This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Farmhouse Rooster Tablecloth

In the European countryside, roosters enliven local farmsteads with their brilliant plumage and spirited personalities. Great for everyday meals and casual entertaining, our versatile tablecloth is woven of soft, sturdy cotton. For a beautiful table setting, pair it with our Avignon Dinnerware or any basic white tableware. Machine-wash. Imported. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.312 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
13 of 16(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Farmhouse Rooster Tablecloth
Review 1 for Farmhouse Rooster Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IFortuna
,Heart of Texas
,TX
May 11, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Beautiful tablecloth
May 11, 2013
This was a gift from hubby and it is beautiful. I missed it last time and it sold out. I have the yellow and red 70x90 tablecloth. It brightens up my dining room but it is not loud ot too bright a yellow. It is more of French's muted yellow mustard. The design coordinates with the dark brown color of my furniture. The quality is great and I received two packages of the dish towels from hubby too. I have not washed it yet but it appears that I may have to iron it. Fine with me, I love it.
Pros: Versatile, breakfast lunch or dinner, accomadates various colors, accomodates various color china
Review 2 for Farmhouse Rooster Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lt4bears
,Carlsbad
,CA
May 1, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Excellent Quality
May 1, 2013
Very satisfied with this tablecloth. It was a good selection for me.
Review 3 for Farmhouse Rooster Tablecloth
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
gypsycat
,Windom
,MN
April 30, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Pretty Tablecloth BUT...
April 30, 2013
I was excited to receive this tablecloth from Williams Sonoma as my first purchase from them. When I received it I was very happy with the appearance of it. However, when I washed it prior to use and was folding it, I discovered that it was completely out of square. I will have to return it, as it will not lay squarely on my rectangular table. I have never had this happen with a tablecloth before, not even inexpensive ones. Very disappointing.
Pros: very cute, nice fabric
Cons: defectively cut so it is not square
Review 4 for Farmhouse Rooster Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WoolyOne
,Springfield
,IL
Springfield, IL
March 5, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Durable Cotton Fabric, Well Colored And Sewn
March 5, 2013
Before purchasing these tablecloth(s) , I bought the matching tea towels as a test. The color and construction of the towels was outstanding. Same for the tablecloths. They "decorate" better than they "absorb," but both are made of heavy, well-colored fabric, worth the price. Stunning decorative effect! They seem durable, although they are cotton with no linen content. I have washed everything to my satisfaction. Sure, there is now some wrinkling, but a quick ironing will make everything look fine again. If absorbency is a high-priority, try another towel, probably a "flour-sack" style which is softer. These towels are more for display and use on large items like pots and pans. I do recommend this entire line for a stunning appearance.
Pros: Appearance
Cons: absorbancy
Review 5 for Farmhouse Rooster Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Coto de Caza
,CA
March 4, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Farmhouse tablecloth
March 4, 2013
FABULOUS!! love it.
The material is of very nice quality and the colors are vibrant.
Review 6 for Farmhouse Rooster Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MLANI
,Los Gatos
,CA
SAN FRANCISCO, CA
February 15, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Nice tablecloth
February 15, 2013
Bought this for my round table and the colors are fantastic. Gives my nook that warm, inviting feeling and that French Country touch. Very pretty!
Review 7 for Farmhouse Rooster Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ginaba
,Houston
,TX
January 16, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great Tablecloth
January 16, 2013
It is very hard to find 90" round tablecloths, and I was very happy with this one. The chickens have added some fun whimsey to my kitchen and breakfast area. WS- please add more round cloths!!
Review 8 for Farmhouse Rooster Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luckygirlsclub
,ELIZABETHTOWN
,KY
September 21, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
You will love this tablecloth!
September 21, 2012
The colors are vibrant and the cloth is an excellent quality. This tablecloth brightens my room and I enjoy seeing it each day.
I finally learned to stop ordering 70" tablecloths because after they have been washed a few times they shrink and don't look nice on the table. I ordered this tablecloth in the 90" and it is a little long now but will be fine after washed a few times.
Review 9 for Farmhouse Rooster Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
idosew
,Cleveland
,Tx
September 13, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Perfect French Country!
September 13, 2012
I ordered one of these table cloths, and, a set ot the dish towels. After I got them, I decided it was perfect! The fabric in the cloth is a very nice weight . I ordered 2 more , one the same size and one to fit when I put the extensions in my table. Also , got 2 more sets of the dish towels. They all laundry so well.....Definitely a wonderful purchase!
I washed it in cold water and dried on cotton....and had no problem with shrinkage.
Review 10 for Farmhouse Rooster Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WindyCityisMyKindOfTown
Lafayette, CA
September 4, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Another Winner!!
September 4, 2012
The quality of all the tablecloths from W~S is so superior to any others, that this is the only place where I will buy any table linens. This one is really great because the fabric is just beautifully woven without being too heavy, the golden yellow is the perfect kitchen color, and the rusty, burgundy stripe around the bottom and the middle of the cloth is a true, rich color. it is truly just the perfect cloth to give that "French farmhouse" feel to your eating area!! I liked the first one so much that I ordered another one, and I ordered one for each of my grown children!
Pros: washes like a dream
Review 11 for Farmhouse Rooster Tablecloth
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Noelle856
,Solvang
,ca
March 28, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Shrinks...a lot
March 28, 2012
I bought this table cloth with about 4" overhand on each end. After one washing it shrunk over 4" and I barely have 1.5" overhand now, and it looks terrible. SAD :(
Cons: Size
Review 12 for Farmhouse Rooster Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KCcookie
,CA
December 29, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Hard to find size
December 29, 2011
I ordered the cream colored cloth in a 90" round, which is a hard size to find for a large table. It feels wonderful to the touch and has such an authentic design that the first person to see it asked if it was an heirloom from my family!
Pros: Texture, Quality, Color, Size, Design, Weight
Review 13 for Farmhouse Rooster Tablecloth
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2511bitters
,Weatherford
,TX
November 30, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
Great Tablecloth!
November 30, 2011
I just received my 90" round tablecloth...am so excited to iron it and put it on the table! The picture doesn't do it justice...it's a classic look without being "cute". The artist renderings are quite handsome, and there are several different chickens and roosters...not a familiar repeat.
This is quite a handsome tablecloth!
The only reason I gave it four stars instead of five is that I haven't yet laundered it. Having read other reviews, it looks like there should be no problems. Thanks Williams-Sonoma!
Pros: Texture, Personalization, Quality, Color, Size, Design, Weight
Review 14 for Farmhouse Rooster Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tobasota
Minnesota
October 26, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Just what I was looking for
October 26, 2011
We have a very large round table, requiring a 90" round cloth, which can be difficult to find in department stores. I do not use any synthetic tablecloths, and didn't want a solid color, making the quest almost impossible. When I ran across this one, it not only was the right size and fabric, but the colors and rooster theme fit perfectly into our decor. I love it! The fabric is soft and just right for this casual cloth. The stitching around the edges was tight and perfect. I used a cold water delicate setting to launder the cloth, and a cool setting on the dryer. It did not shrink at all. Thankyou Williams Sonoma!
Review 15 for Farmhouse Rooster Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Knotty
,Simi Valley
,CA
September 21, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Lovely Everyday Tablecloth
September 21, 2011
I bought the 90" round tablecloth in the ivory color and it is gorgeous! The fabric is soft and drapes beautifully. The picture doesn't do it justice. The center of the cloth has a rooster and chicken surrounded by a dijon colored ring. My husband was worried to get it dirty, but it washed great and looked fantastic after a quick ironing. This is one of the best deals I've found for a 90" round cloth, which are difficult to find under $65 and the quality is fantastic.
Pros: Durable, Texture, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 16 for Farmhouse Rooster Tablecloth
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mfalcor
F;proda
September 4, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Rooster Tablecloth
September 4, 2011
I love the colors and print. Fit my table perfectly. After following washing instructions to a T, my tablecloth shrank and now looks pretty bad on the table.
Pros: Color, Size
Cons: shrinks
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Noelle856
Solvang, CA
Posted March 28, 2012
FarmerRooster Tablecloth
Sure wish I'd read this review first....shrank and I hate it now.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)