Flavor Injector

A fast way to impart flavor and juiciness to meats and poultry, this stainless-steel tool with an easy-to-handle syringe inserts marinades and other liquid flavorings into foods before cooking. It's ideal for roasting, barbecuing and deep-frying - and great for flavoring turkeys.Stainless-steel cover houses a heavy-gauge plastic syringe marked with tablespoon and teaspoon measurements.Window reveals the liquid content level.Extra-wide needle accommodates thick or chunky basting mixtures.
Average Customer Rating:
1.75 out of 5
1.8
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
2 of 4(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Flavor Injector
Review 1 for Flavor Injector
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Red Creek
,NY
August 17, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product
August 17, 2015
I love this injector, it works amazingly well. My only complaint is that I need a replacement needle and can't find one. The only thing I can do is replace the entire thing, and I don't want to do that.
Pros: Easy to Use, Versatile
Cons: Fragile, finding replacement parts impossible
Review 2 for Flavor Injector
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Tucson
,AZ
Northern AZ
February 9, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very difficult to use
February 9, 2015
Product does not come with either assembly or care instructions. When the product arrived with the needle stored inside the plunger I wasted a half hour trying to pull, twist, turn, etc. to find a way to remove it. I almost gave up but then read another review which stated that one has to pull almost to the point of breakage to get the plunger to release. One hurdle remedied but this injector is VERY difficult to use. To pull the plunger out requires a great deal of strength. more than I have or care to expend on a cooking process. I then had to google the internet to find out how to clean a flavor injector. Will be returning this item to the store. Only used it once but have no desire to use it again and I'm afraid that the plastic plunger would break very quickly considering how much pressure has to be exerted to try to get the solution to eject.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Difficult to Clean
Review 3 for Flavor Injector
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Downers Grove
,IL
January 7, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very nice injector, but..
January 7, 2015
We bought this about 3 yrs ago. This is a great tool. But the O ring seals broke and now its useless and I would like to know how I can get new ones. We also had to make sure we stored the plunger outside the syringe or else the rubber rings would bond to the plastic and make removal impossible.
Pros: Easy to Use, Versatile
Cons: rings broke, must not store assembled
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Flavor Injector
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Arlington
,TX
November 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Frustrated
November 26, 2014
When we took the injector from the box the needle was jammed inside the injector. We could not figure out a way to get it out. Nothing would budge no matter what we did. We thought there must be a trick to it--looked online...nothing. Finally after pulling to the point of almost breaking it--the syringe pulled upward and the needle came out so we could attach it. We will see how it works.......