Fletchers' Mill One Handed Stainless-Steel Salt & Pepper Mills

When you need to add a pinch of this or a dash of that while simultaneously prepping multiple dishes, reach for these one-handed wonders to get the job done. Grind pepper or salt by a simple press of the thumb. Created by Vic Firth Gourmet, a company committed to producing meticulously crafted tools. Made of durable stainless steel and an acrylic window so you can see contents. Includes SS funnel to make refilling easy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
5 of 7(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Fletchers' Mill One Handed Stainless-Steel Salt & Pepper Mills
Review 1 for Fletchers' Mill One Handed Stainless-Steel Salt & Pepper Mills
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kristimg
,Prescott
,AZ
November 11, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the look, but disappointed
November 11, 2014
I brought these 3 years ago in San Diego. I thought they were expensive but I loved the way they look! They are used everyday and last month all the peppercorns spilled out onto my husband's eggs, ruining the dish. It was impossible to pick them all out of the uncooked omelet. The threads just wore out? I will replace it with a new one as I said, I love the look.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Use
Review 2 for Fletchers' Mill One Handed Stainless-Steel Salt & Pepper Mills
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pms1228
,SPRING GROVE
,IL
September 2, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
pretty but doesn't come out well
September 2, 2014
i'm surprised at the other reviews. I bought these because of the reviews but found salt and/or pepper does not come out well. I can't imagine using them for seasoning while cooking as the amount coming out is very small. am I doing something wrong?
Pros: Design
Cons: Difficult to Use, Temperamental, Inaccurate
Review 3 for Fletchers' Mill One Handed Stainless-Steel Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bakeneat
,Douglasville
,GA
Douglasville Ga
October 27, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Small and mighty S&P mills
October 27, 2013
I love these little mills. Easy to use, especially when you are trying to stir and add salt or pepper. My guests who have the opportunity to use mine always want to know where to buy a set. I have bought several as housewarming gifts with comments about how much they like the mills continuing long after receipt.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store
Review 4 for Fletchers' Mill One Handed Stainless-Steel Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ItalianCoffeeLover
,London
,UK
London
September 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for cooking
September 16, 2013
I've gone through several one-handed mills. All were either poor construction or only dispensed a small amount. I was tempted by the electric ones here but didn't want another gadget that needed batteries. Then recently I saw these. I only got the pepper mill (I still love to crush salt with my fingers) and it ticks all the boxes. Easy to use thumb pump and a generous amount comes out with each pump. So generous I'm weary of using this for seasoning food at the table. But I bought it for seasoning while cooking and for this it's perfect.
The only unknown is how easy it is to fill as I haven't had to do that yet. And given its narrow construction, I imagine it won't be that easy. But given this isn't something I'll have to do often, I'm willing to put up with it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Design
Cons: refilling may not be easy
Review 5 for Fletchers' Mill One Handed Stainless-Steel Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SteveP2001
,Cape Cod
,MA
MAssachusetts
March 15, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Table Grinders
March 15, 2013
The weird news first: these have the worst product name at WS "Pump and Grind" Salt & Pepper mills. The good news is that the name is not listed on the mills so it won't lead to uncomfortable dinner conversation.
These are a perfect size for the table: both in the relatively small quantity of salt/pepper they dispense (a good 'shake' worth), and in that they are smaller than they look in the photograph and fit and operate easily in one hand. They are NOT suitable for grinding recipe quantities, but if you are looking for attractive grinders for the table that won't be large and obnoxious like the mill the over enthusiastic Olive Garden waiter brings out, then this is a good option.
We live by the ocean and usually only have salt and pepper on table for company. Grinding is a better option than shakers to prevent clumping, and battery operated mills with kids in the house...well, that's asking for trouble. The clean lines and simple construction fit the bill very well.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Fletchers' Mill One Handed Stainless-Steel Salt & Pepper Mills
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
duncancritters
,Minneapolis
,MN
September 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice fit for smaller hands, functional
September 10, 2012
I have the salt mill only, as my family rarely uses pepper at the table. It works nicely with only one hand. I use very coarse sea salt varieties, so sometimes I need to give it a shake to reposition the salt crystals while using it, but no problem. It does give you only small amounts of salt per grind, as others have noted, but that works for me and better controls the amount of salt my children put on their food. :) It also doesn't leave much salt residue on surfaces when you set it down - none if you give it a final shake - which has been an irritation with other products.
I was thinking about getting the pepper mill for cooking use, but the other reviews give me pause. I'll mull it over. :) I really like being able to use it with only one hand, especially when only one is clean/dry while cooking.
It's a nice quality, clean design and has a pleasant, weighty feel in the hand. It has a small footprint in the kitchen, which I like.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Fletchers' Mill One Handed Stainless-Steel Salt & Pepper Mills
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
drewict
,Wichita
,KS
April 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Artful mills for the table - not the kitchen
April 18, 2012
I bought these beautiful salt and pepper mills last summer and enjoyed them. Other reviewers have noted that they didn't get enough salt/pepper from each grind. I viewed these items as for the table, where one would only want a bit more salt or pepper - these are not for cooking purposes where one needs several teaspoons.
The delightful design is very chic and they are very heavy and well-made, though they can be a little top-heavy! These are a good quality for the money, I feel.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Use