This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Fluted French Tart Pan

An open-faced tart shows off fresh berries like no other dessert. When you use a classic French pan like this one, tarts are easy to prepare at home.Heavy-gauge tinned steel promotes uniform baking.Removable bottom supports the baked crust while you slip off the pan's outer ring.Pan bottom also aids in transferring the tart to a plate or cake stand.Pan is equally suited to preparing savory quiches.Made in France by a company that has produced quality pastry molds since 1887.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.762 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
20 of 21(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Fluted French Tart Pan
Review 1 for Fluted French Tart Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,East Lansing
,MI
December 2, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Reasonable and functional - and I love the outcome
December 2, 2012
I got two of this tart pan to make some fresh fruit tart for Thanksgiving (And this was sold 20% off and I only paid $8 each!).
I was not sure how often I would be using this initially but I use both of them at least once a week.
This is perfect for any tart you make. I attached a picture of the fresh grape tarte I made. It came out great. It also worked well with the tart that I baked fruit inside the tart.
If you don't mind it not being thick, this make a good pan for quiche as well.
Whatever I bake, I really like how tarte comes out of this pan smoothly. I do use a brush to clean the left-over dough on the pan but it is not that hard. Overall, I am glad that I purchased this. They make me look forward to the next baking experiment!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Fluted French Tart Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WSbaker
July 10, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Pan, Great Price
July 10, 2012
The tart pan creates evenly baked tarts. And is very well priced. Can't go wrong.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 3 for Fluted French Tart Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saskia
,Woodville
,VA
February 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
A Great Tart Pan
February 1, 2012
These tart pans are exactly as advertised. They are well constructed, stackable and, with good care, will last decades. We ordered eleven to add to the 20+ we currently have.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean, sharp edges
Review 4 for Fluted French Tart Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WSlover20
Planet Earth
April 4, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Best Pan Ever
April 4, 2011
I needed a high-quality tart pan for a good price and that's exactly what I got. So happy my favorite store sells this product. This is beautiful for display and has a removable bottom for easy presentation. Would definitely recommend this pan.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Weight, beautiful
Review 5 for Fluted French Tart Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oliversmushy
Houston, TX
March 2, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Makes a beautiful tart
March 2, 2011
I have wanted a tart pan for ages - it was one of those things always on my Christmas list because I didn't want to spend the money myself. Last year, I didn't get one again, so I figured I would just buy it rather than keep longing for one. So I ordered this one since I'm notorious for scratching non-stick surfaces. The first time I made it, my chocolate tart looked absolutely lovely, both inside the pan and out. Side is easy to remove for presentation purposes. And it even looks pretty with nothing in it. Only thing is, be careful of the edges. I nicked my finger when I was trying to cut my tart. They're a little sharp. Otherwise, fantastic!
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
RubyTuesday
Columbus, OH
Posted April 2, 2011
To: Oliversmushy
You mentioned that you nicked your finger while cutting your tart. Did you remove the tart from the pan before cutting? I learned from Martha Stewart to invert the appropriate size of one of her mixing bowls on the table, set the tart pan on the bottom of the bowl and the sides of the pan should drop down, leaving you with a perfectly beautiful tart. One of the best tricks I ever learned!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Fluted French Tart Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Freeda
Staten island NY
September 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
beautiful pan
September 19, 2010
I had just learned to make my first tart crust and was nervous. The pan made the whole experience wonderful. Tart crust came right out and the color of crust was just like the magazines! cleaning was also breeze . Great price for an excellent product !
Review 7 for Fluted French Tart Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haniu
South Bend, IN
September 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
My only tart pan
September 2, 2010
This is a great tart pan. It is easy to work with and clean. It is also just the right size for most of the recipes.
Review 8 for Fluted French Tart Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
molcajete
North Hollywood
August 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Smart Tart Pan
August 2, 2010
Best tart pan! Sturdy, easy to clean and tart comes out beautifully every time. No sticking issues, either.
Review 9 for Fluted French Tart Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lynn30
Norco, CA
January 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Awesome quiche pans
January 18, 2010
I use these for my quiches and they are awesome. Hubby purchased them for me for Christmas and could not be happier.
Review 10 for Fluted French Tart Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HungryVet
Grand Rapids, MI
January 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Almost perfect
January 11, 2010
Everything I've made in this pan has baked and come out perfectly. My only gripes are that it's somewhat difficult to clean the fluted edges and the ring seems a little delicate. I keep it in a drawer separate from my other bakeware so it won't get crushed.
Review 11 for Fluted French Tart Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LacyL
St. Petersburg, FL
November 6, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Oooh la la!
November 6, 2009
Even my French family is impressed with my quiches and tarts (thank you Julia Child!) I can't believe how cool this pan is!! The pastry releases just as it is supposed to, at least when made from scratch following Julia Child's recipe. Why use store bought pastry when this pan makes it so easy to cook French!!
Review 12 for Fluted French Tart Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pwherman
central Maine
August 28, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
okay
August 28, 2009
Found it difficult to remove sides from bottom, even after several tries.
Review 13 for Fluted French Tart Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cgkaplan
Delray Beach, FL
March 27, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Fluted French Tart Pan
March 27, 2009
Wonderful item. Even though it is not advertised as "non-stick" , nothing stuck. The removable bottom made removing my Chocolate Tart a breeze.
Cleanup was easy as well. I hand-washed it and there wasn't any discoloration.
Review 14 for Fluted French Tart Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RF2009
Orando Florida suberb
February 26, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
The best trat pan
February 26, 2009
Finally found and bought a Fluted French Tart Pan that works to my satisfaction. Thank you Madame sales clerk for the recommendation at you Winter Park, Florida store. Though out of stock, I ordered it on your suggestion. Just great.
Review 15 for Fluted French Tart Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FatherAl
Cooperstown, New York
February 4, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
The only pan for quiche and tarts
February 4, 2009
This is a very serviceable pan, good shape and browning, and excellent release. The only drawbacks are in durability and cleaning. It needs to be immediately dried and lightly oiled.
Review 16 for Fluted French Tart Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AnitaFajita
Watertown, SD
February 4, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
Fantastic Fluted French Tart Pan
February 4, 2009
I was surprised when only one of these arrived at my door-step. I thought I was going to get two for the price I paid, however, I feel that, after consideration, it wasn't too bad a price to pay considering it came from Williams Sonoma. I have used it to make several dishes and found it adequate. The heat distributes nicely rendering evenly baked product.
Review 17 for Fluted French Tart Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsBrooks
Middletown, CT
December 31, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
perfect tart!
December 31, 2008
I made a coconut cream pie for a photoshoot and the tart pan helped it come out absolutely perfectly!
Review 18 for Fluted French Tart Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Florida
October 10, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Excellent
October 10, 2008
I was actually surprised at how easily this product could be cleaned. Nothing sticks to it -- even fruit fillings. The crust comes out perfect every time, too. I've basically stopped using my pie pans and now make everything in this tart pan. I need more!
Review 19 for Fluted French Tart Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Veggiechiliqueen
Texas
September 19, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
A must-have
September 19, 2008
If you're a frequent baker, your kitchen isn't complete unless you have at least one fluted French tart pan. Made of sturdy tinned steel, this 9 1/2" pan has a removable bottom to allow for easy plating, allowing your finished tarts to release without breakage. Perfect for those height-of-summer fruit tarts as well as quiche, this is an elegant, simple way to whip up a dessert worthy of a patisserie. One note of caution: the edges are VERY sharp (think of a razor-sharp can edge with the old-fashioned can openers), so handle with care if you don't want deep, nasty cuts. I keep my tart pans wrapped up in floursack towels so I don't accidentally slice myself open.
Review 20 for Fluted French Tart Pan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
worth
Champaign, IL
September 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
somewhat delicate
September 3, 2008
this works quite well, but seems too delicate to put in the dishwasher and is therefore somewhat difficult to clean.
page1 2 next