Farmhouse Rooster Towels

The golden cockerels on these absorbent cotton towels add a new, lively note to your kitchen decor, and it's nice to know that in many cultures, displaying a rooster in the kitchen is said to bring good luck and prosperity. Woven for us in Moldovia of 100% cotton. Machine-wash. 20" x 30". Set of two. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.3 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
7 of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Farmhouse Rooster Towels
Review 1 for Farmhouse Rooster Towels
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Michy111
,Sparta
,WI
August 19, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Super well-made towel!
August 19, 2013
I love this towel! It's huge, absorbent, and totally adorable!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 2 for Farmhouse Rooster Towels
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissManson
,Pasco
,Wa
August 13, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
darling towels
August 13, 2013
i purchased these towards Christmas as a gift for my mother, she loves chickens! They are absolutely adorabl! I think i need some too!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Assembly, Weight
Review 3 for Farmhouse Rooster Towels
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DonnaofTennessee
,Lebanon
,TN
August 10, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great towel, multi-functional, looks good too!
August 10, 2013
I use towels for soooo many things...
Plus? I want my kitchen AND tasks to look nice also.
This towel does it. I like it so much - I purchased both color combinations for a nice look in my kitchen and dining room.
Uses:
- Air drying or just plain drying glasses and no lint
- Line bread servings dishes
- Cover bread/rolls while rising - towel is light and does not crush even my soft dough! Large enough to cover the largest cookie sheet.
- Great house-warming gift to wrap around sourdough hot out of the oven to 'gift' to the new neighbor
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Farmhouse Rooster Towels
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TasteOfLove
,Lancaster
,PA
July 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A dish towel that doesn't dry
July 28, 2013
I bought this towel because it was beautiful, and thought it would be great for drying dishes (it is 100% cotton after all). What a waste of money! Not only does it not dry, but water actually beads up. I guess I'll have to use it as table decoration.
Pros: Design
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Unreliable, doesn't dry
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
staublover
Posted August 16, 2013
have you tried?
Yrs. ago when had kids in diapers, learned when washing laundry that if one uses fabric softener, it causes water to bead n cotton won't absorb or breathe. I rarely use any now and cottons great!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Farmhouse Rooster Towels
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PlanoCook
,Plano
,Te
PLANO, TX
June 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely Darling!
June 21, 2013
The rooster towels are darling, good quality & with a delightful design. I liked mine so much, I sent a set to a friend as a surprise!
Review 6 for Farmhouse Rooster Towels
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IFortuna
,Heart of Texas
,TX
May 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Colorful towels
May 11, 2013
I love these dishtowels. I have the tablecloth to match. Instead of place mats, I use these dish towels ironed in a folded square shape. They are more interestng and I can fold a pocket to accomodate the flatware. Love this pattern!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Assembly, Weight
Review 7 for Farmhouse Rooster Towels
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Annie2013
,Chicago
,IL
March 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Thin Material
March 28, 2013
These dish towels were a disappointment. I had ordered the matching tablecloth previously, which is nice. They are not the same fabric. The towels are very thin and fray very easily. I do not recommend.
Cons: Strength, Quality, Fragile
Review 8 for Farmhouse Rooster Towels
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
,SI
,NY
January 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
4of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Faux Towel
January 26, 2013
This towel is not so absorbently thick alittle thin , should be a little ticker as in a Kitchen towel. Thus only 2.
Pros: Design
Cons: not a true towel
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Selk
Mid- Coast of Maine on small island
Posted March 27, 2013
Special towel
Towels like this are made for drying glasses without leaving lint. If you want your wine glasses, or any other clear glasses to sparkle, use this type of tea towel. Also great for drying silverware if you don't use a dishwasher. No spots on the silver. Terry towels are great for sopping up lots of water, but leave lint everywhere.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Farmhouse Rooster Towels
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Parky65
,Harpers Ferry
,WV
October 1, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+20points
21of 22found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absorbancy problems
October 1, 2012
I also had absorbancy problems when I bought the Marseille Towels. I discovered that if you wash them several times in really hot water WITHOUT fabric softener, they finally soften up naturally and start working better.
Review 10 for Farmhouse Rooster Towels
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TexasJo
,Southlake
,TX
September 8, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+32points
36of 40found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lovely, but useless
September 8, 2012
I love the look of these towels. The graphics and colors look perfect in my kitchen...but there's one small problem. These towels are not absorbent in any way; in fact, water drops pool up on them. They are as useful as drying your hands or dishes with Saran Wrap.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Selk
Mid- Coast of Maine on small island
Posted March 27, 2013
Pre-use
This should be in the info about these towels, but, the sizing the manufacturer uses to make them look crisp has to be washed out with real hot water a couple of times. Also, never use fabric softener on towels for the kitchen. That;s just another type of coating of the fibers, therefore less absorbency. these towel have the advantage , once you get the sizing out of them, to polish your glassware and silver beautifully without leaving lint on everything like the terry cloth towels do. Good Luck.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)