Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4

Reminiscent of the rustic tableware you'd find in a French farmhouse kitchen, our double-handled bowls are sized to serve hearty portions of soups, chowders and chili. The family-friendly pieces can also double as individual casseroles, perfect for baking everything from savory pot pies to bubbly macaroni and cheese. Because they're made of heat-retaining stoneware, the durable bowls will help keep foods warm throughout your meal. Glazed hand-cast stoneware with hand-painted rims for subtle contrast. Microwavable; oven and dishwasher safe. Set of four. Made in Portugal.
Average Customer Rating:
4.891 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
46 of 46(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
Review 1 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
birdlady22
,New Hyde Park
,NY
July 4, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cutest Bowl Ever!
July 4, 2015
I love these bowls...they are one of my favorite items from Williams-Sonoma. I fell in love with them after seeing them at the W-S store. The size is PERFECT for a hearty bowl of soup, Japanese udon noodles, fried rice, beef stew, pasta...you name it, The color is rich (red) and I smile every time I use it...so cute!! The handles are the best part of this bowl; they fit comfortably in my hands and stay cool so i don't burn my fingers any more! LOVE these bowls and will have to order another set so everyone can have a bowl at the table for the holidays!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Size, Good for Entertaining, Weight, Easy to Store, Design, Color
Review 2 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ThelmaDee
,Sonoma County
,CA
May 6, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A terrific value!
May 6, 2015
Bowls are more impressive than pictured. A good size for a hearty bowl of soup or beans and a pleasure to use. In my opinion these bowls are a terrific vlaue!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Andino
,Central Valley
,CA
February 4, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful!
February 4, 2015
These bowls are beautiful & the handles do stay cool in the microwaive. They are very generously sized. I ordered the green color, which is shown in light-medium green online. However, the Forrest Green color is much darker, FYI. The color is a deep, rich green. Utensil marks will show in the bowl.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design
Cons: rough bottom of bowl may scratch delicate surfaces
Review 4 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ScottishTerrierLover
,Va
Virginia
January 31, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simply Awesome
January 31, 2015
I have two sets in the ivory color. These bowls are the best ever! I make a lot of different soups and freeze it for future dinner meals. The soups are pretty hardy and one bowl along with a piece of crusty bread makes a meal for us.
I love the double handles, the antiqued look and the amount they hold. They are a stocky bowl without the weight - love that! I agree with other reviewers that the bowls stack and store perfectly. I highly recommend these bowls!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
loyalist
,New York
,NY
January 31, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Everthing Bowl
January 31, 2015
I have these bowls along with the matching for quite a while now and just love men. I use them for every purpose one can think of and they look and stack great on the shelf. But I am very disappointed that you no longer feature those great matching mugs; they are the best mugs I have ever purchased. I keep hoping that you will bring them back I would certainly buy more and gift them to my daughter. Please bring back the mugs. They are so perfect (even for dunking, handle size; everything!
Review 6 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
krst35
,Bethlehem
,PA
January 7, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful bowls!
January 7, 2015
I've had these bowls in the red color for two years. They are still my favorite and go-to bowls. I use them for everything!
Only complaint is that I want more red ones and they were not available this past holiday season. Any chance the red ones will become available again?
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Color, Size, Versatile, Weight
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Kruzankat
Florida
Posted May 28, 2015
Available now!
The red are available now!
0points
Customer avatar
ErinLeighD
Posted February 3, 2015
Also curious
I'm also curious if the bowls will be available in red again. It would be great to receive a response.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 7 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ziola
,Collegeville
,PA
December 23, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great bowls
December 23, 2014
I have own these bowls for almost two weeks and totally love them.I bought 3 set of ivory,And having a problem I contact MS customer service and WS replace them right away before Christmas.Great service.Thank you very much...
Pros: Durable, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 8 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimei617
,Boston
,MA
November 23, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
8of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I'd give them 10 stars if I could
November 23, 2014
These are easily the most cherished things in my kitchen. I cannot praise them enough. They feel wonderful in your hands-immaculately crafted; the handles are a perfect touch. They hold 3.5 cups of liquid (fyi).
They can go from oven to table to freezer to fridge. I have them in 2 colors and give them as gifts all the time.
Individual pot pies, baked mac & cheese, chili, hot dips-they keep food oven hot for quite a while. These beauties are wonderfully understated. Every time you hold them, you will love them more.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: you will want them in *every* color
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RomanH
,Princeton
,NJ
September 26, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Soup Bowls
September 26, 2014
I am very pleased with these soup bowls. I picked Dijon color. They look great, easy to handle, exceptional design and quality and most importantly soup tastes delicious !!!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Color, Appearance
Review 10 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MLE1
,OK
September 8, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these bowls
September 8, 2014
I was looking for a great soup bowl and these are perfect. The double handle is great so you can carry the bowl without burning your fingers. They also stack perfectly in the cabinet. I bought the ivory bowls, and I love the staining that is just around the rim. It gives them a little bit of a rustic look. I am very happy with my purchase.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Sheltiemom1
Hartland, NY
Posted January 24, 2015
Will they work with my white dishes?
I just purchased new white dinnerware, and I love these bowls. I have them in green, but I wanted to get them in ivory to match my new dishes. Will they clash with my white dishes?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ouisa
,Germantown
,TN
September 3, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Size
September 3, 2014
These wonderful bowls arrived today, and I can't wait to use them. Their size is perfect, their color is rich, and they are well made. I'm so happy that I did order two sets!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Color, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design
Review 12 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlueJeanLady
,Southern California
September 3, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful soup bowls
September 3, 2014
I had my eye on these for quite awhile. I finally gave in and bought a set. I am so glad that I did. These look terrific, very sturdy, well made, nice glaze, love the handles, dishwasher safe, what more can I say? Love these bowls! Don't hesitate. Buy them. You won't regret.
Review 13 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chookenshaa
,Juneau
,AK
May 27, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just the right size for a hearty meal
May 27, 2014
I eat a lot of soups, chili, and stews, and usually in front of the TV. My other bowls are perfectly functional, but almost too small and don't have handles. These bowls can accommodate a full size can of soup with garnish on top and the handles mean no more burned hands as I carry the bowl from the kitchen to the living room. I love them and wish I'd gotten them sooner.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size
Review 14 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dogsmom2
,WA
May 26, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Bowls
May 26, 2014
The quality and appearance of these bowls is excellent. They are a good size for French Onion soup (or any soup for that matter) if you are serving soup as a main course, but might be a little big if you are serving soup as a starter. I love the handles and the glaze on the bowls. Very nice! I purchased the bowls in green. They stack nicely.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Color, Appearance
Review 15 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CubbyOne
,Wilmington
,OH
December 12, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Multifunctional Bowls
December 12, 2013
I bought two sets of these bowls in ivory and have had them for about two weeks. They have just the right amount of weight and easy to hold if eating while watching TV. They stack well in the cupboard. We have been using them for oatmeal and soup and plan on using them for individual stews, late night pasta carbonara and macaroni and cheese. The bowls get hot in the microwave but the handles stay cool. I rated them four stars because I have not had them long enough to see if utensils mark the insides. I have other WS dishes that have held up for years. I wish WS sold a matching plate to go under them.
Pros: Balance, Easy to Store, Size, Weight
Cons: no matching plate
Review 16 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
onlyone2spoil
,Houston
,Tx
November 24, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best soup bowls!
November 24, 2013
I bought not only one set I bought two sets of these bowls b/c they are so amazing and perfect for soups and chili. I love the double handle and the size of the bowls. They truly are the perfect bowl of warm soul fueling goodness I prepare for my family. I'm so glad I bought these bowls. If you are a soup loving family you will definitely be happy you purchased these. I know I am!
Review 17 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MAB09
Lansing, Michigan
October 29, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect multi use bowl
October 29, 2013
These bowls are perfect for serving soup, chili, we even use them for oatmeal. The green compliments my casual dishes and the handles are useful for taking out of the microwave or setting them down. They are a good size for hearty winter meals. I have 8 of them, so highly recommend adding them to your collection.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 18 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
midwesternmom
,Troy
,Oh
Troy OH
October 25, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Functional and pretty bowls
October 25, 2013
Love them! They are both functional and stylish. We have soup often, even for entertaining - we're kind of informal here, homemade soup, salad and bread. The bowls are a nice size and weight, although slightly deeper than I expected - that is good and even more useful. The gold color is very pretty and I have received many compliments. Like everything about them.
Pros: Personalization, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Color, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 19 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BroncRider
,Argyle
,Tx
September 19, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect bowls
September 19, 2013
I've only used these once so far since we are still so hot down here in Texas for a big steaming bowl of soup. But I heated noodles up in the microwave in one of these new bowls and the handles did not get hot, which is one of the things I love about them. Love the color, the size and french country look. Have recommended them to friends.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design
Review 20 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SupportUSAproducts
,Fort Lauderdale
,Fl
September 6, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Functional bowl
September 6, 2013
I bought these based on the glowing reviews here and I am glad I did. It feels solid in my hand and the rustic look gives character to it. It's my favorite bowl for soup and stews. The size is just right.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
page1 2 3 next