Extendable Pole Cleaning Systems

Keep your home sparkling clean from top to bottom - even the tricky spots like high windows and ceiling fans. Our exclusive sets come with long and short poles and interchangeable attachments to take care of specialized tasks. Short pole telescopes from 2' to 4' for quick and easy cleaning tasks. Long pole telescopes from 4 1/2'- to 11' for hard-to-reach areas. Australian lamb's-wool duster attracts dust and dirt like a magnet. Ceiling fan brush has an open-ended design to fit fan blades of any size. Lightbulb changer with insulated rubber-covered prongs is specially sized to grasp CFL and incandescent bulbs. Floodlight changer suctions onto bulb's front surface to accommodate a range of bulb sizes. Cobweb duster has electrostatic nylon/polyester bristles in a soft rounded shape that gets into crevices. Microfiber total-reach duster slides under appliances or into tight spots. Microfiber window washer has a microfiber cloth sleeve and squeegee for streak-free cleaning. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive. 2-Piece Set Includes Long Extendable Pole and Lamb's-Wool Duster. 6-Piece Set Includes the 2-Piece Set with Ceiling Fan Duster, Window Washer, Cobweb Duster and Flood Light. Changer. 9-Piece Set Includes the 6-piece set, Extra Long Extendable Pole, Light Bulb Changer and Microfiber Total-Reach Duster. 11-Piece Set Includes the 9-piece set, Plantation Blind Duster Attachment and Lint Roller Attachment.
Average Customer Rating:
4.392 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(97 Reviews) 97
87 of 97(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Extendable Pole Cleaning Systems
Review 1 for Extendable Pole Cleaning Systems
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seadlermom1
,LSB
,CA
June 20, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
House Cleaning Just got easier
June 20, 2013
The only reason I did not give 5 stars, is because I have not used all the attachments yet. Vaulted ceilings in every room in our house and this has been a life saver!!! I have had NO problems with how the attachments work on the pole, so I am not sure why others complained....twist right on! Love it!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Versatile
Review 2 for Extendable Pole Cleaning Systems
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mcarol
,Fremont
,CA
April 24, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes Cleaning Easier
April 24, 2013
I waited two months to receive my cleaning system, so I was happy when it finally arrived. The only part I do not like is that I had to order a selection that included a light bulb changing tool, which I will never use. I mainly wanted the fan blade cleaning attachment, and the extendable pole. Both are wonderful. The window cleaning attachment and the high cleaning duster are also very useful.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Assembly, Weight
Cons: unneeded attachment
Review 3 for Extendable Pole Cleaning Systems
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LakeLover82
,IA
Iowa
October 4, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes Housekeeping easier
October 4, 2012
After dragging a step ladder from the garage for years, this has made cleaning my ceiling fans and vents on the wall of my vaulted ceilings much easier. And....my husband now does it for me with the correct housekeeping tools. LOVE LOVE LOVE WS !!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Review 4 for Extendable Pole Cleaning Systems
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bims
,Old Chatham
,NY
September 29, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Useful Extending Poles
September 29, 2012
The two lengths of extending poles serve inside and outside cleaning chores well.
However the screw-end system of attachment for the various pieces is difficult.
Some attachments do not fit in conveniently or well, i.e. ceiling fan mop, lambs wool duster, circular brush. The seaming on the ceiling fan mop unraveled after one use. In order to attach the "StarDuster ProFlat" a "locking cone" is required. This item was not included in the shipment; thus the flat duster cannot attach for use with the pole.
The extending poles themselves need an easier mechanism for turning open and closed. This set promises such important household help, especially for older persons, but is a disappointment. Quality is lacking.
Pros: Size, Versatile, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, durability, Unreliable
Review 5 for Extendable Pole Cleaning Systems
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rose12
,OK
September 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Housecleaning Made Easy
September 10, 2012
I am a vertically challenged individual, making it difficult to reach high places to dust without the aid of a ladder or four-step stool. This Extendable Pole and lamb's wool duster has been wonderful. I'll never have to get out the stool again! I can reach the crown molding along the ceiling, dust the tops of cabinets, everywhere! It's lightweight, easy to use, and every house keeper should own one!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Weight
Review 6 for Extendable Pole Cleaning Systems
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CCbear
,Door County
,WI
June 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for high ceiling cleaning
June 27, 2012
This cleaning system is perfect for reaching my ceiling fan, windows, ledges, etc. in my great room! Great quality cleaning attachments and sturdy pole. I highly recommend!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Assembly, Weight
Review 7 for Extendable Pole Cleaning Systems
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alleram
May 10, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Useful and well-made
May 10, 2012
Love it! The poles are lightweight but sturdy. They function just as expected. I wish cleaning instructions were included for the dusting head, but it looks like one might be able to wash it with soap and water?
Review 8 for Extendable Pole Cleaning Systems
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sweetede
,Friedensburg
,PA
Pennsylvania
April 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cleaning the house
April 19, 2012
This will help reach the high ceilings and windows on my house. Love the length and the ability to adjust it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Extendable Pole Cleaning Systems
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
D38t
,Naperville
,IL
April 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Such a disappointment
April 7, 2012
Since I have tall ceilings I was so excited to find a product that could assist with so many different cleaning challenges but the product has been such a disappointment. The heads don't actually fit on the poles - they don't really screw on nor do they lock on. The attachments have threads and holes for the locks but they don't line up with the pole ends to either screw on or lock on. So the attachments just move around rather being in the right position to do a good job.
Cons: Assembly
Review 10 for Extendable Pole Cleaning Systems
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JFitzgerald
,Maple Valley
,Wa
April 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome System
April 1, 2012
Bought a cheaper one that was too short and did not have the dusting power of the lambs wool. You get what you pay for and this was what I should have bought the first time.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Versatile, Design
Review 11 for Extendable Pole Cleaning Systems
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SouthernLoft
,Charlotte
,NC
March 27, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Better Than Expected
March 27, 2012
I purchased only the Extendable pole and Lambs wool duster and am very pleased. I live in a loft with high ceilings and it really reached most of the areas that required a ladder before. The pole and duster seem to be of good quality as well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Versatile, Design
Review 12 for Extendable Pole Cleaning Systems
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BattyMcFatty
,Austin
,TX
March 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to use, clean and store
March 23, 2012
Incredibly easy to extend, shrink, change the heads and clean them after use. I have a pretty clean house, but was amazed at how well it gathered up things i could not even see. So easy to clean the ceiling fans with, but be careful! When the attachement is dirty, it stops gripping the dirt and will sweep it off the blade versus trapping it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 13 for Extendable Pole Cleaning Systems
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NowWeRCooking
,Medina
,MN
March 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fan attachment is awesome!
March 2, 2012
I used this new ceiling fan cleaning tool just weeks after using a brush sold by other stores for this purpose. I got TONS more dust with this. My fan is on a 20 foot ceiling so my options are limited. Love this!
Pros: Easy to Use, Design
Review 14 for Extendable Pole Cleaning Systems
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Alisa1
,Ellicott City
,MD
December 20, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cobweb Duster is cheap
December 20, 2011
I liked the pole very much and the lambswool duster was very nice. The cobweb duster, however, was cheap. When I took it out of the small box it was smashed a bit. It was VERY linty and so I took it outside and shook it hard, but it just kept shedding. Needless to say I returned it.
Pros: Versatile, Durable, Easy to Use, Assembly, can be used short or long
Cons: cobweb duster is cheap
Review 15 for Extendable Pole Cleaning Systems
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
yummyfind
,Indianland
,SC
Chicago
December 14, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very handy
December 14, 2011
I ordered this because of high ceilings in new home. I also puchased the attachment for cleaning fans and spider webbs. So, far, I'm very pleased. I had no idea how dirty my fans really were! The only con would be that the duster attachment that comes with the pole was mushed down flat on top; I'm not sure if this is from manufacturing or packaging for shipment. I have not taken any action with contacting William-Sonoma. It would be great if this was actually sold in the store so I could simply bring it in for an exchange.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Assembly, Weight
Review 16 for Extendable Pole Cleaning Systems
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Peshe
,Bluffton
,SC
November 17, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Extendable pole with fan cleaner attached
November 17, 2011
The fan cleaner is difficult to use because it does not "lock on" to the fan blade. The fan keeps moving around as you try to clean the blade! Any suggestions?
Pros: Quality, Versatile, Assembly, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean
Review 17 for Extendable Pole Cleaning Systems
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
maryellen0211
,Tucson
,AZ
Tucson, AZ
October 26, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Flimsy pole- returned it
October 26, 2011
This pole is extremely light weight and when it is fully extended, it is very wobbly. I returned it and bolught a much more durable one at a janatorial supply. The attachments are ok, but I had to return the set. I purchased new attachments at the janitorial supply and ended up spending half for a much sturdier setup.
Cons: Strength, Quality, Weight, durability, pole too flimsy
Review 18 for Extendable Pole Cleaning Systems
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
,Beaufort
,SC
October 25, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for Ceiling Fans
October 25, 2011
Works great for cleaning ceiling fans in rooms with tall rooms.
Pros: Quality, Design, Assembly
Review 19 for Extendable Pole Cleaning Systems
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsMonk
Connecticut
August 31, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No more cobwebs
August 31, 2011
Easy to use, sturdy, can finally reach those high corners filled with cobews.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Weight
Cons: could be longer
Review 20 for Extendable Pole Cleaning Systems
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cjsbetsy
La Palma, CA
June 27, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product
June 27, 2011
The extendable pole is quite sturdy even when extended. Have found it quite handy in cleaning those hard to reach areas.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality
page1 2 3 4 5 next