This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Fiona's Candy

These whimsical British confections come to us from English-born purveyor Fiona Frie, who opened her San Francisco shop when she became homesick for the nostalgic sweets of her childhood. Our assortment is a wonderful excuse to create a tantalizing "candy bar" for holiday parties. Each variety of candy arrives in a vintage-style glass jar with metal lid, perfect for gift-giving. Champagne Bubbles, a sweet celebration of festive champagne fizz, 14 oz. Cinnamon Balls, hard candies with a blazing bite of cinnamon spice; 14.5 oz. Colorful Licorice Bits, bite-size licorice bits with vibrant fruit flavors; 12 oz. Gummy Flowers, chewy candies bursting with tangy fruit flavors; 12.5 oz. Sherbet Lemons, hard, tangy lemon drops with fizzy centers; 11.5 oz. Red Berry Blocks, soft gummy bites bursting with ripe berry sweetness; 12 oz. Rootbeer Drops, hard candies with the taste of old-fashioned root beer; 15.5 oz. Strawberry Puffs, fluffy pink-and-white gummy drops of strawberry delight; 10.5 oz. Made in USA, United Kingdom, Spain and Netherlands. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.083 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
6 of 12(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Fiona's Candy
Review 1 for Fiona's Candy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tigger454
,Perrysburg
,OH
March 27, 2014
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Can't get enough of this stuff!!!
March 27, 2014
I was at one of the stores and bought 3 jars of the candy. I purchased cinnamon, lemon, and circus circles. All I can say is wow! They were all good but the circus circles were addicting! The store I was originally at had none left I purchased the last jar. I went to another one of the stores in the next state over and purchased 2 more jars of the circus circles! Now 3 days have gone by and I have been one day without the circus circles and purchased 4 more jars through the website! When they are gone I will probably be looking for more so I hope they don't get sold out and leave me stuck on my new habit without any circus circles. The cinnamon and lemon are good but I can't just eat one of the circles!!!
Pros: Quality, Decadent, Flavor, very tasty
Cons: Amount
Review 2 for Fiona's Candy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
asiago
March 19, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
love some, hate some
March 19, 2014
The hard ones are too big to fit comfortably in the mouth without thinking they'll chip your teeth, and the flavors don't make it worth it either.
On the other hand, I did like the soft ones very much.
Also feel I am paying more for the jar than the candy.
Review 3 for Fiona's Candy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DALEX
,Santa Fe
,NM
July 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Fun vintage feel
July 25, 2013
These come in beautiful jars. We bought all the varieties. We move to the living room with guests after dinner and pass a jar around while we visit. Very fun!
Review 4 for Fiona's Candy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
buddie
,Saxonburg
,Pa
March 25, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
really not good
March 25, 2013
I find these candies not at all as advertised. They taste stale, are hard and sour, or they have no taste at all. I bought 4 flavors and offered them to my friends to taste and they would not eat them either. They really should not sell these candies.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor, stale
Review 5 for Fiona's Candy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Owlandivy
,Houston
,TX
March 15, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Flavor! Flavor! Flavor!
March 15, 2013
Like a gummy candy covered in little ball sprinkles! Yummy! Their lollipops are full of flavor like old fashioned candy. My toddler granddaughter loves them so much she knows where I keep them and goes straight to them when she arrives. Fiona's candies will have to be an Easter tradition! Bonus...jars so cute you could use them anywhere to hold things or as vase for flowers.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 6 for Fiona's Candy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roadrunner1
,Guthrie
,Ok
February 26, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Yummy Candy
February 26, 2013
I sent Fiona Candies for my Valentine's gifts to our married children out of city and state.
They both loved the 2 different kind of flavors.
Pros: Quality, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: Amount
Review 7 for Fiona's Candy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Alohalo
,Los Angeles
,CA
February 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Never Again
February 11, 2013
I first ordered Fiona's candies in Dec. 2011. I gave some as gifts and was so impressed by the quality, flavor & freshness of the product. I reordered in Dec. 2012. SO DISAPPOINTED! I ordered 2 Strawberry Puffs, 1 Red Berry Blocks, and Gummy Circus Circles. All were below the quality of my first order. The red berry blocks were so hard and chewy, I gave them to my neighbor's grandson. I returned one unopened Strawberry Puff after my friend reported to me how stale and chewy they were. Embarassing! The Circus Gummies were chewy and tasteless. For $12.99 a jar they are not worth it.The gummies I buy in the supermarket for $3.00 are far superior.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor, Quality
Review 8 for Fiona's Candy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
EJaneW
,Kansas City
,MO
Kansas City, Missouri
October 2, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
4of 7found this review helpful.
Disappointing
October 2, 2012
I purchased four varieties of candy. One was good, one was average, two were unsatisfactory.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor, hard, lack of flavor
Review 9 for Fiona's Candy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ellendy
,Santa Cruz
,CA
Santa Cruz CA
July 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Very Disappointing
July 23, 2012
I ordered three types of the gummy candies, and I am very disappointed in each one. The champagne bubbles are pretty, but taste only vaguely fruity. The strawberry puffs have a nice marshmallow layer, but these, too, taste artificial. The berry blocks are the worst, tasting strongly of citric acid and artificial flavor. I known I shouldn't have expected pates de fruits, but for $12.95 a jar, I expect something better than this! The packaging is very pretty, but the candy doesn't taste good and leaves a weird aftertaste in the mouth.
Cons: Disappointing, Ingredients, Flavor, like cheap drugstore candy
Review 10 for Fiona's Candy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Puzzler
,Los Angles
,CA
New York
July 3, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Tasty yet...
July 3, 2012
I received my lemon and root beer flavors today and am quite dismayed to discover they both have artificial flavors. Frankly, I expected more of both the purveyor and Williams-Sonoma. There was nothing about the description that indicated artiicial colors or ingredients yet they are present in the products.
The taste is pretty good but I cannot recommend a product that is based on a flavor that CAN be used naturally in candy.
Cons: Unhealthy, Ingredients, artificial colors and flavors
Review 11 for Fiona's Candy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ComingToAmerica
,CA
March 11, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Small and sweet...
March 11, 2012
All the flavors are quite yummy. A bit pricey for these small jars of candy...but worth the treat.
Pros: Flavor
Cons: Amount
Review 12 for Fiona's Candy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marco92
,Mansfield
,MA
January 19, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Great Product!
January 19, 2012
This "Old Fashioned" candy is the way things were made years ago. The glass jars they come in are reminiscent of a time gone by, very classy!
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Great Gift