Extra Long Pit Mitt

When you're working around the intense heat of a grill, you need the ultimate protection for your hands, wrists and forearms. Combining maximum coverage with easy maneuverability, our extra-long barbecue mitt is made of a sturdy, high-tech synthetic material that guards against heat up to 475deg.F. 3" longer than typical grilling mitts, providing a reliable shield against the intense heat and inevitable spatters of the outdoor grill. Five-finger nonslip design guarantees a secure, comfortable grip. Also useful for handling hot items in the kitchen. Reversible for both right- or left-handed users. Stretchable, form-fitting cuff is designed for optimal mobility. Soft cotton lining ensures long-wearing comfort. Mitt withstands temperatures up to 475deg.F (246deg.C).
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
15 of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Extra Long Pit Mitt
Review 1 for Extra Long Pit Mitt
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
anotherSusan
New York
October 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great mitt - too short
October 22, 2013
would be better with a longer, more protective sleeve.
Review 2 for Extra Long Pit Mitt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hapa
,Sedalia
,MO
October 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BBQ Gloves
October 16, 2013
Gloves provide great protection from heat. I like them very much.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Strength, Design
Review 3 for Extra Long Pit Mitt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
puny
,Fort Worth
,TX
Fort Worth, Texas
July 14, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pit Grilling Mitt
July 14, 2013
Just WOW! It is hard to believe the true benefit of this glove. It absolutely protects the hand from the heat over the charcoals. It is amazing how long you can work with the meat without discomfort.
I have purchased three more for my sons. Actually you just need one glove for use.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Strength
Cons: none
Review 4 for Extra Long Pit Mitt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PotHolder
,North Hills
,CA
June 24, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Flexibility
June 24, 2013
As my son informed me, heat transfer is not immediate. These mitts are great so long as you are not holding the hot pot too long. I love the fact that I can move my fingers and actually grasp the pot handles or edges of the pan easily, but it doesn't prevent heat transfer if you hold it longer than 5-10 seconds, then heat starts to transfer through. But, I guess I shouldn't be holding the pot or pan that long anyway. I bought one for a couple of friends too. These fit my son's large hands too.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Extra Long Pit Mitt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tempess
,Meridian
,Id
Meridian, Idaho
June 19, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
First use a success
June 19, 2013
First use by husband was a success, kept hand from being burned when basting with a short brush.
Review 6 for Extra Long Pit Mitt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissPatricia
,Winchester
,VA
June 17, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Too Nice To Use
June 17, 2013
I use these gloves inside the house. My hands are nicely protected, they last a long time and nice to look at.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Strength, Weight
Review 7 for Extra Long Pit Mitt
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HiHoSteveO
,Ballwin
,MO
June 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stops The Heat!
June 11, 2013
I just bought a new grill and the handle gets really hot making it difficult to lift the lid. This glove solved the problem preventing ANY heat from burning my hand. It is long enough to also prevent any heat from the grill on my arm. I like it a lot and use it every time I grill. It is very easy to pick up utensils with the glove on. It is a little hot outside, which is unavoidable, and is a little difficult to slip on, besides that, I love the glove!
Pros: Durable, Quality
Review 8 for Extra Long Pit Mitt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SueSue2
,NY
New York
September 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best grill mitt ever!
September 26, 2012
We were using a suede pot holder and mitt which both worked extremely well. But, this mitt is even better giving my husband great dexterity while protecting him from the heat. I must add that my husband is 6' tall and has excema. However, the grill mitt fits him well and does not bother his skin at all. I ordered 2 more (1 as a backup in case they are ever discontinued and 1 as a gift).
Pros: Durable, Quality
Review 9 for Extra Long Pit Mitt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BroncRider
,Argyle
,TX
August 13, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No more HOT hands
August 13, 2012
I ordered this for my husband who mentioned that he was burning his hands off with what he was using for gloves when he was grilling. I read the reviews and decided to give it a try. He loves it and says it works like they say it does. No more hot hands!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 10 for Extra Long Pit Mitt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LZAMBRANO
,Signal Hill
,CA
August 8, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Super useful
August 8, 2012
This item is great, i was looking fo it and now I have it...
Review 11 for Extra Long Pit Mitt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Retrev
,Raleigh
,NC
July 17, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Verrrrry Handy!
July 17, 2012
I watch my husband use it and am so glad I purchased it for him! Makes all his moves with grilling that much easier. He likes it, too.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Strength, Versatile, Design, Assembly, Weight, coverage
Review 12 for Extra Long Pit Mitt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ellendy
,SANTA CRUZ
,CA
Santa Cruz CA
June 29, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So Much Better than Regular Mitts
June 29, 2012
We recently put in a heavy duty gas grill, and using mitts simply wasn't practical on such a large, powerful grill. I didn't have any dexterity, and my forearms felt like they were being grilled along with the food. With the nice long cuffs on the Pit Grilling Mitt, my arms are comfortable, and I can turn one baby potato at a time or reach in and pull out a large perforated grill pan quite easily. Food smudges wipe right off if you get it right away.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, comfort, provide dexterity
Review 13 for Extra Long Pit Mitt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tomik
,San Diego
,CA
June 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Glove
June 1, 2012
Got it for my son, who's the grilling expert. He loves it.
Review 14 for Extra Long Pit Mitt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CookinginGeorgia
,Atlanta
,GA
April 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A grilling necessity!
April 30, 2012
I bought this for my husband to use with our new grill. We thought it would be nice to have, but we have found it to be a necessity. We use it every time we grill anything skewered or in a grill basket - my husband loves it. Very helpful!
Pros: Durable, Versatile
Review 15 for Extra Long Pit Mitt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Renorose
,Harleysville
,Pa
Pa
April 22, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Brilliant!
April 22, 2012
grips great and it's nice to have use of the digits. I wear a size 7 glove and this mitt fits perfectly and is comfortable.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Design