Fini Balsamic Vinegar

This superb balsamic vinegar is made in Modena, Italy, from sweet white Trebbiano and Lambrusco grapes. It's aged approximately 12 months, growing richer and darker as it's transferred to smaller and smaller barrels, each made of different aromatic woods: oak, chestnut, mulberry and juniper. The end result is a rich, syrupy balsamic with deep and complex flavor. Small 8.5 oz., large 17.6 oz. Made in Italy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.45 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
18 of 20(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Fini Balsamic Vinegar
Review 1 for Fini Balsamic Vinegar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BestBuyerAgent
,Frederick
,MD
Frederick, MD
March 3, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just the Best
March 3, 2014
Absolutely the best Balsamic ever. I've been using it for years, mostly for a simple olive oil and Balsamic vinaigrette but also glazes and marinades, and it is far and away the best. I've tried many others and found none as good unless I spend a lot more.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Cons: none
Review 2 for Fini Balsamic Vinegar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RosieReal
,atlanta
,ga
August 17, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Balsamic Vinegar
August 17, 2013
I've been buying it for over 20 years from you. It's excellent for the price and always a hit In anything I make.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Healthy
Review 3 for Fini Balsamic Vinegar
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TuanCanCook
Los Angeles County, CA
February 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good basic balsamic
February 12, 2013
The Fini Balsamic is a good all around balsamic vinegar. Good for a vinaigrette or brushing on crusty bread after its been grilled.
Pros: Amount, Flavor
Review 4 for Fini Balsamic Vinegar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CieloBakery
,Spokane
,Wa
June 5, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Balsamic
June 5, 2012
Fini is an excellent balsamic vinegar. It is not as syrupy as some, and it's just slightly sweet. I enjoy all types of balsamic depending on what I am eating or serving, and Fini is a good, all-around vinegar for salad dressings and bread dipping. I highly recommend trying Fini, but if you prefer a thicker, syrupy type of balsamic then you would be encouraged to try the Olivier.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 5 for Fini Balsamic Vinegar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
edhog
,Orange County
,CA
January 2, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fini Balsamic Vinegar
January 2, 2012
I have been using this product for years but this is the first time I have bought it online. Therefore, a review.
In my opinion, this is one of the best Balsamic Vinegars around. I have tried some more expensive and less expensive and keep coming back to Fini.
Try it, I think you might like it.
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 6 for Fini Balsamic Vinegar
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jennn
November 12, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just awesome stuff
November 12, 2011
THis has to be the best stuff I have ever tried. I can taste the difference in my home made salad dressing.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Flavor
Review 7 for Fini Balsamic Vinegar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lonna
Kent, WA
March 14, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Value
March 14, 2011
This is my favorite balsamic vinegar no matter what the cost. This one is great for all purposes, I use it for salad dressing and it's a perfect balance. Can't go wrong with this one.
Review 8 for Fini Balsamic Vinegar
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lab423
MO
September 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
6of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fini - skip it
September 28, 2010
might be better than supermarket balsamic? maybe OK for salad dressing?- but when you can get the Oliveri for $4 more this product is not worth buying - one good thing about the Fini, the stopper design.
Buy the Oliveri, which is pretty good but comes with a cork stopper, and decant it into the Fini bottle and take advantage of the no-drip design on the Fini stopper.
The Fini stopper is easily removed with a butter knife, refill the bottle with Oliveri, replace the stopper and you are good to go!
Review 9 for Fini Balsamic Vinegar
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
buch
San Diego
September 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
They've reduced the acidity, sweetened it
September 12, 2010
This has been my favorite vinegar for going on 20 years, since before balsalmic vinegar became more common. Over the years I have used many vinegars, but this was always the best. I used to buy it by the case when it was offered that way. But the latest bottle that I purchased (the large one) is clearly not the same vinegar that I have been using. It is both thicker and sweeter, neither of which improves the flavor. It's not the worst vinegar now -- it just so disappointing. I have another large bottle unopened in my pantry. If it turns out to be better, I will come back and amend this review, but I for now I am left mixing it with other vinegars, trying to get my salad to taste right.
Review 10 for Fini Balsamic Vinegar
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Wrangler41
Ridgecrest, CA
September 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No better than average!
September 7, 2010
Pretty bottle, but the product is no better than any Basalmic you can find on your supermarket shelves. 6%, give us a break.
Review 11 for Fini Balsamic Vinegar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gbferret
Florida
August 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorate for rack of lamb
August 24, 2010
The absolute best on rack of lamb! It is also very good on many other dishes.
Review 12 for Fini Balsamic Vinegar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gigip
Lithia, Florida
August 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Vinegar for Caprese Salad
August 9, 2010
I love this balsamic vinegar, it has a rich flavor with just the right amount of sweetness to it. Tastes great with everything, awesome on caprese salad.
Review 13 for Fini Balsamic Vinegar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Galavanter
Escalon, Califorinia
July 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This is really excellent
July 17, 2010
I have been using this vinegar for over 20 years. I highly recomend it. We use it as a marinade as well as a dressing. Great stuff after the salad is gone to dip your french bread in. It really does something to tomatoes from the garden. It is the best of all that we have tried.
Review 14 for Fini Balsamic Vinegar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Autumn23
June 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Vinegar!
June 25, 2010
Great flavor! More savory than sweet! I use it for marinades, salads, and just as a dipping sauce!
Review 15 for Fini Balsamic Vinegar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
corntown
Oregon
June 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite vinegar for salads and more
June 21, 2010
I have been using this vinegar for more than 25 years. I got my first bottle as a gift and have been buying it ever since.It has a smooth unique flavor. I can use it on a salad without the oil. It is great in a marinade. I also use it dipping bread with olive oil. Wonderful product!
Review 16 for Fini Balsamic Vinegar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alexi
Minneapolis, MN
June 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
User for over 20 years
June 17, 2010
I use this product all the time especially in the summer. Lots of favorite recipes including gazpacho, roasted beet salad, chopped tomato salad (avocado, red onion, tomato, red bell pepper, feta, balsamic vinaigrette) and strawberries with sugar, mint and a very small amount of balsmic vinegar. I've used a lot of other brands but come back to Fini. Would love a case price on the large size! It is never absent from my pantry.
Review 17 for Fini Balsamic Vinegar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkingMomforBella
Whitman, MA
April 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delizioso e Magnifico
April 15, 2010
This is a MUST HAVE if you love the real taste of balsamic! It is the only one I will ever buy! I tell all my friends and family about this vinegar! You won't be disappointed!
Review 18 for Fini Balsamic Vinegar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
poisonivy918
long island, ny
April 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
the best
April 7, 2010
I never write reviews but I just had to for this. I've had many Balsamic's and so far this is my favorite. even the more expensive ones, this is the best. it's best with fresh mozzarella. the only balsamic I will be buying from now on.
Review 19 for Fini Balsamic Vinegar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
buddd
howell, mi
March 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product
March 22, 2010
have used this for many years, delivery was fast. price was best available that i found
Review 20 for Fini Balsamic Vinegar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tritz
Vermont
December 27, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best for the price!
December 27, 2009
I refuse to use any other than the Fini. have had more expensive but none so wonderfully sweet.