Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4

Reminiscent of the rustic tableware you'd find in a French farmhouse kitchen, our double-handled bowls are sized to serve hearty portions of soups, chowders and chili. The family-friendly pieces can also double as individual casseroles, perfect for baking everything from savory pot pies to bubbly macaroni and cheese. Because they're made of heat-retaining stoneware, the durable bowls will help keep foods warm throughout your meal. Glazed hand-cast stoneware with hand-painted rims for subtle contrast. Microwavable; oven and dishwasher safe. Set of four. Made in Portugal.
Average Customer Rating:
4.847 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 59
58 of 59(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
Review 1 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,CO
February 5, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love my red soup bowls!
February 5, 2016
I love my red soup bowls, pretty while very serviceable...microwaveable & dishwasher safe.
They are wonderful, and I would order them again.
Thank you
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Store, Design, Color
Review 2 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Lodi
,CA
January 31, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Should have bought these sooner
January 31, 2016
I looked at these bowls for a couple years and purchased them after I read all the positive reviews. I love the shape, color and size of these bowls and use them regularly for oatmeal, soups and stews.
Review 3 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,northern Indiana
,IN
Northern Indiana
December 29, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Bowls
December 29, 2015
I love these bowls. They're perfect for making pot pies, which is why I bought them. Also great for a nice serving of soup. Very lovely design and color.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Size, Design, Color
Review 4 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Boston
,Ma
December 27, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best bowls ever
December 27, 2015
These bowls are amazing. They nest very well inside each other, and are large, so there's plenty of space to stir whatever you've got inside them without it sloshing over the edges. Totally worth the price. They also came packaged incredibly securely. I got the blue and it's a nice deep color. Love them!
Pros: Quality, Size, Weight, Design, Color
Review 5 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Auburn
,WA
December 15, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pretty and Practical
December 15, 2015
These bowls are just the right size for soup. They are dishwasher safe too. The red color works well with other Williams Sonoma items we have in the kitchen. We are using them often and love them.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Size, Easy to Store, Design, Color
Review 6 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,San Antonio
,TX
November 24, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I loved them until I owned them for a while
November 24, 2015
How I adored these bowls! I bought 8 for myself two years ago, in the green color, and even bought sets for friends and family. And then I began to use them, and wow are they fragile! Every single one has multiple chips on the rim, and we are quite gentle with our items when it comes to use, care, cleaning and storage. Everyone I bought them for has shared with me that their have also chipped terribly. Buyer beware.
Pros: Appearance, Size, Color
Cons: Fragile, Quality, Not Durable
Review 7 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Canton
,GA
November 17, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for soup
November 17, 2015
Beautiful bowls, perfect size for a hearty bowl of soup this winter. But also a great size for dip, bowl of fruit salad, huge ice cream sundae, etc. I have the green and love it. I do recommend and I would buy again.
Pros: Versatile, Quality, Color
Review 8 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Duncanville
,TX
November 11, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Multi-use excellent bowls
November 11, 2015
I bought these first for myself and then a set for my daughter. They are expensive but worth every penny. They are deep enough to keep soup or chili hot, but the handles never get hot even when heating in the microwave. Good in the oven too, for chicken pot pie or to brown the top of a dessert. I highly recommend these.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Size, Weight, Easy to Store, Design
Review 9 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Huntington Beach
,CA
November 4, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nicest soup bowls I've ever owned!
November 4, 2015
They are pleasing to the eye. They hold plenty and the handles don't get hot in the microwave. My prior soup bowls were all Pyrex, which is fine but these add a lot more character and charm to my table. Very happy with this purchase!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Size, Good for Entertaining, Weight, Balance, Easy to Store, Design, Color, handles stay cool in microwave
Review 10 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Anaheim
,CA
October 28, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Bowls and Plates ever
October 28, 2015
These are the greatest soup bowls and plates ever. I use them for soup and sandwich. Soup and salad. Chili and cornbread. The oval shaped plate is perfect for the bowl and side. Would love to get more plates.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Quality, Size
Review 11 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,LA
October 6, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing bowls
October 6, 2015
These bowls are about as close to perfect as it gets. They are gorgeous and sturdy with a beautiful glaze. Just the right size for practically anything. They are functional but have so much character and class. I would get them in every color but we stuck with the blue to go with our dinner set. I think the red would be beautiful too and may get a set just for fun. I would love to get the platters that go with them from the picture but they don't seem to be available on the website at this time. I hope that changes soon!
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Dgen
Aliso Viejo, California
Posted December 31, 2015
Beautiful soup bowls
I have 8 of these Farmhouse soup bowls that I purchased last year and would love to have the plates to match. They are a perfect size. I also have the matching soup tureen and it is beautiful, also. I should have purchased the plates last year when they were available, but hopefully they will be back at some point.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Stamford
,ct
July 29, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful bowls
July 29, 2015
I just received these the other day. They are really pretty. They are bigger in person than it looks like in the picture. I made some noodles with tomato sauce and served in these bowls. I think they belong in every kitchen. They stack very nicely. I wish I could find the dishes they show in the picture with the bowls.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Size, Good for Entertaining, Weight, Balance, Easy to Store, Personalization, Design, Color
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
maune
St. Louis MO
Posted August 30, 2015
oval platters
I have the oval platters that I ordered about a year ago with these soup bowls. They are perfect for serving bread or crackers on the side. Keep watching here; I suspect WS will offer them again.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Houston
July 27, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Soup Bowl ever!
July 27, 2015
I hesitated buying these because of the price but I'm so glad I gave in. These are just amazing! The handles never get hot so you don't get burned if you are heating soup up in the microwave. Also, these bowls stack up perfectly which saves space. If you are hesitant like I was just go ahead and buy these and you won't regret it! They are functional and beautiful!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Size, Good for Entertaining, Weight, Easy to Store, Design, Color
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,New Hyde Park
,NY
July 4, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cutest Bowl Ever!
July 4, 2015
I love these bowls...they are one of my favorite items from Williams-Sonoma. I fell in love with them after seeing them at the W-S store. The size is PERFECT for a hearty bowl of soup, Japanese udon noodles, fried rice, beef stew, pasta...you name it, The color is rich (red) and I smile every time I use it...so cute!! The handles are the best part of this bowl; they fit comfortably in my hands and stay cool so i don't burn my fingers any more! LOVE these bowls and will have to order another set so everyone can have a bowl at the table for the holidays!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Size, Good for Entertaining, Weight, Easy to Store, Design, Color
Review 15 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Sonoma County
,CA
May 6, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A terrific value!
May 6, 2015
Bowls are more impressive than pictured. A good size for a hearty bowl of soup or beans and a pleasure to use. In my opinion these bowls are a terrific vlaue!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 16 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Central Valley
,CA
February 4, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful!
February 4, 2015
These bowls are beautiful & the handles do stay cool in the microwaive. They are very generously sized. I ordered the green color, which is shown in light-medium green online. However, the Forrest Green color is much darker, FYI. The color is a deep, rich green. Utensil marks will show in the bowl.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design
Cons: rough bottom of bowl may scratch delicate surfaces
Review 17 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Va
Virginia
January 31, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simply Awesome
January 31, 2015
I have two sets in the ivory color. These bowls are the best ever! I make a lot of different soups and freeze it for future dinner meals. The soups are pretty hardy and one bowl along with a piece of crusty bread makes a meal for us.
I love the double handles, the antiqued look and the amount they hold. They are a stocky bowl without the weight - love that! I agree with other reviewers that the bowls stack and store perfectly. I highly recommend these bowls!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,New York
,NY
January 31, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Everthing Bowl
January 31, 2015
I have these bowls along with the matching for quite a while now and just love men. I use them for every purpose one can think of and they look and stack great on the shelf. But I am very disappointed that you no longer feature those great matching mugs; they are the best mugs I have ever purchased. I keep hoping that you will bring them back I would certainly buy more and gift them to my daughter. Please bring back the mugs. They are so perfect (even for dunking, handle size; everything!
Review 19 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Bethlehem
,PA
January 7, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful bowls!
January 7, 2015
I've had these bowls in the red color for two years. They are still my favorite and go-to bowls. I use them for everything!
Only complaint is that I want more red ones and they were not available this past holiday season. Any chance the red ones will become available again?
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Color, Size, Versatile, Weight
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Kruzankat
Florida
Posted May 28, 2015
Available now!
The red are available now!
0points
Customer avatar
ErinLeighD
Posted February 3, 2015
Also curious
I'm also curious if the bowls will be available in red again. It would be great to receive a response.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 20 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Collegeville
,PA
December 23, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great bowls
December 23, 2014
I have own these bowls for almost two weeks and totally love them.I bought 3 set of ivory,And having a problem I contact MS customer service and WS replace them right away before Christmas.Great service.Thank you very much...
Pros: Durable, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Design
page1 2 3 next