Flex-It Mini Silicone Measuring Cup

Made of firm yet flexible food-grade silicone, this measuring cup can be squeezed to form a spout for pouring liquid or dry ingredients with pinpoint control. Made of food-grade European silicone that's heat-resistant to 490deg.F and won't yellow over time. Flexible enough to pinch into a spout but firm enough to hold its shape for scooping. Easy-to-read markings for measuring dry or wet ingredients, up to 12 tsp. and 60 ml. Won't slip or slide on countertops. Microwavable, freezer and dishwasher safe. 2" diam., 2 3/4" high. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
6 of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Flex-It Mini Silicone Measuring Cup
Review 1 for Flex-It Mini Silicone Measuring Cup
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WyoWindblown
Casper, Wyoming
July 19, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Unbreakable Little Helper
July 19, 2014
This is perfect for those awkward amounts of liquid that are too big for a single measuring spoon and too small for a regular liquid measure. Its flexible spout allows for greater control than rigid cups, so it's the right tool for small amounts of dressing, balsamic vinegar or glaze that needs to be well distributed. I do wish it were a tad larger (maybe 1/3 cup). Then it would be even more useful.
Review 2 for Flex-It Mini Silicone Measuring Cup
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rouvi
,Columbus
,OH
June 22, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Truly awful
June 22, 2014
I bought this small measuring cup along with the larger set after reading all of the glowing reviews. The product I received is very poorly made and has a gritty, sticky interior surface that is not improved by washing. It also has a very strong chemical odor. I could not imagine using this for baking or cooking.
Cons: Quality, horrible odor
Review 3 for Flex-It Mini Silicone Measuring Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Revelle
,Martinez
October 30, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
helpful little helper
October 30, 2013
I really like this little measuring cup, it is perfect when you are using multiple flavors while baking. I really like the flexibility since it will not break, but it is easy to hold and press to make pouring so much easier without the messy liquid running down the outside of the measuring cup.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Flex-It Mini Silicone Measuring Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AmericanCuisine
,Munster
,IN
September 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Flex-it Favorite
September 26, 2013
I purchased this 4-Tb measuring cup mainly to complete the 3-piece Flex-it set I previously purchased. Surprisingly, the first day it became my favorite when I used it to measure 4 Tbs of expensive balsamic vinegar with no loss due to overfilling as sometimes happens with a tablespoon. I also used it to drizzle my vinaigrette over sliced tomatoes, fresh mozzarella and basil salad. Now I will only use measuring spoons for dry ingredients and my Flex-it for wet ingredients. I use the whole set now, and I'm so glad my compulsive need for gourmet gadgets made me buy this little gem.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Flex-It Mini Silicone Measuring Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
janfar
,london
,ky
January 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great little measuring cup!
January 1, 2013
This is a wonderful flexible measuring cup. It's great for measuring several tablespoons without having to use a single tablespoon measure. The flexibility makes it easy to pour as well.
I recommend it, and would like to see others in larger sizes. Thank you!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Time-saver, Easy to Store
Review 6 for Flex-It Mini Silicone Measuring Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovekitchenstuff
,Wake Forest
,NC
November 27, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
"Go to" for small measures
November 27, 2012
I agree with the first reviewer that this is a non-essential, BUT....... over the years I have acquired a 2 TBSP graduated "shot glass" and both a 1 cup and a 2 TBSP Wonder Cup in my quest for easy measuring of odd multiples of a TBSP all at once or the need to measure a fraction of 1/4 cup in liquid. That said, NONE of these are as convenient, quick, and accurate to use as this cup. Being able to hold this lightweight vessel up to eye level to see the exact measure makes it what I go to all the time now. I bought some for "stocking stuffers."
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 7 for Flex-It Mini Silicone Measuring Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ItalianCoffeeLover
,London
,UK
London
October 15, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Frivolous but useful
October 15, 2012
I bought this, admittedly, on a whim. I have 2 other similar glass measuring cups for smaller measures. But I went ahead and bought this as I love the larger measuring cups in this range. Admittedly, my other cups do the job, but the advantage of this one is the control you have over pouring. So it's grated for drizzling liquids. It's also better than using spoons because you don't have to worry about grabbing a different one for half or 1/4 measures.
I can't lie and say this was an essential purchase for me, but if you don't already have small measuring cups for table/tea spoon size quantities then this is an excellent choice/alternative to using spoons..
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
 
My Recommendations