los angeles
,ca
June 1, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A must for every baker
June 1, 2016
I just started baking and I am so happy with this genius machine. After one use I completely experienced the difference with my bread. I am very happy with this purchase and I got the best deal at William Sonoma - thanks!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quiet, Speed, Quality, Size, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Store, Assembly
Review 2 for Folding Bread Proofer and Yogurt Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Fort Lauderdalr
,FL
April 19, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The "proof" is in the bread
April 19, 2016
This tool is a welcome addition to my kitchen. It maintains excellent temperature control so yeast and bread are consistent. It is easily set up and collapsed for storage. I would recommend this for anyone making bread who wants to control the rising/fermenting temperature.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quiet, Quality, Size, Easy to Store, Assembly
Review 3 for Folding Bread Proofer and Yogurt Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Fairfield
,CA
Fairfield, CA
February 20, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Scent of Sourdough!
February 20, 2016
During my kitchen remodel, I put in a warming drawer and an oven with a "proof" mode. After starting a couple of sourdough starters, I found they both ran too warm for these starters. I was constantly checking the temperatures - opening and closing drawers and doors! I ordered this proofer, and I love it! Easy to set up; easy to take down. Read the instructions first! The air temperature inside is not the temp on the digital display. The temp of the starter or bread is the same as the display and is extremely accurate. I can add water to increase humidity. I have a yogurt maker, but it would be so easy to make it in this proofer. Lots of room for bread pans and containers. The proofer is in my converted garage on a countertop. It takes up a bit of space - a good option instead of keeping it in the kitchen. The fact that the garage was much cooler didn't seem to have any impact on the internal temperature. However, it's easy to increase or decrease with a tap of a button.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quiet, Quality, Size, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Assembly, simple clear instructions
Review 4 for Folding Bread Proofer and Yogurt Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Jacksonville
,fl
January 28, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Folding Bread Proofer
January 28, 2016
I will let you know that I have only used this once. I made bread and it was great! The house is set at 67 degrees and the proofer did a great job of rising in an appropriate time at the preset temperature.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Time-saver, Easy to Store
Review 5 for Folding Bread Proofer and Yogurt Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 5, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My new best friend for baking
January 5, 2016
This folding bread proofer from Brod & Taylor is great. It does take some getting used to, as the temperature you set is for the dough temperature not the air inside of the box. Once you get the idea of this, it works great. It can be run continously for those overnight rises. It folds down to about 1.5 inches, so storage works well. Easy to clean, assemble and you can fit a KitchenAid 5 qt mixer bowl inside to rise dough.
Review 6 for Folding Bread Proofer and Yogurt Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Honolulu
,HI
Honolulu
August 3, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best way to let yeast bread rise
August 3, 2015
The folding bread proofer is ideal for controlling temperature and eliminating drafts while yeast and sourdough breads rise.
Pros: Easy to Use, Design, Quiet, Speed, Size, Easy to Store, Assembly
Review 7 for Folding Bread Proofer and Yogurt Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Merritt Island
,FL
May 4, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Using for ALL my breads
May 4, 2015
My kitchen is too cool in summer (air conditioning) and too cool in winter. I like wild yeast breads and would wait for double the time to rise. So, I love the proofer. No need to worry about drafts, temperature, or uneven proofing times. It has worked extremely well for me. Folds well for shelf storage. Can completely dissassemble. Thoughtful design. I usually shy from one use appliances, but not this.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 8 for Folding Bread Proofer and Yogurt Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Kent
,WA
April 27, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth every penny!
April 27, 2015
This is very easy to set up. Temperature control is accurate. It's helped me so much with dough being raised with a sourdough starter. What usually took over 2 days to rise, it was a matter of 8 hours. Huge to me.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Quiet, Design
Review 9 for Folding Bread Proofer and Yogurt Maker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,The Villages
,FL
April 2, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Brad & taylor
April 2, 2015
Made in China poor construction. First use walls became disconnected- could not get them back together. Could not use.
Sent them back from where we purchased.
Truly -
DON't BUY!
Review 10 for Folding Bread Proofer and Yogurt Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Mercer Island
,WA
March 14, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Brod&Taylor Customer Service ROCKS!
March 14, 2015
I have owned this proofer for just over a year. Last week, the temperature setting seemed a bit inaccurate. Upon checking the original product brochure, I sadly discovered my unit was no longer covered under warranty. I called Williams-Sonoma to see if anything could be done to help me and they referred me to the manufacturer. I called the manufacturer and was treated with amazing respect and concern. B&T said the company owner wants only satisfied customers who love using the product and no worries, they would ship a new base to me that same day. When the new base arrived, it included the packaging and return label needed to send back my original base. B&T wanted to run tests on my unit to see if there are improvements they can make for future customers. Today, I am back baking and just wanted to recognize the great customer care provided by B&T. Truly a great product and a great customer service experience!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Quiet, Design
Review 11 for Folding Bread Proofer and Yogurt Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Atlanta
,GA
January 3, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous!!
January 3, 2014
During the cold winter months, I'm often baking cinnamon rolls, dinner rolls and bread, and it's hard to find a warm spot where the dough can rise. This was given to me as a gift (was it a hint to bake even more?) and I love it! My baked goods rise consistently and have a wonderful texture as a result. An added bonus is that it folds up neatly and tucks away. My only wish - make it in a larger size too.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Design, Assembly
Cons: Size
Review 12 for Folding Bread Proofer and Yogurt Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,folsom
,ca
October 16, 2013
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Takes the Guesswork out of Proofing
October 16, 2013
I've waited so many years! This appliance takes the guesswork out of proofing sourdough. Bread baking is a hobby of mine and it is much more enjoyable with predictable results especially my overnight preferments. I highly recommend this product. I can't wait to use it to make yogurt too...yum!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 13 for Folding Bread Proofer and Yogurt Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Missoula
,MT
October 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent yogurt maker!!
October 11, 2013
I never thought I could make my own yogurt, but this proofer made it easy! The kids love flavoring their own yogurt! They recommend the pumpkin pie!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Quiet, Assembly
Review 14 for Folding Bread Proofer and Yogurt Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Amherst
,MA
October 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun item for my small kitchen
October 11, 2013
I am so happy to have my folding bread proofer. I have a small kitchen and love to make bread! It is easy to use, easy to clean and folds away in a drawer. I have made delicious breads and also just tried the yogurt. I make smoothies often and the yogurt is delicious in it! The recipe book included is helpful too!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Quiet
Review 15 for Folding Bread Proofer and Yogurt Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,seminole
,fl
October 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
New kitchen toy
October 1, 2013
A lot of smiles and fresh bread in my house! I can't believe how well this appliance works. Love that it is silent too. Thank you.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 16 for Folding Bread Proofer and Yogurt Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Bennington
,VT
September 23, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BEST KITCHEN APPLIANCE EVER!!
September 23, 2013
This gem is the best kitchen appliance I've purchased since my mixer. Now I can make food safe yogurt that tastes great, saves time, avoids waste and saves money too. Can't wait for my sourdough starter to arrive. Wish I could give it ten stars.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly, low energy use