Farmers' Market Herb Wreath

At farmers' markets across America, artisans showcase local botanicals by creating decorative wreaths. Hand-made on a family-owned farm, our wreath celebrates this tradition with a medley of colorful dried flowers and fragrant herbs. Blue lavender, purple Mexican sage and creamy achilla of the pearl mingle with golden yarrow and orange safflowers. A backdrop of aromatic greenery includes marjoram, thyme, sage and fresh bay leaves along with delicate pepperberries. All herbs are grown without pesticides or herbicides. For decorative use only. Protect from weather. 22" diam. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
21 of 32(66%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Farmers' Market Herb Wreath
Review 1 for Farmers' Market Herb Wreath
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Savannah
,GA
February 4, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pretty Wreath
February 4, 2016
This is a beautiful wreath. You will need to wear gloves and use scissors to remove from the shipping box, use caution. Lovely, pleasant scent. Looks nice on my front door.
Pros: Appearance
Cons: difficult to remove from the packing box
Review 2 for Farmers' Market Herb Wreath
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Salt Lake City
,UT
January 28, 2016
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointing!
January 28, 2016
Just received this wreath and it's not good. It was falling apart in the box before I even unpacked it...and, bugs had eaten the leaves creating large holes and bite marks. Obviously this is a dried wreath, however it shouldn't fall apart at the touch. When I removed it from the box, it disenegrated all over the floor leaving a huge mess. Returning what's left of it.
Cons: Not Durable
Review 3 for Farmers' Market Herb Wreath
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Seattle
,WA
December 7, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful & Fragrant!
December 7, 2015
I was worried about the vibrancy of the colors after reading the other reviews; however, the wreath is very pretty in person. The flowers are dried, so they aren't going to be super bright (like the photo). That said, the wreath is still very colorful and absolutely stunning. It is not dull!
Pros: Appearance
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Farmers' Market Herb Wreath
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,truro
,ma
November 12, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
beautiful...but
November 12, 2015
I buy wreaths frequently from WS, and usually I am very happy with them. This one came as a sore disappointment however. It was pretty on arrival, but very soon after it lost all color and attractiveness. Perhaps I just got a bad one, but I will be wary about buying another. Sorry!!!
Pros: Design, Easy to Use, Versatile, Size
Cons: Quality, Not Durable
Review 5 for Farmers' Market Herb Wreath
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
October 21, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful gift
October 21, 2015
I sent this wreath as a thank you gift to a friend. She was thrilled with it and said she absolutely loved it. She sent photos of it hanging in her kitchen and the colors were just as vibrant as depicted on line. She also commented on how wonderful it smelled.
Review 6 for Farmers' Market Herb Wreath
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
October 2, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not anywhere near as bright and vibrant as the pic
October 2, 2015
I bought this wreath as a birthday gift for my sister and was SO EXCITED about how beautiful the picture was. I was so pleased with myself for finding it that I showed it to many of my friends. I closely watched the package tracking and called my sister as soon as it was delivered to get her reaction. She said she loved it (though I wouldn't expect her to honestly tell me if she didn't love it). She sent me a picture of it hanging on her door and I was very disappointed to see the faded colors on the wreath. The purples and yellows (the colors that prompted me to purchase the wreath in the first place) are much darker and more faded than the image online. It's still a nice wreath, but I don't think I would have purchased it had I known that the colors wouldn't be true to the advertised picture. For the price, I expect something that matches the image very closely.
Cons: faded colors
Review 7 for Farmers' Market Herb Wreath
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Terre Haute
,IN
September 16, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A real beauty!
September 16, 2015
Wreath arrived in excellent shape. Hubby put it up right away. Compliments galore.
Is under covered front porch and will take down once weather starts to change.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, bright colors, great variety of greens flowers, exactly as pictured online
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Farmers' Market Herb Wreath
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Eugene
,OR
June 9, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+11points
12of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Aging Beautifully
June 9, 2015
I purchased this product 3 years ago. It is an indoor wreath which has been hanging on my kitchen wall the entire time. It is still beautiful. The fragrance has left but that is to be epected of herbs. It is true that if touched it does shed so placing it out of traffic is a good idea. I would not place it outside as wind and being brushed up against will deterorate the wreath. I would recommend this wreath. See how it aged in the photo included.
Pros: Appearance, Design, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Farmers' Market Herb Wreath
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Flat Rock
,NC
June 5, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful but pungent
June 5, 2015
The wreath is lovely, and came in good shape.
However the dried herbs are so pungent I had to hang it outside and, even then, the strong scent hits you every time you come in the door.
Pros: Appearance, Design
Cons: too pungent
Review 10 for Farmers' Market Herb Wreath
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Charlotte
,NC
April 23, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not as "Meaty" as previous wreath
April 23, 2015
We purchased two wreaths from the same vendor last year and they appeared fuller. These shed a bunch and are not as full as in the picture. I would recommend for indoor use as they smell wonderful!
Cons: Size
Review 11 for Farmers' Market Herb Wreath
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Muskogee
,ok
April 22, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Faded Wreath when delivered
April 22, 2015
I was so looking forward to receiving a beautiful wreath to hang on my door in a protected area. For the price that one pays for the wreath I certainly would expect better. Colors are faded and do not look anything like the picture online. when taken out of the box, the wreath's flowers and etc were dead looking and just are crumbling as I hung it. I am very disappointed and hope I can return it. Not at all what I expected. It looks very old and stuff falling out everywhere. Also very little fragrance.
Cons: materials, Not Durable, Quality
Review 12 for Farmers' Market Herb Wreath
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Half Moon Bay
,CA
April 18, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Smells good - makes a mess
April 18, 2015
This wreath looks best in the box, before you touch it. Once you do - watch out - it has filled my porch and indoor entry with bits of wreath. It smells nice - but that is vastly offset by the fact that it makes a mess that must be swept up every time the door is opened. I can't even think of a place to use this that wouldn't create havoc.
Review 13 for Farmers' Market Herb Wreath
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Westfield
,NJ
April 13, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Fragrant nicely designed wreath
April 13, 2015
I received this wreath about a month ago (March 10, 2015). The fragrance is a light lavender with yarrow. I did not realize that the top flowers sit on a bed of lavender and cover the wreath circumference until I just looked. It is a well constructed dried wreath. I will buy a light lavender spray to boost the scent, which still is present, but slowly ebbed over the last month. The wreath was carefully packed and arrived with very little fallout during shipping. Be careful to check in advance for a location that is a large enough area for it. This wreath is 22 in across and 4 inches deep. It is gorgeous and would make a nice gift.
Pros: Quality, Size, Appearance, Design, light fragrance
Review 14 for Farmers' Market Herb Wreath
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
April 1, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Dry Wreath
April 1, 2015
Just got mine in the mail today. I talked it up to my Easter guests at a brunch the day I ordered it. Boy was I excited to open it! What a let down... I was expecting freshness and my wreath was shriveled. I doubt this will last until the end of the season, I hope it makes it to the end of the week before it crumbles apart. I am amazed after spending that much on a wreath and shipping I wouldn't get a fresh one. I got one that looks like it was made last year. On a positive note the box smelled great. Imagine that picture in sepia tone and that will be a more accurate depiction of the product. This dry wreath style is what I would decorate my home with in the fall, not spring.
Pros: smell
Cons: materials, Quality
Review 15 for Farmers' Market Herb Wreath
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
March 25, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not as Pictures
March 25, 2015
The wreath we got is not as "happy" as the one pictured. The one in the photo is vibrant and full of reds, purples and yellows. Ours arrived flat, and is full of the duller flowers, and just will not puff out or stand out. It's ok, but I was very disappointed. I think these vendors need to be more transparent with Williams Sonoma. If they are making a product, it needs to be consistent with the photo. I'm returning this wreath. Way too dull, flat and crispy for the price. And I really need this wreath to brighten our doorstep!
Cons: flowers falling off, flat not puffy, flowers not vibrant, a bit smaller than expected
Review 16 for Farmers' Market Herb Wreath
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Cary
,NC
March 13, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Farmers Wreath
March 13, 2015
I am not overly impressed with the wreath. It looks much, much fresher and brighter in the catalog compared to the dried up leaves and flowers in the wreath itself. Based on this, I will not be ordering any other wreaths from Williams-Sonoma.
Cons: materials, Not Durable, Quality
Review 17 for Farmers' Market Herb Wreath
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Worcester
,Ma
March 3, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Faded too soon
March 3, 2015
I bought this because of the bright colors and the description as listed.At first I was very pleased - thought it was beautiful. But then the colors began to fade and now is just a big brown looking blob on my wall.
I want a new one, a bright one - but am afraid of what I will get and how long it will last.
Review 18 for Farmers' Market Herb Wreath
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,FL
February 6, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stunning!!!
February 6, 2015
The wreath is stunning, fragrant, colorful. The most charming addition to our door. Absolutely LOVE it!!!
Pros: Quality, Size, Appearance, Design, Assembly, Weight
Review 19 for Farmers' Market Herb Wreath
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Salem
,OR
February 5, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love it!
February 5, 2015
I think this wreath is beautiful. I was worried when I read about faded colors, but the wreath looked exactly like the picture on the website. Nice size, very full and very vibrant colors. I have it the sunroom of my kitchen; looks and smells great.
Pros: Quality, material, Size, Appearance
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 20 for Farmers' Market Herb Wreath
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Salt Lake City - Salt Lak
,Ut
December 17, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful and Fresh and Full
December 17, 2014
Came in the mail yesterday. Looks just like the pic only better. It will dry beautifully. Very little waste in the shipping box, so the plants are well attached. Fragrant. Very pleased with purchase.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Appearance, Design
page1 2 next