Fire Wire Flexible Grilling Skewers

A simple adaptation of the traditional skewer makes kabob grilling so much easier and more effective. Made from nonreactive stainless steel, these flexible skewers bend easily - without compromising durability - to give you more options for both marinating and grilling. Flexible cable-style design easily conforms to your grilling surface. Fits inside a bag or bowl for marinating, streamlining the prep process. They hold more than twice as much food as standard rigid skewers, maximizing space on grilling surfaces of all sizes. Skewer tip remains draped over the grill's edge during grilling, so it stays cool. Can be turned over or removed from the grill with ease. Dishwasher safe. Set of four.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Fire Wire Flexible Grilling Skewers
Review 1 for Fire Wire Flexible Grilling Skewers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JennNCA
,CA
CA
August 11, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Flexible Grilling Skewers....
August 11, 2014
These skewers hold much more than your average skewer. They twist and turn easily so you can always find a good spot for them on the grill. Easy to clean. You can't go wrong with these!!!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 2 for Fire Wire Flexible Grilling Skewers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aussichef
,Holly Springs
,NC
July 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fire Wire Flexible Grilling Skewers
July 7, 2013
I used my FireWire flexible grilling skewers yesterday. I was pleased to see that they take almost double the amount of morsels a regular metal skewer takes; but best of all; I was able to roll them up and insert them into the plastic bag holding the marinade. After use, I rolled them up again and inserted them into the canister of my dish washer and out they came perfectly clean. Love them.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Fire Wire Flexible Grilling Skewers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jdbjr
,Bryan
,TX
March 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Grilling Must-Have!!
March 29, 2013
I have had my skewers for over a year now and used them extensively for everything from meat to veggies. They are easy to "load" and handle, and clean up well. Just ordered another set to give as a gift. Love them for grilling!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 4 for Fire Wire Flexible Grilling Skewers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
50fitness
,Livermore
,ca
June 11, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Skewers ever
June 11, 2012
These are fabulous. so easy to use, I thread the end through the hole in metal label. This way you just have to turn it as a round unit. They are easy to remove the food and clean up even easier.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile