Fletchers' Mill Cherry Salt and Pepper Mills

Showcasing American craftsmanship at its best, this handsome wooden mill offers an efficient way to grind pepper or salt at the dining table or in the kitchen. It provides an infinite range of grinds, from coarse to extra-fine. Patented lock and grind stainless-steel mechanism cracks peppercorns before grinding them to ensure fresh flavor and a uniform texture. Nylon crushing mechanism in salt mill resists corrosion. Efficient mill adjusts to your preferred grind, from coarse to extra fine. The mill's generous size ensures control while grinding, as well as providing storage for plenty of flavorful peppercorns or salt crystals. Unscrew the top of the mill for easy refilling. Made in the USA of FSC certified American cherrywood.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
4 of 6(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Fletchers' Mill Cherry Salt and Pepper Mills
Review 1 for Fletchers' Mill Cherry Salt and Pepper Mills
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Katarina59
October 15, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Do not buy these!
October 15, 2013
I bought these to replace a salt and pepper mill set we had bought 20 years ago - they still worked beautifully but the wood had just gotten to "worn" from all the use.
These Fletcher's do not work - after about a year they don't grind anything any more and I'm about to throw them out.
I never use them since they don't work anymore.
Spend the extra money and buy Peugeot!
When ordered they took over 1 1/2 month to arrive and only one of them came. When we finally got the second one it had scratches on the wood and we had to replace it.
Cons: Quality, Fragile, don't work!!!!
Review 2 for Fletchers' Mill Cherry Salt and Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dmuckle
February 3, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Firth sold food tool biz-last of the firth mills
February 3, 2013
Very nice grinding mechanism in very nicely tuned wooden container. Unfortunately, Vic Firth, whose main business is drumsticks, sold off the food tools business to Fletcher's Mill, who will have the product line produced at Maine Wood Concepts, supposedly sometime this year. If you want a genuine Firth, get 'em now because they're no longer being made.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 3 for Fletchers' Mill Cherry Salt and Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Azgram
April 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful American Made Product!
April 10, 2012
Both the salt and pepper mills work like a dream. Spices are freshly and quickly ground. I am so glad we purchased this particular set!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Fletchers' Mill Cherry Salt and Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BBB3
,FL
September 20, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Pepper Grinder
September 20, 2011
Without a doubt the best pepper grinder in its class. Vic Firth has designed an exceptional mechanism for this grinder, the hart of any decent grinder, superior to its competitors even at twice the price. Not sure about the previous one star rating sounds very "odd". You do need to be sure you properly reassemble it after filling to insure the grinder is properly seated and the grind adjustment knob functions correctly.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
glbetrkkr
Brooklyn, NY
Posted December 21, 2011
issues
Hi - see the comment below you. Did you experience the below too?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Fletchers' Mill Cherry Salt and Pepper Mills
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
GiovannaAdria55
New York
June 13, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
2of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
If you want a frustrating pepper mill...
June 13, 2011
...then this is for you. For starters, it's difficult to regulate the size of the grind.
I called Vic Firth and spoke with the designer, and thought all would be well.
Next, the screws kept falling out of the bottom, which resulted in my finding one in my food. I thought this would be the best mill on the market. Wrong. I'm about to buy a different brand.
Cons: Temperamental
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
dmuckle
Posted February 3, 2013
Used it for 1-5 years and it wouldn't grind right
Either you're the most tolerant person alive or your review was written in haste or anger. You used it for a year or more and then decided you should buy a different brand.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Fletchers' Mill Cherry Salt and Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jmo2mho7
March 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pepper mill
March 7, 2011
Excellent pepper mill that perfectly fits in with our olive wood salt keeper. Salt mill is on the way!