Flex-It Silicone Measuring Cup Set

Made of firm yet flexible food-grade silicone, these sturdy measuring cups can be pinched to form spouts for pouring liquid or dry ingredients with pinpoint control. Easy-to-read calibrations on both sides afford precise measuring.Set of three includes 1-cup, 2-cup and 4-cup sizes.Made of food-grade European silicone that's heat-resistant to 490deg.F and won't yellow over time.Each cup is flexible enough to pinch into a spout but firm enough to hold its shape for scooping.Narrow shape makes them perfect for pouring ingredients into the bowl of a mixer.Designed to nest for compact storage.Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.62 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(92 Reviews) 92
85 of 92(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Flex-It Silicone Measuring Cup Set
Review 1 for Flex-It Silicone Measuring Cup Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Americangirl
,Spokane
,WA
Spokane WA
November 12, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
New Basic Must Have Measuring Cups
November 12, 2013
These are sturdy yet flexible measuring cups that will change the ease of your measuring for life. Much easier to add to your mixer or just to pour liquids. These are perfect for any kitchen but they are a must if you or loved one has any hand dexterity or arthritis issue. I do and these really make life easier. I can't WOW them enough. I plan on sending to my mom as a helper. Also love the WS silicone smaller version too. Totally perfect for anyone. Exceeded my expectations.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Flex-It Silicone Measuring Cup Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ozala888
,Belle Chasse
,LA
October 29, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
State of the Art
October 29, 2013
After some time my liquid measuring cups had seen the worst for wear. I look forward to many future uses of this flexible set. I find them a bit heavy, but the flexibility makes for easy pouring and cleaning! Bravo!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Flex-It Silicone Measuring Cup Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crazygirl
,Sixes
,Or
October 8, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite type of liquid measuring cups
October 8, 2013
These cups are very nice to work with . You can squeeze it to pour out the liquid with out losing your grip. Never had this kind before, my husband even likes using them .
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: if the measurements on the outside wear off.
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Flex-It Silicone Measuring Cup Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bailee
,Jasper
,GA
September 27, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product!
September 27, 2013
These are wonderful, and I am using them constantly. I'm so glad I ordered them because they have become one of the handiest things in my kitchen. I love the fact that I can flex them for pouring, and the three sizes are perfect! Thanks Williams-Sonoma for another great product!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Flex-It Silicone Measuring Cup Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChocolateMarie
,Terre Haute
,IN
May 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So much easier!
May 10, 2013
Using these flexable measuring cups has made it so much easier to add ingredients into the bowl of my Kitchen Aid mixer. So much easier to add into small containers, just squeeze into sizeable spout and pour with no spilling, no need for funnel. Wanted this at Christmas for baking and cooking but WS was out of stock, so glad to get them now.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, like the three different sizes that are the set.
Review 6 for Flex-It Silicone Measuring Cup Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlueCat
,SC
South Carolina
March 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Measuring Cup Set!
March 6, 2013
I agree with the many other reviewers who described details of why this set is so excellent in every way. After I purchased a set for myself, I ordered another to give as a gift to a family member.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 7 for Flex-It Silicone Measuring Cup Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TuanCanCook
Los Angeles County, CA
February 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Exactly what I would have invented!!!
February 5, 2013
These silicone measuring cups are perfect for baking. I have long wished for something to help blend the dry ingredients into the Kitchenaid Stand mixer. I've used wax paper to help funnel the flour slowly but if you have alot of flour it can spurt out the wrong side of the wax paper. A bowl doesn't work because you can't maneuver it properly to get the flour in slowly. These silicone cups are just the thing! First I measure out the dry ingredients (in the cups) on my OXO food scale, hit tare for the next dry ingredient, then pour the ingredients slowly into the mixing bowl while the Kitchenaid is mixing.
And of course I use it for liquid measuring and pouring when I'm cooking other items. It's the easy pouring that I'm so fond of. My only small comment is that the color, (a light bluish gray) is slightly off putting when you first take them out of the box, but once you start using them the appearance doesn't matter. I bought a set for my mom and another as a backup for me!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design
Review 8 for Flex-It Silicone Measuring Cup Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scampbe
,Charlotte
,NC
November 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these!!
November 7, 2012
I bought these and the mini versions. They are great measuring cups! I love that they are flexible - it is very helpful when pouring whatever liquid into whatever I'm cooking.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 9 for Flex-It Silicone Measuring Cup Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hklbrries
,Spirit Lake
,ID
August 7, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Measuring Cups Ever!
August 7, 2012
The only down-side I can find is that these were 'Made in China." I have nothing against the Chinese, simply wish to put Americans to work again.
I've used mine for about a year now and I LOVE them. One can actually SEE the grid lines. It's nice to get an accurate measure for a change! I intend to buy more in future for extras and as gifts for my kids. Better to spend a few dollars up front than buy inferior products again and again. This is a good value and it appears they'll last.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: made in china
Review 10 for Flex-It Silicone Measuring Cup Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
,Chicago
,IL
May 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Serve sauces
May 26, 2012
Great idea, i use this especially when i need to slowly mix ingredients into sauces. Works well, not in love with the texture, but great tool for the cook looking to be precise.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Easy to Store, Versatile
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Size
Review 11 for Flex-It Silicone Measuring Cup Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
QUALITYORIENTED
,ATLANTA
,GA
April 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
EXCELLENT QUALITY...NEED LITTLE SPACE
April 3, 2012
These silicone measuring cups have a very good non-skid surface on the outside of them which makes holding them and pouring from them a breeze. YOU have control over exactly where what you are pouring goes!
They are thick, a bit heavy because of their quality, and will probably last forever. They stack one inside the other if you want, or store them side by side for being able to grab the size you need ultra quickly!
You will absolutely declutter your measuring set(s) with this one easy-to-read, easy to hold, easy to wash set! The quality in them just sings! If you love quality items with which to cook, you could not be disappointed with this set!
Oh, and the top measurements are MUCH easier to read than they look in the pictures. I was concerned about that, but they seem to be better marked than the pictures.....
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 12 for Flex-It Silicone Measuring Cup Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Qball
,Watertown
,SD
January 16, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
An absolute "must have"
January 16, 2012
I purchased a set when they were first offered. They're as good today as they were when new. These have become a staple for every family member and for wedding or shower gifts. Measure, mix and pour batters, whatever...then just toss it into the dishwasher. Highly recommend this affordable set!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design
Review 13 for Flex-It Silicone Measuring Cup Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Skillians
,NH
December 30, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best measuring cups ever
December 30, 2011
They flex to help you pour ingredients into your running mixer. They stack to make for easy storage. They clean easily and never stain. They are unbreakable. I love them so much I have 2 sets - you should, too.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 14 for Flex-It Silicone Measuring Cup Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
valerb
,Iowa City
,IA
December 8, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Measuring Cups
December 8, 2011
This are great! Sturdy and easy to clean. The best is that you can squeeze them to pour into any receptacle.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design
Review 15 for Flex-It Silicone Measuring Cup Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Libbie
,elizabethtown
,pa
October 31, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Money Well Spent
October 31, 2011
I have a Kitchen Aid mixer and I'd be LOST without these mixing cups. I have purchased sets for many of my friends!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Design
Review 16 for Flex-It Silicone Measuring Cup Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
faircook
Cloudcrodt, NM
August 17, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great innovation
August 17, 2011
This concept of flexible measuring cups is excellent. So easy to measure and pour. They also clean very easy.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 17 for Flex-It Silicone Measuring Cup Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cooks0514
MA
July 26, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Clever but absorbs smells
July 26, 2011
I was so excited to purchase these and love how little space they take.... BUT then I used one to steep saffron and the other to measure stock, put both in the dishwasher and now they both stink. I am afraid to use them with dairy, eggs, etc. to make desserts for fear that the stench will transmit to other ingredients. If I had known this in advance I would have restricted their use to desserts.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Design
Cons: absorbs smells
Review 18 for Flex-It Silicone Measuring Cup Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thelaughingface
Fort Lee, NJ
July 22, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Only One For Me
July 22, 2011
I love these measuring cups. I saw a chef use them on TV, and immediately went online to find them. Of course, WS had them in stock. The 'flexibility" - both literally and figuratively, makes them usable for everything I do in the kitchen. (Also helpful in watering the many plants I have so that I don't get water on my furniture). A great product!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design
Review 19 for Flex-It Silicone Measuring Cup Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bsnel
Normal, IL
July 5, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Measuring Cups Ever Owned!
July 5, 2011
If you are looking for modern measuring cups that work well, then these are it! They not only look nice but they are functional as well! I wouldn't advise buying any other measuring cups other than these!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design, Weight
Review 20 for Flex-It Silicone Measuring Cup Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
flagal
Florida
June 26, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Form over Function
June 26, 2011
These measuring cups FAIL for the most basic purpose - accurate measuring. The marking is so poor, it is impossible to tell when you have reached the desired amount. So, when I am wanting 1 cup of liquid, I may be getting anything from 7/8 of a cup to 1 1/8 cups. It is also difficult to use with hot ingredients. I wish WS had an alternative for liquid measures.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Difficult to Use, Inaccurate
page1 2 3 4 5 next