Farmer D Cedar Bed-on-Legs Kit, 2' x 4'

Grow edible plants anywhere with these self-contained beds made of durable cedar. They offer a host of advantages for edible gardening: control over soil conditions for less weeding, less fertilizing, optimal drainage and increased yield. You can also tailor soil conditions for each of your crops. Because it has a bottom, this raised bed on legs is perfect for use on a balcony, deck or other hard surface. Elevated design reduces bending over-ideal for gardeners of all ages-and keeps out pets and other animals. Bed has a bottom to neatly contain soil; 1/4" gaps allow for drainage. Crafted of 2"-thick thick boards of FSC-certified sustainable untreated Western Red Cedar that is naturally rot- and insect-resistant. 4" square legs ensure bed is sturdy and stable. Assembly required. Predrilled for easy assembly; all hardware included. 24"L x 48"W; 36" high overall; bed depth 10"; 6-cu.-ft. cap. Made following socially responsible, environmentally friendly business practices by a company that helps empower people to grow healthy foods and build sustainable communities. Handmade in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Farmer D Cedar Bed-on-Legs Kit, 2' x 4'
Review 1 for Farmer D Cedar Bed-on-Legs Kit, 2' x 4'
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
curiouscattts
,Mobile
,AL
August 30, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best urban garden ever
August 30, 2013
I have three Farmer D planters between my sidewalk and the street - the only place my shady yard has sun. My herb garden is gorgeous. I grew tomatoes this summer and plan greens for a winter garden. So much fun to pick fresh herbs and veggies just before cooking.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, material, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Review 2 for Farmer D Cedar Bed-on-Legs Kit, 2' x 4'
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
country52
July 3, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
easy gardening
July 3, 2013
This planter is great. It allows me to garden with my my bad knees.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, material, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Review 3 for Farmer D Cedar Bed-on-Legs Kit, 2' x 4'
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mbshea
,norwell
,ma
June 25, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great purchase
June 25, 2013
Item arrived needing minimal assembly - easily done. Beautiful wood construction. It is the perfect height to easily tend to plants -
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, material, Size, Appearance, Assembly
Review 4 for Farmer D Cedar Bed-on-Legs Kit, 2' x 4'
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
AKWF
,Vancouver
,WA
April 27, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
10of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Arrived damaged.
April 27, 2013
Quality control missed a split bracket. Made an effort to buy Made in the USA stuff and this is what I get. Whoever's in charge of screwing in the brackets that hold the bottom of the planter in place needs to use a little more care. Was able to replace the bracket with a piece of wood from a hardware store. Didn't want to hassle with putting the thing back in the box and having to deal with shipping it back. Seems sturdy though and hopefully will last a long time.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Farmer D Cedar Bed-on-Legs Kit, 2' x 4'
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kodie
,newport beach
,CA
newport beach
January 26, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+18points
20of 22found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for balcony gardeners
January 26, 2013
This is great for balcony gardeners.
Excellent quality woods, very sturdy, easy to assemble..
Space saving is a plus since you can use the areas below for seed starting,
for shade friendly vegetables .
I liked it so much I ordered one more^^
The Aroma from cedar wood makes you feel like you are in a spa~~
I put natural moss in between the planks before adding my organic soil so when watering, the excess water seeps out while the soil stays in^^
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo