Fagor Futuro 10-Qt. Stovetop Pressure Cooker

This traditional stovetop pressure cooker not only reduces cooking times by up to 70%, it also locks in moisture and nutrients to yield succulent, healthy dishes. From Spain's leading manufacturer of cookware and appliances, the speedy cooker has a self-locking handle that provides unparalleled safety. Polished 18/10 stainless-steel exterior with heat-conductive aluminum insert in the base that speeds heating. Self-locking handle seals lid when there is any pressure within. Auto-pressure release valve. Included steamer basket doubles as a food grater and trivet. Use low pressure for delicate foods like fish, fruits, soft vegetables and custards. Use high pressure for hearty dishes like stew, chili and roasts. Energy-efficient design works on any type of cooktop, including induction. Includes a steamer basket, glass lid and recipe book.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Fagor Futuro 10-Qt. Stovetop Pressure Cooker
Review 1 for Fagor Futuro 10-Qt. Stovetop Pressure Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Debbieann
,Cambridge
,MD
July 2, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite gift of the year
July 2, 2013
Love, love, love this cooker! Cooks fast, no noise, easy to regulate and best of all the food is scrumptious! Tonight we're having a pork roast and new potatoes. Yum! This cooker is going to get a lot of use here!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 2 for Fagor Futuro 10-Qt. Stovetop Pressure Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mistybluewaters
,Linden
,NJ
February 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BEST PRESSURE COOKER EVER!!!!
February 21, 2013
I have had the 10 qt pressure cooker for a few weeks now and love it! My family likes soups and stews in the winter time and this pot came through with flying colors. Cooks much faster and easier than my old time pressure cooker with the rocker on the top. Very easy to clean, to use and well made and its quiet. I love the design of the pot. I am going to purchase the 6 qt one for smaller meals. If your on the fence about this pressure cooker, go for it. I'm glad I decided to get this one, its worth every penny!!!! Love the WS store for excellent products.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Fagor Futuro 10-Qt. Stovetop Pressure Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
djmm
,Murray
,KY
January 31, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pressure cooker
January 31, 2013
Excellent product. Highly recommend. I have used pressure cookers for 37 years, I have never had one that the pressure was reached in such a short time and the pressure release is great. So easy to use and clean. A great time saver.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 4 for Fagor Futuro 10-Qt. Stovetop Pressure Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
debthecook
,Prairieville
,LA
December 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Give it another chance
December 18, 2012
Hi Kitchen Widget, I hope you give this pot another chance. I am not new to pressure cookers at all and the first time I used this one, out of habit I thought I had to let it keep making the noise after it got up to pressure. Now that I have learned the error of my ways, I LOVE this pressure cooker. Once the little yellow button pops up its up to pressure and you can then back down the heat. As long as the yellow button stays up you're cooking under pressure without any of the noise you referred to. But I do know what you're talking about, that was exactly my feeling too the first time I used it and kept it on a pretty high heat the whole time. The other bad experience that time was that it ran out of water, because I had the fire too high. Really, it cooks much better now that I have learned to calm down on the heat. Just keep it high enough to keep that yellow button up and you'll be much happier with it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight, handle config lets it sit flat in sink
Cons: how to buy replacement gasket?
Review 5 for Fagor Futuro 10-Qt. Stovetop Pressure Cooker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kitchenwidget
May 22, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
6of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not your mother's pressure cooker!
May 22, 2012
If you're serious about wanting to use a pressure cooker in the kitchen, I suggest you look for another product. I am extremely disappointed with this model and would not recommend it. It takes a very long time to come up to pressure which is a problem if you've opened it after cooking the meat and want to finish off the meal by adding vegetables. It also makes a constant, loud guttural noise which sounds like snoring. This noise is in addition to the steam noise which is what I expected to hear from a pressure cooker. I like the double handles and the safety features of the locking mechanism; but because of the other two issues, I have to really convince myself that I need to pressure cook something in order to lug it out of the pantry. Unfortunately, I waited too long to decide that it just wasn't going to work for me, and now can't return it.
Cons: annoying noise, slow to build steam
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
debthecook
Posted January 2, 2013
Pressure setting dial??
Are you sure you had the operating valve (I call it the pressure dial) properly seated and set at "2". I'm sure you realize that the setting that has the picture of steam releases steam.... maybe that would make the gutteral noise of which you speak.
0points
Customer avatar
luv2cookandentertain
Fairfield, CA
Posted August 15, 2012
Sounds like you are cooking on too high a heat
Dear Kitchenwidget -
I also have a Futuro Pressure cooker. It is silent if you have it at the proper pressure. If yours is making noise it is cooking at too high a heat. Turn down your pressure cooker to medium low or low. Just keep the yellow pressure indicator up. It is supposed to release steam if over the 15 pounds of pressure. That is a safety mechanism.
Also, the pressure cooker comes to pressure very quickly. 1/2 cup of liquid comes to pressure in just 3 minutes and if you have the maximum liquid of 2/3 full in your 10 quart - that takes 15 minutes - and I have timed it.
Give it another try - you will love it.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 6 for Fagor Futuro 10-Qt. Stovetop Pressure Cooker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seamgood
,Haverhill
,Ma
May 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best cooking pot
May 10, 2012
I am not new to pressure cooking but I am new to the Fagor brand. I purchased the 10 quart as I don't know how to cook small!
I just love it! I highly recommend this product to all, especially those who may be afraid of pressure cooking. Don't be! Not with this brand. And the food....how delicious. Bon appetit!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight