Fajita Rub

Whipping up the world's best fajitas is a snap when you use our timesaving rub. Great for family meals or easy entertaining, our signature seasoning blend brings home authentic Latin flavors. A bold Latin-style seasoning rub that combines smoky chilies, cumin and garlic with tangy lime and aromatic herbs. A hint of smoky flavor adds just the right amount of spice. Easy to use - just rub onto shrimp, chicken, pork and beef, then grill or pan-fry as usual. Made from the finest all-natural ingredients. 3 oz. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Fajita Rub
Review 1 for Fajita Rub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DALEX
,Santa Fe
,NM
August 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Really great blend
August 4, 2013
Used it with skirt steak and the fajitas were the best we've had!
Review 2 for Fajita Rub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eyemojo
,Sterling
,Ma
November 1, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
favorite chili spice
November 1, 2011
A perfect blend of spices......makes everything taste better!
Review 3 for Fajita Rub
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bena
,Jacksonville
,NC
Jacksonville NC
October 24, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great all around rub
October 24, 2011
I purchased this to use with chicken. I have to say it is really good. I used to make chicken fajitas and I loved the spices right amount. I also used it on shrimp.
Pros: Authentic, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 4 for Fajita Rub
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wulph
Orlando
July 18, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A good smokey rub
July 18, 2011
This rub, like other rubs here, comes in a sealed plastic bag inside a tin. (Takes up alot of room in the cabinet considering how much rub is actually inside. I opened the plasic bag and found the rub had hardened into a single lump. I had to break it apart with a fork then mash it back into it's original grainular state. I rubbed down some chicken for fajitas and they blackened up nicely in my cast iron pan. The rub imparts an authentic flavor and the smokey sweetness actually came through, so I'm happy with he flavor. Lose the tin (which should lower the price), and make available in a smaller container that is sealed to prevent moisture causing the contents to clump.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: Texture, Amount, clumped
Review 5 for Fajita Rub
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Yokosuka, Japan
July 13, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for Carne Asada!
July 13, 2011
I purchased this and couldn't wait to use it for Carne Asada.... We marinated two flank steaks in lemon, lime and orange juice, as well as rubbing this into the meat..... DELICIOUS!!!! All of our friends raved at the flavor and said they would be ordering this as well... Great job Williams-Sonoma!
Pros: Authentic, Flavor
Cons: Amount
Review 6 for Fajita Rub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zoe2
Nashville
June 19, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yummy Fajitas!
June 19, 2011
This spice blend/marinade was delicious and easy. I made fajitas with beef the first night and it was such a hit that I made them with chicken the second night. Something in the rub made the chicken moist and I think it was the lime powder. Anyway, you only have to rub on 30 minutes before cooking and I just pan fried in a cast iron skillet.
 
My Recommendations