This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Floating Mulling Spice Ball

Our user-friendly floating ball makes it easier than ever to infuse liquids - from hot mulled cider and aromatic teas to homemade stocks and soups - with vibrant flavors. Easy to fill with spices, herbs, tea or bouquet garni. Perforated stainless-steel construction ensures optimal infusion. Flat bottom keeps the infuser stable on your work surface. Twist-and-lock lid keeps contents secure inside the ball. To retrieve the free-floating ball, simply use a spoon or kitchen tongs. Holds up to 1/2 cup (8 Tbs.) of spices or herbs, enough to flavor up to 1 gallon of liquid. Dishwasher safe. BPA-free. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Floating Mulling Spice Ball
Review 1 for Floating Mulling Spice Ball
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ECH1
,Apollo Beach, FL
February 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Spice Ball
February 1, 2013
I love it. It is lage enough to hold all of the spices for a recipe. It is stainless. Great for the diswasher. The top locks with a twist and has flat bottom. No spills or rolling.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 2 for Floating Mulling Spice Ball
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ItalianCoffeeLover
,London
,UK
London
January 27, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Serves it's purpose beautifully
January 27, 2013
I've only used this for mulled wine and cider and it it did a great job for both. The holes are large enough so spices and fruit properly infuse into the beverage, but small enough so that nothing falls out. And clean up is a breeze. Also love that it floats, so no fishing out like with a muslin bag or tea strainer. A great investment for anyone who makes mulled beverages.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 3 for Floating Mulling Spice Ball
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BeeJane
,TX
January 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Lovely - With one Caveat
January 4, 2013
I really am enjoying this spice ball. I purchased it primarily to brew pitchers of tea from loose leaf bulk. It works well for that, with one caveat. The holes are quite large. Some of the tiny tea leaves escape and are left at the bottom of the pitcher. I would like to see another version of this ball manufactured just for tea, with smaller holes. And not mesh either. Mesh is too hard to clean up. Smaller holes would be great.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: holes too big for loose tea
Review 4 for Floating Mulling Spice Ball
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheGoodLifeGirl
,Santa Clarita
,Ca
Santa Clarita, CA
October 11, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
A must have for teas or hot wassail
October 11, 2012
I purchased this floating mulling spice ball a couple of years ago to replace a not so sturdy tea ball that had broke. My original purpose for it was for making hot wassail in my slow cooker for the holidays, encasing my cinnamon stick and cloves in it so they weren't free floating in my recipe. I have since found it invaluable for making my Southern Sweet Tea as it hold two family sized tea bags perfectly and they are then able to steep for 30 minutes without little bits of tea leaves escaping and "mudding" up my tea. Highly recommend this tea ball, best I've used.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Floating Mulling Spice Ball
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kkp65
,Ahwahnee
,Ca
September 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
spice ball
September 26, 2012
Although I haven't used it, I won't worry about it when I do. It's very sturdy and not to large. It sets on my butcher block and is attractive enough to stay there.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Floating Mulling Spice Ball
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Iggysoup
,Buffalo
,NY
April 28, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great for dry hopping home brewed beer!
April 28, 2012
Why spend more money on high end dry hopper devices when this is perfect for the primary fermentor or keg.
Awsome for soups as well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile