This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Finishing Sea Salts Collection

Each of the sea salts in this special sampler is prized for its distinctive flavor and characteristic color. Use any of them as a finishing salt with meat, poultry, seafood, vegetable and fruit dishes. Set includes four of the finest salts in the world, each with a distinctive natural flavor. Haleakala red sea salt: red salt from Hawaii with a nutty flavor and a briny sweetness that complement fish and pork. Kilauea black sea salt: Hawaiian black salt with a subtly smoky, sweet-salty flavor well suited to fish dishes as well as tropical fruits. It gets its color from activated charcoal, a prized digestive. Australian pink salt: pink-colored salt flakes from Australia's Murray River have a rich yet delicate flavor, the perfect finish for seafood, meats, vegetables and salads. Cyprus flake sea salt: mild in flavor and pyramid-shaped, the white flakes are hand harvested from the Mediterranean and work well with hors d'oeuvres, salads and seafood. Set of four includes one of each; 8.5 oz. total. Haleakala red and Kilauea black salts produced in Hawaii. Australian pink salt produced in Australia. Cyprus flake salt produced in Cyprus. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.696 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
22 of 23(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Finishing Sea Salts Collection
Review 1 for Finishing Sea Salts Collection
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KathleenAD
,Houston
,TX
July 20, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Lot of Opportunity
July 20, 2012
Great collection that will provide lots of opportunity for seasoning all kinds of dishes. The black salt is the only one I had not previously tasted and it is quite interesting. I bought this as a gift for a home chef. W-S has a great description of the salts and potential pairings on the website, but the package is shipped without those valuable suggestions. I would have rated the item with 5 stars had the descriptions/tips been included with the package.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 2 for Finishing Sea Salts Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HideawayanCookToBe
,Hideaway
,TX
July 15, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Salt with Character
July 15, 2012
Easy to use variety of salts in most interesting and exciting flavors
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 3 for Finishing Sea Salts Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GSPMom
,Fulda
,MN
Fulda, MN
May 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Great Gift
May 21, 2012
I bought this as a gift for my sister, as I thought she would like it. She did, and had already bought a set for herself. Now her son, who is a chef, has talked her out of her old set, and she loves this one.
Pros: Texture, Authentic, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Finishing Sea Salts Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
paigeh00
,Atlanta
,GA
December 16, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Fantastic as a gift
December 16, 2011
Wanted to give the black salt to a friend (I'm addicted to it), and this was what my search turned up. A great gift idea.
Pros: Quality, Great Gift
Review 5 for Finishing Sea Salts Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bridgettedc
St Thomas, Virgin Islands
July 13, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Addicted in St Thomas
July 13, 2011
I live in St Thomas Virgin Island most of the time. I can not get these finishing salts here so i stuff my suitcase every time I come back to my home in KC-as you know these days very Valuable space- this tells you how much i love the salts. Saying this, I will have to say i HATE the fact that there is not a reference to the use of each flavor and two of the sets I have bought recently did not come with that cute wooden spoon....Great gift idea
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: no directions, dont always get the wooden spoon, no refills
Review 6 for Finishing Sea Salts Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
El Paso, TX
February 8, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Enhances the flavor of ANYTHING!
February 8, 2011
These salts are amazing. But I agree with everyone else - the only thing that would make this product better is to list on each container what produce or meats they are best paired with. I can still look at the website for the information, but it would be easier if there was information with the product! Otherwise, GREAT!
Review 7 for Finishing Sea Salts Collection
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jlholbert
Atlanta, GA
December 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Gift
December 30, 2010
I purchased these finishing salts as a gift. The recipient loves them. The only complaint was that it would have been nice to have ideas for what to use them on/how to best use them.
Review 8 for Finishing Sea Salts Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seekonk
Seekonk, Ma.
December 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
wonderful flavor
December 27, 2010
Great way to add flavor, without adding the fat. Love the "pink" salt for steamed veggies. You won't miss the butter.
Review 9 for Finishing Sea Salts Collection
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kthrusse
charleston,s.c.
November 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
great taste-and different
November 4, 2010
The salts all have an interesting flavor and one would not think salt could be so tasty by themselves and distinct. I have only one suggestion and that would be labeling on the salt container itself for it's uses would be a huge help. Even though at times, I could not remember, I used them anyways and they seems to work well on almost all of the dishes I have prepared. But for this price--you should add the labels for uses.
Review 10 for Finishing Sea Salts Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JRBH
pennsylvania
October 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Gift
October 5, 2010
These made a terrific gift for a young blooming Chef!
Review 11 for Finishing Sea Salts Collection
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Roper
Hillsville, VA
June 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Flavor of salt on a dish
June 25, 2010
Like the different flavors that the salts add to a dish. Each one is slightly different and per the suggestions on the containers, they enhance and add to the dishes.
Review 12 for Finishing Sea Salts Collection
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
roni3
missouri
June 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
finishing salts collection
June 21, 2010
It was supposed to come with a wooden spoon but did not. It would be nice to have included recipes or specific uses for the salts.
Review 13 for Finishing Sea Salts Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tazamaraz
Las Vegas
June 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Very very nice
June 8, 2010
Came without the spoon, but they sent out a replacement order immediately.
The salt is excellent. If you think salt is salt you should try this gift set. Each has a different and distinctive flavor. I discovered this set because my son went to one of the local Willams-Sonoma stores and they had a large variety of salt and he bought me the Himalayan salt which whetted my appetite to try more.
Review 14 for Finishing Sea Salts Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mot15090
EAST COAST
May 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
SEA SALT FUN
May 20, 2010
THE FINISHING SALTS BRING OUT THE WONDERFUL FLAVOR OF THE FOOD. IT IS A NICE SAMPLING AND CERTAINLY A FUN DINNER CONVERSATION TOPIC. I PURCHASED MINE IN A STORE AND SPOON WAS NOT INCLUDED IN SET.
Review 15 for Finishing Sea Salts Collection
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ANGUSMOM
Warren, New Jersey
May 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
My Mothers Day gift
May 19, 2010
Nice presentation, would have liked a few recipes or specific suggestions for use.
Black salt is a wee bit intimidating!
Review 16 for Finishing Sea Salts Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GRGREY
MCKINNEY, TEXAS
May 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
AWESOME SALT
May 12, 2010
YOU WILL NOT TASTE A BETTER SELECTION OF FINISHING SALTS. NOTHING BETTER TO BE FOUND. UNFORTUNATELY, MY ORDER CAME WITHOUT THE SPOON BUT HEY - YOU'RE ENJOYING THE SALT WHICH IS MOST IMPORTANT ANYWAY.
Review 17 for Finishing Sea Salts Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaryfromFlorida
Lake City, FL
March 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Salt of the Earth!
March 31, 2010
What a SUPER collection. Pretty to look at, too. Great diversity, a salt for everything!
Review 18 for Finishing Sea Salts Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JeanneP
Norwich, Connecticut
January 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Christmas Gift
January 18, 2010
My son-in-law loves to cook and this gift was one of the highlights of his Christmas. He has used several of the salts and really loves them. We had steaks with just a little of the black salt on them - really nice!
Review 19 for Finishing Sea Salts Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dcht
North Carolina
December 13, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great finishing salt
December 13, 2009
I love these salts. They are great for finishing a dish.They add just that little something.
Review 20 for Finishing Sea Salts Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheri
Augusta, ME
February 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
GREAT GIFT
February 5, 2009
I purchased this as a gift for someone who enjoys traveling around the world and misses certain flavors from different parts of the world. This gift brought some of those places back to him and the memories that went along with them.
page1 2 next