Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4

Reminiscent of the rustic tableware you'd find in a French farmhouse kitchen, our double-handled bowls are sized to serve hearty portions of soups, chowders and chili. The family-friendly pieces can also double as individual casseroles, perfect for baking everything from savory pot pies to bubbly macaroni and cheese. Because they're made of heat-retaining stoneware, the durable bowls will help keep foods warm throughout your meal. Glazed hand-cast stoneware with hand-painted rims for subtle contrast. Microwavable; oven and dishwasher safe. Set of four. Made in Portugal.
Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 65
64 of 65(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
Review 1 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Emmett
,MI
April 27, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Soup Bowl Ever
April 27, 2016
I absolutely love these bowls. I have been looking for the perfect soup bowls for my country kitchen forever!! The handles on these bowls are the best!!!! You will never burn your hand or fumble with trying to hold onto the bowl.Beautiful color. ( I got the red ones). I will be ordering more of these for myself and as gifts.
Pros: Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Size, Easy to Store, Design, great handles
Review 2 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Juno Beach, fl
,Fl
March 11, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect size for soups, salad and serving
March 11, 2016
What a nice size bowl, love the handles on the sides. Bought in white/cream color, love it. Would recommend to purchase for yourself or a gift.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Size, Design, Color
Review 3 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Beaufort
,NC
March 2, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Soup Bowls
March 2, 2016
I was in desperate need of some new, large soup/stew/chili bowls and ordered these, as the size was perfect. They are beautiful, and we have already used them more than we ever used the old, chipped bowls. They wash nicely in the dishwasher, and the handles do not get hot in the microwave, so they can be used to transport the bowls to the table. Have not used them in the oven yet.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Size, Good for Entertaining, Color
Review 4 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Shorewood
,Il
February 26, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite soup bowls
February 26, 2016
Bowls hold a lot of soup. I love the double handles, which makes them easier to lift,because the bowls are very heavy.
They seem to have been constructed very well.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Quality, Size, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 5 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Dallas
,TX
February 25, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great soup/chili bowls
February 25, 2016
This is our second set of Farmhous bowls in the ivory color. We bought them for our second home because my husband loves them so much he had to have them everywhere! He loves that an entire can of Progresso soup can easily fit in one bowl and how the handles stay cool after heating soup in the microwave.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Quality, Size, Color
Review 6 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Halifax
,VA
February 16, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Bowls!
February 16, 2016
These bowls are actually larger than they appear online, but are great! They are perfect for individual chicken pot pies, for soups, stews, individual cobblers, etc. I ordered them in blue and they are a beautiful color and shape. I love these bowls!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Size, Good for Entertaining, Weight, Balance, Design, Color
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,CO
February 5, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love my red soup bowls!
February 5, 2016
I love my red soup bowls, pretty while very serviceable...microwaveable & dishwasher safe.
They are wonderful, and I would order them again.
Thank you
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Store, Design, Color
Review 8 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Lodi
,CA
January 31, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Should have bought these sooner
January 31, 2016
I looked at these bowls for a couple years and purchased them after I read all the positive reviews. I love the shape, color and size of these bowls and use them regularly for oatmeal, soups and stews.
Review 9 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,northern Indiana
,IN
Northern Indiana
December 29, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Bowls
December 29, 2015
I love these bowls. They're perfect for making pot pies, which is why I bought them. Also great for a nice serving of soup. Very lovely design and color.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Size, Design, Color
Review 10 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Boston
,Ma
December 27, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best bowls ever
December 27, 2015
These bowls are amazing. They nest very well inside each other, and are large, so there's plenty of space to stir whatever you've got inside them without it sloshing over the edges. Totally worth the price. They also came packaged incredibly securely. I got the blue and it's a nice deep color. Love them!
Pros: Quality, Size, Weight, Design, Color
Review 11 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Auburn
,WA
December 15, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pretty and Practical
December 15, 2015
These bowls are just the right size for soup. They are dishwasher safe too. The red color works well with other Williams Sonoma items we have in the kitchen. We are using them often and love them.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Size, Easy to Store, Design, Color
Review 12 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,San Antonio
,TX
November 24, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+10points
11of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I loved them until I owned them for a while
November 24, 2015
How I adored these bowls! I bought 8 for myself two years ago, in the green color, and even bought sets for friends and family. And then I began to use them, and wow are they fragile! Every single one has multiple chips on the rim, and we are quite gentle with our items when it comes to use, care, cleaning and storage. Everyone I bought them for has shared with me that their have also chipped terribly. Buyer beware.
Pros: Appearance, Size, Color
Cons: Fragile, Quality, Not Durable
Review 13 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Canton
,GA
November 17, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for soup
November 17, 2015
Beautiful bowls, perfect size for a hearty bowl of soup this winter. But also a great size for dip, bowl of fruit salad, huge ice cream sundae, etc. I have the green and love it. I do recommend and I would buy again.
Pros: Versatile, Quality, Color
Review 14 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Duncanville
,TX
November 11, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Multi-use excellent bowls
November 11, 2015
I bought these first for myself and then a set for my daughter. They are expensive but worth every penny. They are deep enough to keep soup or chili hot, but the handles never get hot even when heating in the microwave. Good in the oven too, for chicken pot pie or to brown the top of a dessert. I highly recommend these.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Size, Weight, Easy to Store, Design
Review 15 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Huntington Beach
,CA
November 4, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nicest soup bowls I've ever owned!
November 4, 2015
They are pleasing to the eye. They hold plenty and the handles don't get hot in the microwave. My prior soup bowls were all Pyrex, which is fine but these add a lot more character and charm to my table. Very happy with this purchase!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Size, Good for Entertaining, Weight, Balance, Easy to Store, Design, Color, handles stay cool in microwave
Review 16 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Anaheim
,CA
October 28, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Bowls and Plates ever
October 28, 2015
These are the greatest soup bowls and plates ever. I use them for soup and sandwich. Soup and salad. Chili and cornbread. The oval shaped plate is perfect for the bowl and side. Would love to get more plates.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Quality, Size
Review 17 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,LA
October 6, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing bowls
October 6, 2015
These bowls are about as close to perfect as it gets. They are gorgeous and sturdy with a beautiful glaze. Just the right size for practically anything. They are functional but have so much character and class. I would get them in every color but we stuck with the blue to go with our dinner set. I think the red would be beautiful too and may get a set just for fun. I would love to get the platters that go with them from the picture but they don't seem to be available on the website at this time. I hope that changes soon!
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Dgen
Aliso Viejo, California
Posted December 31, 2015
Beautiful soup bowls
I have 8 of these Farmhouse soup bowls that I purchased last year and would love to have the plates to match. They are a perfect size. I also have the matching soup tureen and it is beautiful, also. I should have purchased the plates last year when they were available, but hopefully they will be back at some point.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Stamford
,ct
July 29, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful bowls
July 29, 2015
I just received these the other day. They are really pretty. They are bigger in person than it looks like in the picture. I made some noodles with tomato sauce and served in these bowls. I think they belong in every kitchen. They stack very nicely. I wish I could find the dishes they show in the picture with the bowls.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Size, Good for Entertaining, Weight, Balance, Easy to Store, Personalization, Design, Color
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
maune
St. Louis MO
Posted August 30, 2015
oval platters
I have the oval platters that I ordered about a year ago with these soup bowls. They are perfect for serving bread or crackers on the side. Keep watching here; I suspect WS will offer them again.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Houston
July 27, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Soup Bowl ever!
July 27, 2015
I hesitated buying these because of the price but I'm so glad I gave in. These are just amazing! The handles never get hot so you don't get burned if you are heating soup up in the microwave. Also, these bowls stack up perfectly which saves space. If you are hesitant like I was just go ahead and buy these and you won't regret it! They are functional and beautiful!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Size, Good for Entertaining, Weight, Easy to Store, Design, Color
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 20 for Farmhouse Double Handle Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,New Hyde Park
,NY
July 4, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cutest Bowl Ever!
July 4, 2015
I love these bowls...they are one of my favorite items from Williams-Sonoma. I fell in love with them after seeing them at the W-S store. The size is PERFECT for a hearty bowl of soup, Japanese udon noodles, fried rice, beef stew, pasta...you name it, The color is rich (red) and I smile every time I use it...so cute!! The handles are the best part of this bowl; they fit comfortably in my hands and stay cool so i don't burn my fingers any more! LOVE these bowls and will have to order another set so everyone can have a bowl at the table for the holidays!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Size, Good for Entertaining, Weight, Easy to Store, Design, Color
page1 2 3 4 next