Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4

Reminiscent of the rustic tableware you'd find in a French farmhouse kitchen, our double-handled bowls are sized to serve hearty portions of soups, chowders and chili. The family-friendly pieces can also double as individual casseroles, perfect for baking everything from savory pot pies to bubbly macaroni and cheese. Because they're made of heat-retaining stoneware, the durable bowls will help keep foods warm throughout your meal. Hand-cast with hand-painted rims. Microwavable; oven and dishwasher safe. 27-oz. cap.; 6" diam. Set of four. Made in Portugal. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.872 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
39 of 39(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
Review 1 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimei617
,Boston
,MA
November 23, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I'd give them 10 stars if I could
November 23, 2014
These are easily the most cherished things in my kitchen. I cannot praise them enough. They feel wonderful in your hands-immaculately crafted; the handles are a perfect touch. They hold 3.5 cups of liquid (fyi).
They can go from oven to table to freezer to fridge. I have them in 2 colors and give them as gifts all the time.
Individual pot pies, baked mac & cheese, chili, hot dips-they keep food oven hot for quite a while. These beauties are wonderfully understated. Every time you hold them, you will love them more.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: you will want them in *every* color
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RomanH
,Princeton
,NJ
September 26, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Soup Bowls
September 26, 2014
I am very pleased with these soup bowls. I picked Dijon color. They look great, easy to handle, exceptional design and quality and most importantly soup tastes delicious !!!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Color, Appearance
Review 3 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MLE1
,OK
September 8, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these bowls
September 8, 2014
I was looking for a great soup bowl and these are perfect. The double handle is great so you can carry the bowl without burning your fingers. They also stack perfectly in the cabinet. I bought the ivory bowls, and I love the staining that is just around the rim. It gives them a little bit of a rustic look. I am very happy with my purchase.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 4 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ouisa
,Germantown
,TN
September 3, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Size
September 3, 2014
These wonderful bowls arrived today, and I can't wait to use them. Their size is perfect, their color is rich, and they are well made. I'm so happy that I did order two sets!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Color, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design
Review 5 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlueJeanLady
,Southern California
September 3, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful soup bowls
September 3, 2014
I had my eye on these for quite awhile. I finally gave in and bought a set. I am so glad that I did. These look terrific, very sturdy, well made, nice glaze, love the handles, dishwasher safe, what more can I say? Love these bowls! Don't hesitate. Buy them. You won't regret.
Review 6 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chookenshaa
,Juneau
,AK
May 27, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just the right size for a hearty meal
May 27, 2014
I eat a lot of soups, chili, and stews, and usually in front of the TV. My other bowls are perfectly functional, but almost too small and don't have handles. These bowls can accommodate a full size can of soup with garnish on top and the handles mean no more burned hands as I carry the bowl from the kitchen to the living room. I love them and wish I'd gotten them sooner.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size
Review 7 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dogsmom2
,WA
May 26, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Bowls
May 26, 2014
The quality and appearance of these bowls is excellent. They are a good size for French Onion soup (or any soup for that matter) if you are serving soup as a main course, but might be a little big if you are serving soup as a starter. I love the handles and the glaze on the bowls. Very nice! I purchased the bowls in green. They stack nicely.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Color, Appearance
Review 8 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CubbyOne
,Wilmington
,OH
December 12, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Multifunctional Bowls
December 12, 2013
I bought two sets of these bowls in ivory and have had them for about two weeks. They have just the right amount of weight and easy to hold if eating while watching TV. They stack well in the cupboard. We have been using them for oatmeal and soup and plan on using them for individual stews, late night pasta carbonara and macaroni and cheese. The bowls get hot in the microwave but the handles stay cool. I rated them four stars because I have not had them long enough to see if utensils mark the insides. I have other WS dishes that have held up for years. I wish WS sold a matching plate to go under them.
Pros: Balance, Easy to Store, Size, Weight
Cons: no matching plate
Review 9 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
onlyone2spoil
,Houston
,Tx
November 24, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best soup bowls!
November 24, 2013
I bought not only one set I bought two sets of these bowls b/c they are so amazing and perfect for soups and chili. I love the double handle and the size of the bowls. They truly are the perfect bowl of warm soul fueling goodness I prepare for my family. I'm so glad I bought these bowls. If you are a soup loving family you will definitely be happy you purchased these. I know I am!
Review 10 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MAB09
Lansing, Michigan
October 29, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect multi use bowl
October 29, 2013
These bowls are perfect for serving soup, chili, we even use them for oatmeal. The green compliments my casual dishes and the handles are useful for taking out of the microwave or setting them down. They are a good size for hearty winter meals. I have 8 of them, so highly recommend adding them to your collection.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 11 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
midwesternmom
,Troy
,Oh
Troy OH
October 25, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Functional and pretty bowls
October 25, 2013
Love them! They are both functional and stylish. We have soup often, even for entertaining - we're kind of informal here, homemade soup, salad and bread. The bowls are a nice size and weight, although slightly deeper than I expected - that is good and even more useful. The gold color is very pretty and I have received many compliments. Like everything about them.
Pros: Personalization, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Color, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 12 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BroncRider
,Argyle
,Tx
September 19, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect bowls
September 19, 2013
I've only used these once so far since we are still so hot down here in Texas for a big steaming bowl of soup. But I heated noodles up in the microwave in one of these new bowls and the handles did not get hot, which is one of the things I love about them. Love the color, the size and french country look. Have recommended them to friends.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design
Review 13 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SupportUSAproducts
,Fort Lauderdale
,Fl
September 6, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Functional bowl
September 6, 2013
I bought these based on the glowing reviews here and I am glad I did. It feels solid in my hand and the rustic look gives character to it. It's my favorite bowl for soup and stews. The size is just right.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 14 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
littlebuck
,Oakdale
,CA
July 23, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Rustic lovely looking bowls
July 23, 2013
I love reaching for these bowls for soup or stews. I purchased the white and the food just pops, screaming eat me! Even If the recipe is bad it will look good in these bowls! LOL
My husband really likes the bowls too. The handles are such a real plus. Nice size bowls and holds a lot. Really like the look of the rim on the bowls. Nice rustic look.
Very glad I purchased these. Extremely happy!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 15 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PamelaLS
,NY
July 15, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Purchased for my husband
July 15, 2013
My husband loves soup. These bowls are big enough for a generous serving with room for crackers. He loves the handles since he microwaves his soup for lunch.
I did receive 2 of the 4 bowls damaged. I called customer service and was promptly sent replacements. The customer service rep was very pleasant and accommodating.
I hadn't ordered from Williams- Sonoma in years but will certainly place another order in the near future.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 16 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JaneKS
,Maple Plain
,MN
June 29, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Most Versatile, Useful, Worth-Buying-In-Bulk Item
June 29, 2013
I purchased these in Dijon last year. I have been scheming ever since on how I can get more without my husband making a stink. These go in the microwave with no impact on the temp of the handles. The large capacity is perfect for cassoulet, cereal, salads, popcorn, etc. The colors and perfect glazed shine are beautiful. I got a set of the green last week, and snuck them in the cupboard. "Great! You got more of those bowls!" he said. Hmm.... white next?
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Color, Appearance, Versatile
Review 17 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
petitearmoire
,Tiffin
,OH
Catawba, Ohio
May 29, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for chili!
May 29, 2013
I like a deep bowl for soups, salads, etc and this is perfect. Room to toss the salad or stir some crackers into your soup without spilling. We have these bowls in burgundy and yellow, and they are my favorite bowls.
Review 18 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wrenovation
,NY
March 22, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful, quality bowls
March 22, 2013
These are larger than I expected, but I love them. They're solid, elegant, classic, charming and multi-useful (may not be a word, but it applies here). I got the white and can see these being utilized for many years, for many purposes: hot and cold cereals, soups, serving side dishes to two to four people, baking up decent sized pot-pies...they're great for all sorts of things. Any kitchen could use four of these, at least!
Pros: well made, handy
Cons: classic, great size
Review 19 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
glass123
,rumford
,RI
March 7, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
love the size
March 7, 2013
just received these lovely bowls. can't wait to serve soup or chili in them . very well made and pretty
Review 20 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MyRayOLite
,TX
March 2, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bought Two Sets!
March 2, 2013
We LOVE these bowls! Great for hot soups on cold days! The handles are the plus in helping to handle a hot bowl of soup!
Pros: great colors!
page1 2 next