Flexible Nylon Spatulas

Ultrathin flexible nylon heads let our spatulas glide under foods so you can turn and lift them without breakage. Ideal for delicate foods like fried eggs, fish fillets, pancakes and cookies.Flexible heat-resistant nylon head won't scratch nonstick pans.Brushed-stainless-steel handle provides excellent control.Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
3.887 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
36 of 53(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Flexible Nylon Spatulas
Review 1 for Flexible Nylon Spatulas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meatandpotatoes
,Lovell
,ME
Lovell, Maine
November 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best spatula in the world!
November 6, 2013
I've used this spatula for over 10 years. I somehow lost it. Come to find out my husband was just as disappointed as I was when it disappeared, so I had to get another one right away! Thin and flexible enough to handle the most delicate foods but still strong enough to handle big burgers. The only spatula I need to have. Love it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design
Review 2 for Flexible Nylon Spatulas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sherm
,Bergen County
,NJ
bergen County, NJ
September 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Flexible and sturdy
September 1, 2013
This spatula is thin enough to slide under a fried egg. And is strong enough to flip heavier food such as crab cakes and salmon steaks. The area is wide enough to reliably hold such foods.
My only wish is that this spatula came in a lively color instead of only black.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 3 for Flexible Nylon Spatulas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BBrian
,Plano
,TX
July 31, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not recommended for eggs
July 31, 2013
I am guessing my experience is unique as most reviewers are using this spatula for eggs and think it is great.
I purchased this to replace an old plastic spatula that had finally begun to stick to eggs and was, thus, no longer of use. I have used it three times, and in all cases (even using butter, oil, or spray), the eggs stick. This lends cooking and clean-up to be a mess. I have returned to the old spatula for the time being. I am very disappointed.
Pros: Size, Design
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Difficult to Clean, Temperamental, sticks
Review 4 for Flexible Nylon Spatulas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dgaines4
,Fallon
,NV
June 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sturdy and helpful
June 6, 2013
When I purchased this spatula, I thought that the nylon may be to soft and wobbly when heated. I was pleasantly surprised that this was not the case, and the spatula was sturdy and secure when I used it in a hot skillet.
Review 5 for Flexible Nylon Spatulas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EricJC
,Kent
,CT
February 19, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
As promised
February 19, 2013
The spatulas were as advertised on your website. Hard to find a narrow handled spatula. Perfect and highly recommended.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 6 for Flexible Nylon Spatulas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
retiredtelecom
,Western NC
,NC
September 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth Every Penny
September 20, 2012
I destroyed the best spatula I had ever had by sitting it to close to a gas burner and watched it melt a couple months ago. Since then I have looked for a replacement and was unable to find a Spatula that was flexible enough to allow me to get underneath fried eggs yet strong enough for use in an electric non stick fry pan for other cooking tasks. Well the best spatula I had ever had is now assumed the #2 position and has been replaced by this spatula. If I get stupid again and leave it close to an open cook top I will know exactly where to go to find a replacement…great product…love the stainless steel handle.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: none
Review 7 for Flexible Nylon Spatulas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Truetiger1
,Ocean Isle
,NC
August 22, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Egg Spatula
August 22, 2012
We needed a good egg spatula to use with our free range eggs, so I decided to go to the experts. I am glad I did. Nothing we have had in the past compares, I am waiting to see how well they hold up, but for now they are perfect.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Flexible Nylon Spatulas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kittyb
Waldwick, NJ
June 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Definitely A Favorite
June 30, 2012
Nice combinaton of nylon and stainless. It is going to be your go to spatula. I have used other brands with plastic handles and the feel of the flat metal handle is so much easier and lighter to work with. The flexible nylon is deceiving it can even handle heavier items. Easy to clean and does not retain odors or stains.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Flexible Nylon Spatulas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
applecrumbpie
,Columbia
,TN
June 13, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Spatula
June 13, 2012
I bought the large spatula for myself last fall and fell in love. At Christmas I bought 2 more for my sisters. This time I bougth one for my mother inlaw. I have already ordered the small spatula for myself. So far everybody is happy with their spatulas. They are the best i have ever used.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 10 for Flexible Nylon Spatulas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jerry66
,Hiawatha
,KS
March 16, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Flexible Nylon Spatulas
March 16, 2012
I've only used my new spatulas a few times but I know I'm going to like them over what I've been using.
They're nice and thin at the edge to allow you to get under eggs, pancakes and cookies without damaging them.
They may seem a little flimsy at first, but I had no problem turning hamburgers.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Review 11 for Flexible Nylon Spatulas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bronnie2
,Sacramento
,CA
March 8, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
unpleasant-feeling handle
March 8, 2012
I am returning this spatula because the handle is uncomfortable: the edges have not been smoothed at all and feel somewhat sharp.
Cons: Quality, unpleasant feel of handle
Review 12 for Flexible Nylon Spatulas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SCJoe
,SC
January 3, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good everyday tool
January 3, 2012
Use daily. Easy to clean. Not flimsy. Ordered small, but will order large next.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 13 for Flexible Nylon Spatulas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
linsol
,New York
,NY
October 2, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
very handy
October 2, 2011
I bought this spatula years ago. Had it in the back of my drawer, and rarely used it. I just found it again, and use it for just about everything. It is very good quality. I have it at least 8 years, and has not so much as a tiny melt mark on it despite me using it with my cast iron cookware to flip steaks. It is very nice for cookies, brownies, baked fries, omelets, delicate fish, and non stick cookware. I sometimes use it for stirring oatmeal because it does a great job of scraping the bottom of the pot. The only con is the drawer space it takes. I have the larger size. I now have it in a utensil crock, I am buying the smaller one the next time I pass by the shop.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 14 for Flexible Nylon Spatulas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AngieH
KY
April 6, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Could be more heat resistant
April 6, 2011
These are great spatulas - very lightweight and easy to clean. However, I would like them to be more heat resistant. My husband uses these for scrambling eggs, sauteeing... it's his go-to tool for the frypan or sautee pans. The edges have melted from exposure to the hot pan surfaces. I would also like them to have a beveled edge to slide more easily underneath fried eggs, but a thinner beveled edge would only melt more easily. Maybe the hubby needs to use a different tool, but if he did that then these would never see any use.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
Cons: heat resistance
Review 15 for Flexible Nylon Spatulas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
chowchick
MInneapolis, MN
April 3, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Spatula for flipping eggs.
April 3, 2011
Love that they are so thin and have metal handles.
Pros: Easy to Use, Design, Weight
Review 16 for Flexible Nylon Spatulas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
notcomplicated
Winchester, MA
March 8, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Must have if you make Cookies
March 8, 2011
This spatula is perfect for lifting cookies from a non-stick cookie sheet, easy to clean, dishwasher safe. I have had mine for at least five years, it looks like new and I use it all the time.
Review 17 for Flexible Nylon Spatulas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AverageMom
Seattle
March 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I like them
March 1, 2011
The small one works well, not the best for eggs though - tends to stick to the end and not want to come off. I did not get to use the large one though, my lovely dog decided to give it a chew. He seemed to like it!
Review 18 for Flexible Nylon Spatulas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stayathomecook
New England
February 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great size
February 7, 2011
Very nice spatulas. Great size, feels good in the hand. Definitely getting a lot of use since they arrived.
Review 19 for Flexible Nylon Spatulas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kitchenchuck
Milton, WV
January 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Functional Spatula
January 6, 2011
Value for the money. That is what this all important basic kitchen tool is about. The length of the turning surface and the balance make it easy to use.
Review 20 for Flexible Nylon Spatulas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sst20
Boca Raton, Florida
December 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
do not linger on a hot pan
December 17, 2010
Spatula does the job for which it is intended, but I think you should include a cautionary instruction not to hold it too long against the surface of a hot frying pan. I melted the tip if the spatula the first time I used it. Obviously, the pan was hotter than the 500 degree centigrade melting point of nylon. I am not asking for a replacement .because it is still usable. Otherwise, it is a fine tool. such as I would expect from WS.
page1 2 3 next