Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Soup/Pasta Bowls

Restaurants often serve meals on porcelain dinnerware like this because the ultra white finish shows off the color and texture of foods. The pieces are made to withstand rigorous restaurant use, so they're sure to hold up in your home. Suitable for indoor and outdoor dining, our well-priced dinnerware is great to have on hand when you're hosting a large group for a barbecue or buffet. Oven, microwave and dishwasher safe. 9", 8-oz. cap. soup/pasta bowls, set of six. Made in China. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Soup/Pasta Bowls
Review 1 for Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Soup/Pasta Bowls
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Essee
August 13, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Convenient size
August 13, 2014
This is my 3rd set of these bowls. They are so handy for pasta, salad, small meals and soups - we use them everyday. Best of all - they are microwavable. They do chip easily, that is why I have replaced them so many times, but if you buy them on sale - it's almost a bargain.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: Not Durable, Fragile
Review 2 for Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Soup/Pasta Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SmilinginSC
,Pickens
,SC
August 9, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite Soup Plates Ever
August 9, 2014
So versatile that we use them several times a week for individual servings of entree salads, soup, pasta, stirfry - almost anything that is a one dish meal. The capacity is just right for portion control and their quality appearance makes every meal that is served in them feel special. They stack without marring and seem substantial enough to handle everyday use. Great value.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Soup/Pasta Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ClaraBea
,CA
April 10, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Recommend for any Family, Friend, etc...
April 10, 2014
I bought these to replace some of my WS Restaurant Ware that I bought 15 yrs ago. I was looking to use them for serving pasta and for a bowl below the soup bowl when my daughter would heat soup in the microwave. They are so nicely made, look great, a good weight and a decent depth that they are used for cereal, pasta, soups, whatever. I expect to use these for years.
Also, being that they are white, they go with everything. Add a colored napkin or table decoration to dress up or use alone. The glazing is so well done that a little hot water and off the food goes; even if, it had time to dry.
I would even be willing to buy this set for a new couple, a kid starting out, etc. They are that good.
Pros: Durable, Personalization, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Soup/Pasta Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CHHart
,ID
October 30, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Want to buy these for all my friends
October 30, 2013
These bowls are worth every penny, and they're basically pretty cheap. They easily hold 3 oz. protein, 1 1/2 cups cooked veggies, and 1/2 cup of grains, perfect for dinner. They're sturdy, not too large (great for controlling portion sizes and fit easily into my cupboards), and stay cool when using in the microwave. The rim is wide enough and tilts up enough that the contents stay in place, yet the bowl still fits into a dishwasher. They are a bit too thick to stack more than 12 of them in a small space, and they don't blend with my Pillivuyt, but they're still crisp, clean and attractive.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 5 for Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Soup/Pasta Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DaveGA
,Metro Atlanta
,GA
Metro Atlanta
June 8, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Salad, Pasta, or Soup Bowl
June 8, 2013
Great product! Purchased set of 12 about 8 years ago. Now ordering a set for friends–hope they're the same product! Mine are still like-new: no utensil-marks, chips, or stains. Have used every few days for salads, pasta, etc. Perfectly white color works well with other WS "Everyday" collection items.
Quite heavy, however, at 24 oz. each. But, the heft helps retain heat if placed in warming drawer or oven prior to serving.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Soup/Pasta Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katiedid
,Desert Hot Springs
,CA
March 4, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great bowls
March 4, 2013
I really like these bowls. I use them for soup, pasta and salad. They are the right size--not too big so I don't overeat! Sturdy and attractive as well. I've been using them for about two weeks nearly every day.
Pros: attractive usefull
Review 7 for Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Soup/Pasta Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
masseraj
,New York
,NY
December 8, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these bowls
December 8, 2012
I just received these bowls in the mail this week and I think we've used them for every meal. I see that some people think the bowls are too small but I don't think so at all. They are perfect for Gumbo and stacking food up for presentation purposes and you can still exercises portion control. I've put them in the dishwasher as well as the microwave and they come out so shinny and perfect. I like how sturdy they are without being to heavy as well. I'm going to order more to go with my illustrator plate collection that I've been collecting over the years. They are a nice compliment to any setting. I think I'm going to order the coffee cups and I think the plates for everyday use. Food looks so pretty on them!
Review 8 for Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Soup/Pasta Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Lopez Island
,WA
July 10, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The perfect dishes for rambunctious families
July 10, 2012
I love, love, love these dishes! Every dish I own is from this collection. Now I won't have to micro-manage the dishwashing in my house! I can hear the kids (teens) in there working (and usually playing) and I don't have to wonder every time I hear dishes knocking together if something is being broken or chipped. I haven't recieved my pasta bowls yet, but I'm looking forward to piling them up with salads.
Pros: bright white goes with holiday accessories.