Farmers' Market Herb Wreath

At farmers' markets across America, artisans showcase local botanicals by creating decorative wreaths. Hand-made on a family-owned farm, our wreath celebrates this tradition with a medley of colorful dried flowers and fragrant herbs. Blue lavender, purple Mexican sage and creamy achilla of the pearl mingle with golden yarrow and orange safflowers. A backdrop of aromatic greenery includes marjoram, thyme, sage and fresh bay leaves along with delicate pepperberries. All herbs are grown without pesticides or herbicides. For decorative use only. Protect from weather. 22" diam. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
17 of 25(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Farmers' Market Herb Wreath
Review 1 for Farmers' Market Herb Wreath
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Eugene
,OR
June 9, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Aging Beautifully
June 9, 2015
I purchased this product 3 years ago. It is an indoor wreath which has been hanging on my kitchen wall the entire time. It is still beautiful. The fragrance has left but that is to be epected of herbs. It is true that if touched it does shed so placing it out of traffic is a good idea. I would not place it outside as wind and being brushed up against will deterorate the wreath. I would recommend this wreath. See how it aged in the photo included.
Pros: Appearance, Design, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Farmers' Market Herb Wreath
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Flat Rock
,NC
June 5, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful but pungent
June 5, 2015
The wreath is lovely, and came in good shape.
However the dried herbs are so pungent I had to hang it outside and, even then, the strong scent hits you every time you come in the door.
Pros: Appearance, Design
Cons: too pungent
Review 3 for Farmers' Market Herb Wreath
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Charlotte
,NC
April 23, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not as "Meaty" as previous wreath
April 23, 2015
We purchased two wreaths from the same vendor last year and they appeared fuller. These shed a bunch and are not as full as in the picture. I would recommend for indoor use as they smell wonderful!
Cons: Size
Review 4 for Farmers' Market Herb Wreath
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Muskogee
,ok
April 22, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Faded Wreath when delivered
April 22, 2015
I was so looking forward to receiving a beautiful wreath to hang on my door in a protected area. For the price that one pays for the wreath I certainly would expect better. Colors are faded and do not look anything like the picture online. when taken out of the box, the wreath's flowers and etc were dead looking and just are crumbling as I hung it. I am very disappointed and hope I can return it. Not at all what I expected. It looks very old and stuff falling out everywhere. Also very little fragrance.
Cons: materials, Not Durable, Quality
Review 5 for Farmers' Market Herb Wreath
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Half Moon Bay
,CA
April 18, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Smells good - makes a mess
April 18, 2015
This wreath looks best in the box, before you touch it. Once you do - watch out - it has filled my porch and indoor entry with bits of wreath. It smells nice - but that is vastly offset by the fact that it makes a mess that must be swept up every time the door is opened. I can't even think of a place to use this that wouldn't create havoc.
Review 6 for Farmers' Market Herb Wreath
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Westfield
,NJ
April 13, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Fragrant nicely designed wreath
April 13, 2015
I received this wreath about a month ago (March 10, 2015). The fragrance is a light lavender with yarrow. I did not realize that the top flowers sit on a bed of lavender and cover the wreath circumference until I just looked. It is a well constructed dried wreath. I will buy a light lavender spray to boost the scent, which still is present, but slowly ebbed over the last month. The wreath was carefully packed and arrived with very little fallout during shipping. Be careful to check in advance for a location that is a large enough area for it. This wreath is 22 in across and 4 inches deep. It is gorgeous and would make a nice gift.
Pros: Quality, Size, Appearance, Design, light fragrance
Review 7 for Farmers' Market Herb Wreath
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
April 1, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Dry Wreath
April 1, 2015
Just got mine in the mail today. I talked it up to my Easter guests at a brunch the day I ordered it. Boy was I excited to open it! What a let down... I was expecting freshness and my wreath was shriveled. I doubt this will last until the end of the season, I hope it makes it to the end of the week before it crumbles apart. I am amazed after spending that much on a wreath and shipping I wouldn't get a fresh one. I got one that looks like it was made last year. On a positive note the box smelled great. Imagine that picture in sepia tone and that will be a more accurate depiction of the product. This dry wreath style is what I would decorate my home with in the fall, not spring.
Pros: smell
Cons: materials, Quality
Review 8 for Farmers' Market Herb Wreath
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
March 25, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not as Pictures
March 25, 2015
The wreath we got is not as "happy" as the one pictured. The one in the photo is vibrant and full of reds, purples and yellows. Ours arrived flat, and is full of the duller flowers, and just will not puff out or stand out. It's ok, but I was very disappointed. I think these vendors need to be more transparent with Williams Sonoma. If they are making a product, it needs to be consistent with the photo. I'm returning this wreath. Way too dull, flat and crispy for the price. And I really need this wreath to brighten our doorstep!
Cons: flowers falling off, flat not puffy, flowers not vibrant, a bit smaller than expected
Review 9 for Farmers' Market Herb Wreath
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Cary
,NC
March 13, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Farmers Wreath
March 13, 2015
I am not overly impressed with the wreath. It looks much, much fresher and brighter in the catalog compared to the dried up leaves and flowers in the wreath itself. Based on this, I will not be ordering any other wreaths from Williams-Sonoma.
Cons: materials, Not Durable, Quality
Review 10 for Farmers' Market Herb Wreath
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Worcester
,Ma
March 3, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Faded too soon
March 3, 2015
I bought this because of the bright colors and the description as listed.At first I was very pleased - thought it was beautiful. But then the colors began to fade and now is just a big brown looking blob on my wall.
I want a new one, a bright one - but am afraid of what I will get and how long it will last.
Review 11 for Farmers' Market Herb Wreath
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,FL
February 6, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stunning!!!
February 6, 2015
The wreath is stunning, fragrant, colorful. The most charming addition to our door. Absolutely LOVE it!!!
Pros: Quality, Size, Appearance, Design, Assembly, Weight
Review 12 for Farmers' Market Herb Wreath
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Salem
,OR
February 5, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love it!
February 5, 2015
I think this wreath is beautiful. I was worried when I read about faded colors, but the wreath looked exactly like the picture on the website. Nice size, very full and very vibrant colors. I have it the sunroom of my kitchen; looks and smells great.
Pros: Quality, material, Size, Appearance
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 13 for Farmers' Market Herb Wreath
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Salt Lake City - Salt Lak
,Ut
December 17, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful and Fresh and Full
December 17, 2014
Came in the mail yesterday. Looks just like the pic only better. It will dry beautifully. Very little waste in the shipping box, so the plants are well attached. Fragrant. Very pleased with purchase.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Appearance, Design
Review 14 for Farmers' Market Herb Wreath
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Chesapeake
,VA
June 24, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Wreath
June 24, 2014
The Farmers' Market Herb Wreath is just beautiful! The colors are very nice and has been made very well. It arrived packaged securely in a very large box which is perfect for storage. I decided to hang the wreath on the kitchen wall, and it looks great!
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Design
Cons: materials, Not Durable
Review 15 for Farmers' Market Herb Wreath
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Jackson Hole
,Wy
June 18, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not quite as pictured
June 18, 2014
The wreath is very pretty. I gave it four out of five stars simply because it's not nearly as colorfully vibrant as it's pictured. It's still a very pretty wreath though.
Review 16 for Farmers' Market Herb Wreath
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,New York
,NY
June 16, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+43points
45of 47found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fragrant, but looks nothing like photo
June 16, 2014
I bought this as a gift for my mom. She is very happy with it, though she has never seen the product as pictured on the website.
Having read other reviews, I expected that the colors may be more muted than pictured on the web site. Looking at it in my mom's house, however I feel as though the colors are mostly MISSING, not just muted (see attached picture).
So mom is happy, but because I expected a very different wreath, I am disappointed. Thought the picture may be helpful for others to manage their expectations!
Pros: Quality, material
Cons: not quite as pictured
Review 17 for Farmers' Market Herb Wreath
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Englewood
,FL
June 5, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Quality
June 5, 2014
I've been looking at these for a while and finally purchased one. It is very full and colorful. Small leaves do fall off when moved - so I took other reviewers advice and have it hung on a wall instead of a door.
It isn't as fragrant as I hoped, but am otherwise very pleased.
Pros: Easy to Use, Appearance
Review 18 for Farmers' Market Herb Wreath
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Los Angeles
,CA
May 26, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Mother's Day Gift
May 26, 2014
I purchased this as a Mother's Day gift in an attempt to move beyond the regular bouquet of flowers that dies off after a week or so, and this was a resounding success. I can't speak to the appearance in person, but I can report that my mother was ecstatic with the results. She called to tell me that she was "in shock" with how beautiful it is. Now, putting my mother into a state of shock was not one of the objectives of this gift, but provided that shock is a pleasant one, I would call that icing on the cake.
Review 19 for Farmers' Market Herb Wreath
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Bixby
,Ok
May 22, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not quite what I expected
May 22, 2014
This is a pretty wreath, however, they advertised it as being 22 inches and it was barely 19 inches. I wouldn't pay that much for it again.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Cons: Size
Review 20 for Farmers' Market Herb Wreath
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,New York
,NY
May 16, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolute perfection and worth every penny
May 16, 2014
This wreath is really breathtaking to behold and is everything I was hoping for. The colors are very vibrant and it is very well put together and durable. The design is just amazing and has already garnered many compliments and snapshots from friends and family.
Best of all I could tell it was put together quite recently because it was still very fragrant and the fragrance is still there two weeks later. As another reviewer noted this wreath does shed but that should taper off after the first couple of weeks. You would definitely need to hang it inside or on an outside door or window where it is protected from the elements. This wreath would not hold up to rain or heavy wind. But it is worth every penny and more.
Pros: material, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design
page1 2 next