Fluted Pastry Wheel

Traditionally used to cut dough for filled pastries and latticework pie tops, this classic tool -known as a "jagger" to English bakers - can also be used to cut ravioli or cracker dough into squares with a pretty, fluted edge.Easily creates a fluted edge to give baked goods a neat finish.Stainless-steel wheel cuts smoothly and efficiently.Round beechwood handle is comfortable to hold.
Average Customer Rating:
4.792 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
24 of 24(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Fluted Pastry Wheel
Review 1 for Fluted Pastry Wheel
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bora
,Portland
,ME
Portland, Maine
October 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Defined, deep flutes
October 10, 2013
This is the 4th one I have purchased in my cooking life and It is the BEST!!!! All the others barley leave a fluted edge on the pasta or pastry or cookies. Yes, I use mine for all. The edges of my Springerle have never looked better. I am buying them as gifts for all my cooking friends and family!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, defined edging
Review 2 for Fluted Pastry Wheel
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
VictoriaO
March 11, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fluted Pastry Wheel
March 11, 2013
Very good quality. Great Price. Works well for pastries as well as for pasta such as making ravioli. Easy to clean.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 3 for Fluted Pastry Wheel
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AuntieMaria
,Suburban Chicago
,IL
November 8, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Traditional Tool
November 8, 2012
This type of rotary wheel has been part of my family's kitchen for generations. My grandmother (born in San Benedetto, Italy) used one when making ravoli and alll the grandaughters she was teaching that year fought over who got to use it. The tradition continues in my own kitchen. It has a good "hand feel" and weight and is a "go to" item whenever I'm making pasta.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: not dishwasher safe
Review 4 for Fluted Pastry Wheel
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grateful1inCO
Colorado Springs
May 29, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic tool for Beautiful Pies!
May 29, 2011
I purchased the Fluted Pastry Wheel after purchasing the Emile Henry Artisan Ruffled Pie Dish. I looked at the reviews for the Pie Dish on-line and looked at the picture of the apple pie made in the Pie Dish with the woven crust. It was an absolute thing of beauty so of course, I had to have it! The Fluted Pastry Wheel is very easy to use and Clean and makes detailed edges to the crust strips. However, now I want the specialty set of pie crust cutters now! If you are a good cook, invest in good equipment and it will be worth it. I took a pie into work that turned out just like the pie pictured on the website. The look on the faces of my co-workers? Priceless!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Bora
Portland, Maine
Posted October 10, 2013
What a beautiful Pie!
And you are so right...this is a multi use tool
Images for this Comment
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
Customer avatar
Pizzapatti
Greenville mi
Posted August 27, 2013
It's a beauty
Thx for the pic, it's perfect! What fun!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 5 for Fluted Pastry Wheel
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WSlover20
Planet Earth
April 5, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Essential Pie Tool
April 5, 2011
Great for cutting lattice pies. Love this tool, it is an absolute must have. Price is lovable as well!!!
Pros: Quality, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design, price
Review 6 for Fluted Pastry Wheel
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pastrygrove
coconut grove
March 29, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
simply perfect!
March 29, 2011
As for my lattice top pie... the edges this tool leaves are perfectly defined, even after baking.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Shape, Design, Weight, attractive
Review 7 for Fluted Pastry Wheel
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kokonn
New York, NY
March 29, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best tool for pastries
March 29, 2011
I Love this pastry wheel. Very nice quality. I am going to use it for my "Tarte a l'oignion" The price is just AWESOME!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 8 for Fluted Pastry Wheel
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DBen
March 2, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sturdy tool that cuts beautiful pasta
March 2, 2011
I love this tool and for this price. It seems to be very well built and cut the homemade egg noodles I made just wonderfully. I would highly recommend this. I am thinking of making homemade pasta for a gift, using this tool to cut of course.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
DBen
Posted March 28, 2011
Further usage...
This ended up breaking my second time using. Maybe I just bought a "bad" one, or it is not as sturdy and as great of a purchase as I thought.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Fluted Pastry Wheel
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happybakergirl
Mount Vernon, WA.
December 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Essential for pies!
December 23, 2010
Makes the prettiest edges for lattice pies and turnovers...also, great for raviolis and other homemade pastas! Very nice quality...and you can't beat this price!!! $5??? AWESOME!
Review 10 for Fluted Pastry Wheel
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alexsooner
Dallas, Tx
December 16, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wish I had bought sooner
December 16, 2010
This product is $5 and a great tool if you like to make pies. I wish I had known about this handy thing sooner!
Review 11 for Fluted Pastry Wheel
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ChefFrosty
Waterford, MIchigan
August 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-7points
0of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
More than a pastry tool?
August 10, 2010
I havn't had a chance to use this tool yet but the quality appears to be good and sturdy. I plan on using this tool to cut designs into my baked garnish's for salads and appitizers as well as for deserts.
Review 12 for Fluted Pastry Wheel
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
molcajete
North Hollywood
August 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonder Wheel
August 2, 2010
Works great, cleans great and couldn't be happier.
Review 13 for Fluted Pastry Wheel
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kclaggett
Hagerstown MD
June 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fluted Pastry Wheel
June 15, 2010
I needed something to decorate edges of the dough when making pie crusts, etc, and I was having a hard time finding this product. I am very happy to have found a fluted pastry wheel, and they shippped it in great timing. Would reccomend!
Review 14 for Fluted Pastry Wheel
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brat1
Des Plaines, IL
April 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Like cutting butter...with ease
April 28, 2010
I have been looking for this product for a long time. It works well. Just like cutting a pizza...only easier..
Review 15 for Fluted Pastry Wheel
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sweetpastry89
Madison, WI
March 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
love this
March 28, 2010
Best for pies, great for danish, puff pastry, cookies, whatever you need to bake
Review 16 for Fluted Pastry Wheel
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JanMae
Lake Saint Louis, MO
November 1, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pie Crust Fluter
November 1, 2009
This item was about what I expected, but hoped for a little better.
Not dishwasher safe.
Review 17 for Fluted Pastry Wheel
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
knorlund
Soap Lake, WA
October 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
perfect!
October 5, 2009
This is a tool that I have been searching for as a replacement. I am so glad that Williams-Sonoma carried this pastry wheel, it is exactly what I needed. The delivery was very speedy and I could not be happier with my purchase. I will definitely continue to shop with Williams-Sonoma.
Review 18 for Fluted Pastry Wheel
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oliind
abilene,tx
September 1, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Product
September 1, 2009
This pastry wheel was as sturdy and utilitarian as it appeared on the website. My first use was a lattice crust for a peach cobbler. Fantastic result.
Review 19 for Fluted Pastry Wheel
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
deemarie
Ca
August 9, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
pastry wheel tool
August 9, 2009
This tool is helpful in making pie crusts and other pastry items. I like the quality and versatility of this item. Love it!
Review 20 for Fluted Pastry Wheel
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lisam512
Cedar Creek, Texas
February 6, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great tool
February 6, 2009
this pastry wheel makes even the simplest of pies look like it took you all day to make.
page1 2 next