Everyday Restaurant Salad Plates, Set of 6

Restaurants often serve meals on porcelain dinnerware like this because the ultra white finish shows off the color and texture of foods. The pieces are made to withstand rigorous restaurant use, so they're sure to hold up in your home. Suitable for indoor and outdoor dining, our well-priced dinnerware is great to have on hand when you're hosting a large group for a barbecue or buffet. Oven, microwave and dishwasher safe. 7 1/4" salad plates, set of six. Made in China. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
10 of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Everyday Restaurant Salad Plates, Set of 6
Review 1 for Everyday Restaurant Salad Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
C2ROCK
,Albuuerque
,nm
January 18, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome salad plates!!!:)
January 18, 2013
I love the perfect size salad plate, it has a beveled edge, which allows a nice fruit salad to sit comfortably. These are pretty plates, and easy to fill, present, and handle. I am so happy these are versatile, and feel really nice in my hands. They add nicely to my white ensemble. LOVED THE PRICE.
Pros: stack nicely, attractive
Review 2 for Everyday Restaurant Salad Plates, Set of 6
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mike8
,Boston
,MA
February 15, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Small plates
February 15, 2012
Bought these to go along with the dinner plates. (Needed a small dinner plate to fit in a specific dishwasher.) Definitely more like a bread/dessert plate, but nice to use for everyday.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design
Review 3 for Everyday Restaurant Salad Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Koda4
,CT
January 16, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A great plate
January 16, 2012
I was looking for simple salad plates to replace my 28 year old everyday dishes and these were a perfect fit. Very durable, good weight. Very pleased with my purchase.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile
Review 4 for Everyday Restaurant Salad Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DebHab
,Ewa Beach
,HI
November 22, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yes, it's a salad plate
November 22, 2011
These plates are smaller than most are used to, but they are perfect. Young children have a yummy, full portion lunch; adults can enjoy a reasonable salad, snack or dessert. If you want more, take a second portion! Price is great, too.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Weight
Review 5 for Everyday Restaurant Salad Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smd1212
,NC
October 26, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Handy, durable everyday plates
October 26, 2011
I was looking for durable, basic plates and bowls with clean lines at a good price and these fit the bill. I've had them for a couple of weeks and so far they are holding up to daily use and the dishwasher, so I'm very satisfied. I wish they were made in the USA, but then they wouldn't be such a good deal . . .
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Versatile
Cons: made in china
Review 6 for Everyday Restaurant Salad Plates, Set of 6
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Insearchofsaladplates
Colorado
June 28, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Small salad plates
June 28, 2011
I was struck with how small these plates were when I received them. They would hold a very small salad. I thought, "Who would want plates this small?" But, the I was talking with a friend and she said she was looking for small salad plates so they would fit better on her table. So, if you are in the market for small plates -- one's that would probably go above the dinner plate rather than on it, this is the plate for you. However, I returned them in hopes of finding something a little larger that we can also use for smaller meals.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Color
Cons: Size
Review 7 for Everyday Restaurant Salad Plates, Set of 6
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LDiaz
Richmond, VA
June 16, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
(Tiny) Salad Plates
June 16, 2011
I have this same set as dinner plates and bowls and they are of great quality. However, I ordered these plates that were described as "salad plates" but they are very small, more like coffee cup plates. Their quality is great but IMO the description is not accurate.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Strength, Versatile
Cons: Size
Review 8 for Everyday Restaurant Salad Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lilliebelle
Ohio
December 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite dishes
December 19, 2010
I love this dinner ware, I now have a whole set, cups, saucers, plates and mugs.
Review 9 for Everyday Restaurant Salad Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Westbrook16
Westbrook, CT
November 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite everyday dinnerware.
November 21, 2010
I have had excellent service from this dinnerware for years. It goes into the microwave, dishwasher, does not chip easily. New pieces that I have purchased blend in with the older pieces perfectly.
Review 10 for Everyday Restaurant Salad Plates, Set of 6
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shelly2010
Penn Valley, PA
November 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall a good buy
November 21, 2010
I ordered the 30 piece set and mugs several years ago. I am ordering more pieces for the holiday. My one issue with the dinnerware is they seem to stain. Not all of the pieces, but at least two have permanent stains. But the small size helps me control my portions and I love that!
Review 11 for Everyday Restaurant Salad Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Raerain
Kentucky
October 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these little plates
October 30, 2010
I bought the set of Everyday dinnerware some 5 or 6 years ago. I need more of these salad plates as we use them more than the dinner ones! They're such a lovely, convenient size for small meals and snacking. I'll definitely be ordering more.
Review 12 for Everyday Restaurant Salad Plates, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nikele
Shoreline, WA
September 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Salad Plate is Too Small
September 19, 2010
I will be returning the plates. They are too small and just bigger than a saucer.