This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Fall Piecrust Cutters

Impress your guests with beautifully decorated pies that would make any pastry chef proud -- it's easy with our precision cutters. Just press the cutters into your dough to create perfect cutouts or appliques. Your home-baked pastry shapes also make great garnishes for everything from frosty desserts to savory soups. Our set includes four seasonal shapes: maple leaf, acorn, turkey and pumpkin. Layer the pastry dough decorations on top of your pie for a beautiful patterned crust. You can also use these tools to create an intricate cutout design in a top crust. These durable spring-loaded cutters are designed for maximum precision, safety and ease of use. Approx. 1 3/4" wide. Made in China. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Fall Piecrust Cutters
Review 1 for Fall Piecrust Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsKnowItAll
,TX
January 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
So Cute and They Work Great!
January 7, 2013
After seeing other pie crust cutters advertised in several cooking and style magazines, I bought these at Williams-Sonoma. They are super easy to use, the spring mechanism works great, and the pie I made looked professional! I went back to W-S to buy a set for my daughter, but sadly they were all gone in-store and online. Maybe these will be available again next fall.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Shape, Design, great details on the imprints
Review 2 for Fall Piecrust Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DebLynn
,Crete
,IL
December 30, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Pie High Extras
December 30, 2012
Cute fall cutters. Picture in catalog was very motivating to purchase. Bought mulitudes and gave as gifts. Everyone said they always wanted! Will add with various other holiday sets in the future. Glad I purchased as they are now sold out.
Pros: Shape, Design
Review 3 for Fall Piecrust Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjay54
,San Angelo
,TX
Texas
November 29, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Been a fan for years, now all know my secret!
November 29, 2012
I've been using these for years, instead of lattice tops on pies, I had been using an assortment of leaves in a "pile". I don't use them as vents, but for decorative crusts. Now I see others doing what I've been doing for years -- including Williams-Sonoma! Here are MY pies over the years. Buy these -- everyone will think you're amazing. I give them as gifts all the time. Great item!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Fall Piecrust Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rockergirl
,Cincinnati
,OH
November 26, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
A must have!
November 26, 2012
These piecrust cutters ROCK!
They were a great way to involve my 6 and 7 year old in making the pumpkin pie. Beautiful!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 5 for Fall Piecrust Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
52cakes
,Irvine
,Ca
November 24, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Fun Product to Use
November 24, 2012
On Thanksgiving I used the turkey & maple leaf cutters to decorate my Brie en croute. I received many compliments on how beautiful & festive it looked.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Design
Review 6 for Fall Piecrust Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lmf84
,St. Pete Beach
,FL
November 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Super Easy and Cute!
November 23, 2012
I picked these up to replace the old metal ones I had and was delighted by how easy to use these were. I was concerned about the crust sticking and tearing, but once pressed on the pie crust, they popped right off.
Great Buy!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Design
Review 7 for Fall Piecrust Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JanetNElla
,Pittsburgh
,pa
November 21, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
WONDERFUL..MUST HAVE ITEM
November 21, 2012
These are the best things ever. These are so easy to use. You dont need to add any flour just take out of box and use and the clean like a dream. IF they made these in cookie sizes this would be amazing. I am buying these for all my girlfriends.LOVE LOVE them. A MUST BUY
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, so pretty
Review 8 for Fall Piecrust Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KHig
November 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
LOVE THESE!!!
November 9, 2012
Easy to use
Work great
Can be use for pies, cookies, fondant, gumpaste, etc
So cute!!!
My kids love them too! Even my 4 year old can use them!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Fall Piecrust Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CookableJoy
,Abilene
,tx
November 4, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
YES! easy to use for anyone
November 4, 2012
I have no experience in baking pies or working with dough. Dust a little flour on them if it sticks. Otherwise follow the directions and it will look beautiful!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 10 for Fall Piecrust Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HillyG
,Boulder
,CO
October 8, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Cutters Make Pies Beautiful!
October 8, 2012
The cutters are really easy to use and produce great results. Makes me want to bake pies more often! As the other reviewer mentioned, stamping lightly produces better results.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Fall Piecrust Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CindyD
September 7, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+17points
19of 21found this review helpful.
Making Pies Look professional when just a novice!
September 7, 2012
I love ALL of my Pie Crust Cutters and have had them for a number of years so I know the trick to using them. The one that is the hardest to use and make it come out right is the Turkey, but it's actually a case of making it harder than it really is. It has a lot of detail inside of it, so it often times hangs up and the dough comes out in pieces. The key to avoiding that from happening and making your fun time frustrating time is to press "Lightly" on the cutter. It does not take much pressure at all to put the impression in the dough, so you need to do it gently and not jam the dough up hard in the cutter. That's actually the key to all of them if you find you're having trouble making them work right. And let me just say, my pies come out gorgeous every single time. Everybody always says they are too pretty to eat, but of course the delicious aroma has them digging in. It was the Cutters that got me into baking in the first place and now its a lifelong Love!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo