Williams-Sonoma Focaccia Stuffing

Our Italian-inspired stuffing showcases tender, golden focaccia-a classic bread that creates an exceptionally light, fluffy stuffing. Crafted from hearth-baked loaves of artisan focaccia, the mix is seasoned with aromatic herbs for a perfect balance of tastes and textures. Follow the recipe on the box or use this versatile blend as a foundation for your own signature stuffings. 1 lb. (serves 10-12) Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
11 of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Focaccia Stuffing
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Focaccia Stuffing
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Astoria
,NY
December 16, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best bread for stuffing
December 16, 2015
I have ordered this stuffing bread for years and will continue to do so. The best ever.
Pros: Quality, Amount, Texture, Flavor, Healthy, Decadent, Authentic, Easy to Prepare
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Focaccia Stuffing
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Diego
,CA
December 10, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very tasty
December 10, 2015
This was easy to make and very flavorful. Everyone at the table loved it.
Pros: Quality, Amount, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Time-saver, Easy to Prepare
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Focaccia Stuffing
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
December 5, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes the BEST Stuffing!
December 5, 2015
The head line says it all ...I add sausage, apples and your chestnuts...a Thanksgiving treat! I also use the stuffing for roast chicken adding a tasty gravy! Great food for this time of year! Thank you W-S for such wonderful tasting and high quality food products.
- A FOREVER SATISFIED CUSTOMER
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Focaccia Stuffing
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Dallas
,TX
December 5, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Okay, nothing special
December 5, 2015
For starters, the box is way too much stuffing and we've thrown half of it away because it would take no less than 25 people to consume. It wasn't much different than buying any stuffing; just more expensive. The amount created a problem with the ingredients in our stuffing since they were now more diluted making it more trouble to prepare.
Pros: Flavor
Cons: Difficult to Prepare, Amount, too much for one bird
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Focaccia Stuffing
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Taos
,NM
October 30, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best ever stuffing
October 30, 2014
I have used W-S's Focaccia Stuffing mix ever since it was invented, or so it seems. It is my very favorite stuffing mix without me having to tear apart my former favorite sour French bread stuffing. LOVE IT!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Focaccia Stuffing
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Asheboro
,NC
October 23, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great base for wonderful stuffings
October 23, 2014
This is a nicely seasoned base for making a variety of stuffing recipes. Great results cooking either in the turkey or in the oven when I smoke the turkey or other meat.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Focaccia Stuffing
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
September 24, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+12points
13of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great base for Thanksgiving stuffing
September 24, 2014
Have used this stuffing mix for many years and given it as gifts, as well. I also buy extra to have for other recipes throughout the year. I add more liquid than recommended and some additional seasonings, onion, celery, etc. (cooked with the giblets first). I usually have a very large turkey and use about 1/2 box for the bird and cook the other 1/2 box plus a whole box in my slow cooker. I then combine the two at the end with some additional pan drippings from the bird. -- It's always gone at the end of the next day. -- I also use the turkey gravy base from WS and serve it with the WS cranberry sauce. -- A favorite next day sandwich has the turkey, some of the dressing, sliced apples, romaine lettuce, cranberry sauce and a little brie on honey wheat.
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Focaccia Stuffing
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Glendale
,CA
September 22, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Now a staple every Thanksgiving!
September 22, 2014
I started using this about 5 years ago and now it have become a tradition with us. I do change the recipe on the back a bit to include some of my Mom's recipe but we have never had a bad outcome yet.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Focaccia Stuffing
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Santa Fe
,NM
September 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes the meal every year
September 28, 2013
I've been making sausage and apple dressing with this at thanksgiving for several years. It gets rave reviews!
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Focaccia Stuffing
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Dacula
,GA
September 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
8of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Stuffing
September 25, 2013
I have used the Focaccia Stuffing for the last 6 years. My kids love it!!!. I always "doctor" the recipes. And, I add to this focaccia stuffing; sauteed onions, cooked Italian Sausage, fresh herbs Basil and Sage, green onion tops and chicken stock. I bake it till heated through. It is fantastic and not dry at all. I also serve the Williams-Sonoma Turkey Gravy Base to go with. Delicious!!!!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Focaccia Stuffing
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Albany
,NY
Albany, NY
September 17, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Flavor
September 17, 2013
Our family adores this stuffing mix. I buy a few extra boxes to use throughout the year. It is not as salty as other stuffing croutons and has great texture. We doctor it up with cooked Italian sausage meat and/or cranberries or chopped apples. Highly recommended.
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Focaccia Stuffing
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Malibu
,CA
September 13, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A family favorite
September 13, 2013
My sister told me about the focaccia dressing and how much her family loved it. I tried it as well, and it became a huge hit with my family. In fact, we buy extra boxes to use throughout the year as WS does not carry it all year. It is also the first dressing to be sold out. We think it is a winner.
We do add other ingredients to the dressing; perhaps that is why it is moist and delicious.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Focaccia Stuffing
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Tewksbury
,MA
December 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
2of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Expensive dry stuffing
December 10, 2012
I splurged on this box of stuffing at $12.95 and was very disappointed. I followed the directions EXACTLY and it came out very, very dry. When I used the leftovers (of which there were lots!) I added chicken stock in hopes of reviving it somewhat. It helped to a degree but I'll be throwing out the remaining product. Don't waste your money.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture