Fire Wire Flexible Grilling Skewers

A simple adaptation of the traditional skewer makes kabob grilling so much easier and more effective. Made from nonreactive stainless steel, these flexible skewers bend easily - without compromising durability - to give you more options for both marinating and grilling. Flexible cable-style design easily conforms to your grilling surface. Fits inside a bag or bowl for marinating, streamlining the prep process. They hold more than twice as much food as standard rigid skewers, maximizing space on grilling surfaces of all sizes. Skewer tip remains draped over the grill's edge during grilling, so it stays cool. Can be turned over or removed from the grill with ease. Dishwasher safe. Set of four.
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
23 of 26(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Fire Wire Flexible Grilling Skewers
Review 1 for Fire Wire Flexible Grilling Skewers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aussichef
,Holly Springs
,NC
July 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fire Wire Flexible Grilling Skewers
July 7, 2013
I used my FireWire flexible grilling skewers yesterday. I was pleased to see that they take almost double the amount of morsels a regular metal skewer takes; but best of all; I was able to roll them up and insert them into the plastic bag holding the marinade. After use, I rolled them up again and inserted them into the canister of my dish washer and out they came perfectly clean. Love them.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Fire Wire Flexible Grilling Skewers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jdbjr
,Bryan
,TX
March 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Grilling Must-Have!!
March 29, 2013
I have had my skewers for over a year now and used them extensively for everything from meat to veggies. They are easy to "load" and handle, and clean up well. Just ordered another set to give as a gift. Love them for grilling!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 3 for Fire Wire Flexible Grilling Skewers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
50fitness
,Livermore
,ca
June 11, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Skewers ever
June 11, 2012
These are fabulous. so easy to use, I thread the end through the hole in metal label. This way you just have to turn it as a round unit. They are easy to remove the food and clean up even easier.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile
Review 4 for Fire Wire Flexible Grilling Skewers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lucky2
Oklahoma
August 3, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Flexible Skewers!!
August 3, 2011
I really like the flexibility of these skewers to marinate and stuff in a baggie & I love that the end stays cool while cooking and easy clean up.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 5 for Fire Wire Flexible Grilling Skewers
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ParkerRvrGirl
Parker, AZ
July 13, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Its Okay...
July 13, 2011
After trying this, it isn't so cool. We decided that we like to serve on the skewers so this doesn't really lend itself to that. We decided that we are going to try the other skewer thing that has the rack that you hang them on over the BBQ! Maybe we will like that one better. If you don't serve on the skewer... this is a good option though.
Pros: Strength
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 6 for Fire Wire Flexible Grilling Skewers
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
loozie
Dallas
July 4, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for marinating!
July 4, 2011
These skewers are great for large groups with ease of placing in marinade in plastic bags. If you are not used to the flexibility on the grill, it can be alittle tricky. Great recipe for the shrimp skewers per photo.
Pros: Durable, Strength
Review 7 for Fire Wire Flexible Grilling Skewers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
klucas
New River Arizona
June 21, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
grilling breeze
June 21, 2011
These are great, easy to thread and easy to clean. No burning of skewer sticks.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Fire Wire Flexible Grilling Skewers
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Abbitude
Birmingham, AL
May 25, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great at first, but it doesn't last
May 25, 2011
I thought these were great when I first bought them. They hold a ton of meat and veges and although a little difficult to flip, cooked up really nice. But......
They don't hold up. After a few uses, I found that I was getting little cuts in my fingers as I was cleaning them. Then one day when pushing the vegetables on I stabbed myself with the unraveling wire.
The concept is great, but after just a few uses the wire starts to unravel and ends up cutting your finger or little pieces end up in your food.
As the store wouldn't take them back, I ended up throwing mine away and returning to the old straight ones
Pros: Easy to Store, Size
Cons: Quality, durability, painful
Review 9 for Fire Wire Flexible Grilling Skewers
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Marino
Bolivia, North Carolina
May 11, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not my favorite item
May 11, 2011
The only thing that I found helpful was that you can put a lot more on the skewers. Found that it was diffucult to use on the grill when turning to grill the other side. It was not easy to clean.
I have a double skewer that I bought from Williams Sonoma many years ago and found it to be much more practical and useful. WS has not had it in their catalouge for many years. Wish they would bring it back. Much better product.
Pros: Easy to Store, Design
Cons: Difficult to Use, Strength, Quality, Difficult to Clean
Review 10 for Fire Wire Flexible Grilling Skewers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wood
Cheyenne, WY
September 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
New favorite
September 9, 2010
They work great and are much easier than wooden or metal skewers. The amount of food that you can load on them and the stay cool tips make them my new go to standard.
Review 11 for Fire Wire Flexible Grilling Skewers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ronks
Prairie Village, KS
September 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just about perfect
September 4, 2010
I have frequently refrained from skewers on the grill; no more. The convenience in preparing and using these skewers is just about perfect. It does take a bit of learned manual technique to get a good turn over.
Review 12 for Fire Wire Flexible Grilling Skewers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NYcustomer
Webster, NY
July 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes traditional skewers obsolete!
July 31, 2010
These work great when you have a lot of veggies to grill. They hold more than traditional skewers and the food slides on and off very easily. Excellent product!
Review 13 for Fire Wire Flexible Grilling Skewers
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
meei
Sanibel, FL
July 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun & Flexible Skewers
July 27, 2010
I purchased these great skewers after attending one of the workshops at my local Williams Sonoma store, and I really love them. The flexibility is very convenient. The last time I used them was with steak cubes. After cutting up the meat, I slid the meat onto the skewer with ease. The best part was that I could take the whole skewer with 15 meat cubes on it, and place it in a bowl of marinade. After 4-5 hours, I placed the skewer on the grill. Yum. Turned out great.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Krisie
Juneau, Alaska
Posted February 24, 2011
Curious in Alaska
So... WHY only 4 stars in your rating???
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Fire Wire Flexible Grilling Skewers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hopie
July 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sturdy and functional!
July 23, 2010
Received these last week and used them the very next day. Unbelievable the amount of veggies I was able to thread on these skewers. They were very easy to handle on the grill with a pair of tongs in one hand and an over mit in the other.
Review 15 for Fire Wire Flexible Grilling Skewers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roadkingat55
US
July 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cleaning of skewers
July 14, 2010
RE: "Interesting flexible grilling skewers
These wire skewers looked like a great way to get a bunch of skewered food into a bag for marinating, then plop them on the grill. They skewer food easily and roll into the bag just fine. But they are very wiggly on the grill and difficult to arrange over a hot flame. The worst part is that they are almost impossible to clean. I use a gas grill and my skewers are now very blackened. I have scrubbed them with several products and they have not come clean yet. I will try Brillo pads next, but I expect the finish to be ruined."
Try oven cleaner, it works great on the grill.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
GurrlChef
Evanston, IL
Posted March 8, 2011
Mesh is the answer
Try using a plastic mesh dish washing gizmo, like the oxo one that WS sells, plus Barkeeper's Friend - make a paste with the powder, or use the liquid, daub it all over the skewer, and let it sit for a minute or two, then use the mesh scrubbie to work on it. This method worked on the rotisserie for my barbecue grill, so I think it would work for your skewers.
 
My Recommendations
 
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Fire Wire Flexible Grilling Skewers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dodgerbars
Cocoa, FL
July 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for grilling kabobs
July 3, 2010
Easy to use. Holds almost one and a half times as much food as regular skewers. Pieces stay in place. Only improvement I would recommend is to make the point sharper to go through your food pieces more easily. Clean up is typical of grilling cookware, it may not look pretty anymore but it is clean.
Review 17 for Fire Wire Flexible Grilling Skewers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
deelvstocook
Lakewood, Ca.
June 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Loved them, cooled off quickly for easily handling
June 29, 2010
I love the fact that you can cook large amounts of food on one skewer.
The clean up is easy, although the skewers remain darkened after a few uses.
Have purchased for others and they enjoy them as well.
Review 18 for Fire Wire Flexible Grilling Skewers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wren
Southern Illinois
June 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Grill like a pro!
June 25, 2010
These skewers will make you look good. Very easy to use, you can't go wrong and dishwasher safe too!
Review 19 for Fire Wire Flexible Grilling Skewers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mart
Vancouver, WA
June 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Idea
June 24, 2010
Now we can close the lid to the BBQ instead of having the ends of the skewers hanging over the edge. We love them.
Review 20 for Fire Wire Flexible Grilling Skewers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SeniorTraveler
Providence RJI
June 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great hostess Gift
June 23, 2010
Wonderful results and they make marinading easy. Our friends truly appreciate these grilling skewer as gifts.
page1 2 next