Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4

Reminiscent of the rustic tableware you'd find in a French farmhouse kitchen, our double-handled bowls are sized to serve hearty portions of soups, chowders and chili. The family-friendly pieces can also double as individual casseroles, perfect for baking everything from savory pot pies to bubbly macaroni and cheese. Because they're made of heat-retaining stoneware, the durable bowls will help keep foods warm throughout your meal. Glazed hand-cast stoneware with hand-painted rims for subtle contrast. Microwavable; oven and dishwasher safe. Set of four. Made in Portugal.
Average Customer Rating:
4.814 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 70
68 of 70(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
Review 1 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Oskaloosa
,IA
October 30, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sturdy and beautiful
October 30, 2016
These are really solid bowls. Love the color and the shape.
Pros: Appearance, Color, Durable, Quality, Size, Versatile
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 2 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Olympia
,WA
October 1, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great soup bowls!
October 1, 2016
Love these bowls! Perfect size for hearty main dish soups. I have used them almost every day since they arrived. I set each bowl on an individual heavy plate to match with room for crackers, bread or roll.
Pros: Appearance, Color, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Good for Entertaining, Quality, Size, Versatile, Weight
Review 3 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Providence
,Ri
July 28, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Farmhouse Bowls
July 28, 2016
I've had these bowls for at least two years and I am just now getting around to writing a review. I am not one to write reviews on anything but these bowls deserve it. My husband bought me two sets of the green and we both love them. I cook lots of soups in the winter and let me tell you, this is my go to bowl. These bowls are heavy duty and hold a lot and are very pretty. I plan on getting the red ones next..... I do not have any chips on my bowls and I only hand wash them and they are so easy to clean.
Pros: Appearance, Color, Design, Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile
Review 4 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Boston
,MA
July 10, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite Bowls!
July 10, 2016
I have had these bowls for over a year and I love their versatility, from the oven to snacks to soups, to desserts and anything in between. They're sturdy, the handles don't heat up in the microwave, the size is just right and they are just as adorable in a place setting as they are stacked in a shelf. Love the colors so I bought them in gold, red and green and now thinking about the blue! So fun to mix and match.
Pros: Color, Design, Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Quality, Size, Versatile, Weight
Review 5 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Canada
May 17, 2016
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't hold up
May 17, 2016
These bowls are deliciously beautiful, however, I purchased them 2 years ago and they are in sorry shape now. The glaze is crackled to the point that they look dirty and rims have chipped on one of the bowls from being placed in the dishwasher (upper rack only). They get used maybe once every two weeks, so for the cost, I would have expected them to hold up better.
Pros: Appearance, Size
Cons: Fragile, Not Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Emmett
,MI
April 27, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Soup Bowl Ever
April 27, 2016
I absolutely love these bowls. I have been looking for the perfect soup bowls for my country kitchen forever!! The handles on these bowls are the best!!!! You will never burn your hand or fumble with trying to hold onto the bowl.Beautiful color. ( I got the red ones). I will be ordering more of these for myself and as gifts.
Pros: Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Size, Easy to Store, Design, great handles
Review 7 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Juno Beach, fl
,Fl
March 11, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect size for soups, salad and serving
March 11, 2016
What a nice size bowl, love the handles on the sides. Bought in white/cream color, love it. Would recommend to purchase for yourself or a gift.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Size, Design, Color
Review 8 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Beaufort
,NC
March 2, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Soup Bowls
March 2, 2016
I was in desperate need of some new, large soup/stew/chili bowls and ordered these, as the size was perfect. They are beautiful, and we have already used them more than we ever used the old, chipped bowls. They wash nicely in the dishwasher, and the handles do not get hot in the microwave, so they can be used to transport the bowls to the table. Have not used them in the oven yet.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Size, Good for Entertaining, Color
Review 9 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Shorewood
,Il
February 26, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite soup bowls
February 26, 2016
Bowls hold a lot of soup. I love the double handles, which makes them easier to lift,because the bowls are very heavy.
They seem to have been constructed very well.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Quality, Size, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 10 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Dallas
,TX
February 25, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great soup/chili bowls
February 25, 2016
This is our second set of Farmhous bowls in the ivory color. We bought them for our second home because my husband loves them so much he had to have them everywhere! He loves that an entire can of Progresso soup can easily fit in one bowl and how the handles stay cool after heating soup in the microwave.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Quality, Size, Color
Review 11 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Halifax
,VA
February 16, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Bowls!
February 16, 2016
These bowls are actually larger than they appear online, but are great! They are perfect for individual chicken pot pies, for soups, stews, individual cobblers, etc. I ordered them in blue and they are a beautiful color and shape. I love these bowls!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Size, Good for Entertaining, Weight, Balance, Design, Color
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,CO
February 5, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love my red soup bowls!
February 5, 2016
I love my red soup bowls, pretty while very serviceable...microwaveable & dishwasher safe.
They are wonderful, and I would order them again.
Thank you
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Store, Design, Color
Review 13 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Lodi
,CA
January 31, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Should have bought these sooner
January 31, 2016
I looked at these bowls for a couple years and purchased them after I read all the positive reviews. I love the shape, color and size of these bowls and use them regularly for oatmeal, soups and stews.
Review 14 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,northern Indiana
,IN
Northern Indiana
December 29, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Bowls
December 29, 2015
I love these bowls. They're perfect for making pot pies, which is why I bought them. Also great for a nice serving of soup. Very lovely design and color.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Size, Design, Color
Review 15 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Boston
,Ma
December 27, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best bowls ever
December 27, 2015
These bowls are amazing. They nest very well inside each other, and are large, so there's plenty of space to stir whatever you've got inside them without it sloshing over the edges. Totally worth the price. They also came packaged incredibly securely. I got the blue and it's a nice deep color. Love them!
Pros: Quality, Size, Weight, Design, Color
Review 16 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Auburn
,WA
December 15, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pretty and Practical
December 15, 2015
These bowls are just the right size for soup. They are dishwasher safe too. The red color works well with other Williams Sonoma items we have in the kitchen. We are using them often and love them.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Size, Easy to Store, Design, Color
Review 17 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,San Antonio
,TX
November 24, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+13points
14of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I loved them until I owned them for a while
November 24, 2015
How I adored these bowls! I bought 8 for myself two years ago, in the green color, and even bought sets for friends and family. And then I began to use them, and wow are they fragile! Every single one has multiple chips on the rim, and we are quite gentle with our items when it comes to use, care, cleaning and storage. Everyone I bought them for has shared with me that their have also chipped terribly. Buyer beware.
Pros: Appearance, Size, Color
Cons: Fragile, Quality, Not Durable
Review 18 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Canton
,GA
November 17, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for soup
November 17, 2015
Beautiful bowls, perfect size for a hearty bowl of soup this winter. But also a great size for dip, bowl of fruit salad, huge ice cream sundae, etc. I have the green and love it. I do recommend and I would buy again.
Pros: Versatile, Quality, Color
Review 19 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Duncanville
,TX
November 11, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Multi-use excellent bowls
November 11, 2015
I bought these first for myself and then a set for my daughter. They are expensive but worth every penny. They are deep enough to keep soup or chili hot, but the handles never get hot even when heating in the microwave. Good in the oven too, for chicken pot pie or to brown the top of a dessert. I highly recommend these.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Size, Weight, Easy to Store, Design
Review 20 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Huntington Beach
,CA
November 4, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nicest soup bowls I've ever owned!
November 4, 2015
They are pleasing to the eye. They hold plenty and the handles don't get hot in the microwave. My prior soup bowls were all Pyrex, which is fine but these add a lot more character and charm to my table. Very happy with this purchase!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Size, Good for Entertaining, Weight, Balance, Easy to Store, Design, Color, handles stay cool in microwave
page1 2 3 4 next