EZ DUZ IT Can Opener

For years the EZ Duz It can opener has been winning rave reviews for its simplicity, comfort and ease of use. When it comes to opening cans, this efficient, well-made design is hard to improve upon. Even better, this American kitchen classic is still produced in the USA. Made of heavy-gauge chromed steel. Carbon steel cutting blade makes a clean cut in can lids. Long crank handle requires minimal exertion. Thick rubberized handles offer a comfortable, solid grip.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for EZ DUZ IT Can Opener
Review 1 for EZ DUZ IT Can Opener
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Lexington
,MA
May 1, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed in USA made
May 1, 2016
Like so many people, I was disappointed that Swin-A-Way can openers are now made in China, so I went out of my way to find one made in the US. Unfortunately, this product really disappointed as within a few months it hardly worked and was an incredible amount of work to get it to grip the can and open it. I like supporting companies that make products in the US, but I'll be buying foreign now since a product that works is more important to me.
Pros: made in usa
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality
Review 2 for EZ DUZ IT Can Opener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Mateo
,CA
December 23, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best can opener period!
December 23, 2015
I bought one of these for my girlfriend three years ago. It goes through cans with out issues. No skipping, no can't punch through. Doesn't wear your hands out. It is American made and Engineered the old school way, not with some plastic (I mean get serious, what good is a plastic can opener?). So I had can opener envy, I went down to my local W&S and ordered two, one for use, and for back up if a friend borrows it to never return it. A better can opener you will never find!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Size, Quality, Time-saver
Review 3 for EZ DUZ IT Can Opener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Syracuse
,Ny
September 20, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Only Can Opener You Will Ever need
September 20, 2015
I have had this can opener for over a year and I love it. It high quality, heavy duty, nicely made in the USA. Easy grip rubber handles. Nice sharp blade, easy to wash but air dry open only or it will rust. It also has a bottle/ jar opener on the bottom. the handle is alos easy to turn and easy to use. I highly recommend this can opener.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Size, Quality, Weight, Easy to Store, Time-saver, Accuracy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for EZ DUZ IT Can Opener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Brookville
,OH
December 25, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Can Opener Ever
December 25, 2014
This is the best can opener I have ever owned. Great that is American made. For the price you cannot go wrong with this can opener.
Pros: Quality
Review 5 for EZ DUZ IT Can Opener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,TX
July 10, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
EZ DUZ IT Can Opener
July 10, 2014
I bought this can opener for my first house while at university and have loved it ever since. Considering that it has lasted ten years and shows no wear or tear after years of daily use, is amazing. A great, simple can opener
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Review 6 for EZ DUZ IT Can Opener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,FL
August 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best value for your money
August 26, 2013
I was looking for a can opener that did not cost an arm and a leg but made of excellent quality and this one is a winner. This is not fancy looking but it does the job without a problem. If you are looking for a fancy looking can opener, this is not it. But if you just want a reliable, smooth and easy can opener then you won't be disappointed on this one. I've had mine for a year now and it still works perfect.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Cons: looks, not 18/10