This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Flavor Injector

Move over marinades and brines, a new way to flavor meat has come to town. Using our Flavor Injector lets you kick up your barbecue and amp up your roasts with unparalleled flavor, moisture and tenderness. The extra-wide needle easily handles your favorite basting mixture, and the entire injector comes apart for easy cleaning. The handsome stainless-steel cover protects the heavy-gauge plastic syringe, which features easy-to-read measurements for easy dosing. Inject meats and poultry with your favorite marinades and liquid flavors before grilling, frying, roasting or smoking. Much faster than marinating and brining, which only delivers the flavor to the meats surface, our efficient flavor injector gets the basting mixture deep into the meat to disburse the delicious flavor. QUALITY CONSTRUCTION FEATURES No waiting for marinating or brining means fewer food safety issues Heavy-gauge syringe is clearly marked with teaspoon and tablespoon measurements Clear window lets you easily see how much liquid is in the syringe Features extra wide needle which allows you to use chunky basting mixture like pesto or jerk marinades We recommend using our flavor injector with large cuts of meat such as pork shoulder, brisket, turkey, whole hogs and hams. You can also use it to add moisture to meat that tends to dry out, including pork chops, leg of lamb, beef round roasts and pork loins.
Average Customer Rating:
1.5 out of 5
1.5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
2 of 6(33%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Flavor Injector
Review 1 for Flavor Injector
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Huntersville
,NC
November 24, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Terrible to use
November 24, 2015
To get the product to be usable you almost need to break it. The needle is stuck inside it and you have to pull it so hard that you almost break the product.
The protection around the needle also is virtually impossible to remove.
The product is hard to use, you have to put a LOT of pressure to get the liquids in and you end up overinjecting.
Pros: Easy to Store
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean, Fragile, Temperamental, Quality, Inaccurate
Review 2 for Flavor Injector
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Caracas
October 24, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
First go to the gym
October 24, 2015
I received the product and found thar to get it to work was almost imposible. I tried to remove the needle from the inside and could'nt. Then I read in other reviews that you have to pull the plunger almost to the breaking point. So, I did and I almost broke myself, but finally got it out. But then, to move the plunger back and forth is very hard. It surprised me the silence of W-S about this since there are complains one year old. For instance, would using some vegetable oil help?
Cons: Difficult to Use, difficult to asemble
Review 3 for Flavor Injector
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Red Creek
,NY
August 17, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Great product
August 17, 2015
I love this injector, it works amazingly well. My only complaint is that I need a replacement needle and can't find one. The only thing I can do is replace the entire thing, and I don't want to do that.
Pros: Easy to Use, Versatile
Cons: Fragile, finding replacement parts impossible
Review 4 for Flavor Injector
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Tucson
,AZ
Northern AZ
February 9, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Very difficult to use
February 9, 2015
Product does not come with either assembly or care instructions. When the product arrived with the needle stored inside the plunger I wasted a half hour trying to pull, twist, turn, etc. to find a way to remove it. I almost gave up but then read another review which stated that one has to pull almost to the point of breakage to get the plunger to release. One hurdle remedied but this injector is VERY difficult to use. To pull the plunger out requires a great deal of strength. more than I have or care to expend on a cooking process. I then had to google the internet to find out how to clean a flavor injector. Will be returning this item to the store. Only used it once but have no desire to use it again and I'm afraid that the plastic plunger would break very quickly considering how much pressure has to be exerted to try to get the solution to eject.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Difficult to Clean
Review 5 for Flavor Injector
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Downers Grove
,IL
January 7, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Very nice injector, but..
January 7, 2015
We bought this about 3 yrs ago. This is a great tool. But the O ring seals broke and now its useless and I would like to know how I can get new ones. We also had to make sure we stored the plunger outside the syringe or else the rubber rings would bond to the plastic and make removal impossible.
Pros: Easy to Use, Versatile
Cons: rings broke, must not store assembled
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Flavor Injector
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Arlington
,TX
November 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Frustrated
November 26, 2014
When we took the injector from the box the needle was jammed inside the injector. We could not figure out a way to get it out. Nothing would budge no matter what we did. We thought there must be a trick to it--looked online...nothing. Finally after pulling to the point of almost breaking it--the syringe pulled upward and the needle came out so we could attach it. We will see how it works.......