Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Soup/Pasta Bowls

Restaurants often serve meals on porcelain dinnerware like this because the ultra white finish shows off the color and texture of foods. The pieces are made to withstand rigorous restaurant use, so they're sure to hold up in your home. Suitable for indoor and outdoor dining, our well-priced dinnerware is great to have on hand when you're hosting a large group for a barbecue or buffet. Oven, microwave and dishwasher safe. 9", 8-oz. cap. soup/pasta bowls, set of six. Made in China. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
19 of 21(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Soup/Pasta Bowls
Review 1 for Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Soup/Pasta Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ClaraBea
,CA
April 10, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Recommend for any Family, Friend, etc...
April 10, 2014
I bought these to replace some of my WS Restaurant Ware that I bought 15 yrs ago. I was looking to use them for serving pasta and for a bowl below the soup bowl when my daughter would heat soup in the microwave. They are so nicely made, look great, a good weight and a decent depth that they are used for cereal, pasta, soups, whatever. I expect to use these for years.
Also, being that they are white, they go with everything. Add a colored napkin or table decoration to dress up or use alone. The glazing is so well done that a little hot water and off the food goes; even if, it had time to dry.
I would even be willing to buy this set for a new couple, a kid starting out, etc. They are that good.
Pros: Durable, Personalization, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Soup/Pasta Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CHHart
,ID
October 30, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Want to buy these for all my friends
October 30, 2013
These bowls are worth every penny, and they're basically pretty cheap. They easily hold 3 oz. protein, 1 1/2 cups cooked veggies, and 1/2 cup of grains, perfect for dinner. They're sturdy, not too large (great for controlling portion sizes and fit easily into my cupboards), and stay cool when using in the microwave. The rim is wide enough and tilts up enough that the contents stay in place, yet the bowl still fits into a dishwasher. They are a bit too thick to stack more than 12 of them in a small space, and they don't blend with my Pillivuyt, but they're still crisp, clean and attractive.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 3 for Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Soup/Pasta Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DaveGA
,Metro Atlanta
,GA
Metro Atlanta
June 8, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Salad, Pasta, or Soup Bowl
June 8, 2013
Great product! Purchased set of 12 about 8 years ago. Now ordering a set for friends–hope they're the same product! Mine are still like-new: no utensil-marks, chips, or stains. Have used every few days for salads, pasta, etc. Perfectly white color works well with other WS "Everyday" collection items.
Quite heavy, however, at 24 oz. each. But, the heft helps retain heat if placed in warming drawer or oven prior to serving.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Soup/Pasta Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katiedid
,Desert Hot Springs
,CA
March 4, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great bowls
March 4, 2013
I really like these bowls. I use them for soup, pasta and salad. They are the right size--not too big so I don't overeat! Sturdy and attractive as well. I've been using them for about two weeks nearly every day.
Pros: attractive usefull
Review 5 for Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Soup/Pasta Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
masseraj
,New York
,NY
December 8, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these bowls
December 8, 2012
I just received these bowls in the mail this week and I think we've used them for every meal. I see that some people think the bowls are too small but I don't think so at all. They are perfect for Gumbo and stacking food up for presentation purposes and you can still exercises portion control. I've put them in the dishwasher as well as the microwave and they come out so shinny and perfect. I like how sturdy they are without being to heavy as well. I'm going to order more to go with my illustrator plate collection that I've been collecting over the years. They are a nice compliment to any setting. I think I'm going to order the coffee cups and I think the plates for everyday use. Food looks so pretty on them!
Review 6 for Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Soup/Pasta Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Lopez Island
,WA
July 10, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The perfect dishes for rambunctious families
July 10, 2012
I love, love, love these dishes! Every dish I own is from this collection. Now I won't have to micro-manage the dishwashing in my house! I can hear the kids (teens) in there working (and usually playing) and I don't have to wonder every time I hear dishes knocking together if something is being broken or chipped. I haven't recieved my pasta bowls yet, but I'm looking forward to piling them up with salads.
Pros: bright white goes with holiday accessories.
Review 7 for Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Soup/Pasta Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rnrizslam
,Springfield,
,Oh
November 7, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite dish for Pasta
November 7, 2011
The Pasta bowls are perfect in that they hold the perfect amount of pasta for a serving. Pigs can always go back for more. The bowls also, due to the glossy white color make a very excellent background for all types of pasta sauce. A great improvement over the plates we have used for years. I also think they will make excellent Soup bowls, but have not tried them yet. Soup begins to be served here in cold weather in that sized vessel. The pasta bowls make a great improvement on our table.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Weight
Review 8 for Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Soup/Pasta Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dinnermaven
cape cod
July 18, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
ordering more
July 18, 2011
i'm ordering more of these bowls. first bought them 10 years ago and i use them more than any other dishes i have. inexpensive, extremely durable, and not fancy. i've had many compliments on them. they hold the heat well if i preheat them before serving something warm.
Review 9 for Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Soup/Pasta Bowls
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
June 28, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful bowls get great compliments
June 28, 2011
I'd been looking for pasta bowls for months when I came across these online. They're absolutely beautiful! I've received tons of compliments about them from jealous friends. I do wish they were a little bigger with a wider rim for presentation purposes.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Strength, Design, Weight
Cons: Size
Review 10 for Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Soup/Pasta Bowls
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BridgetW
Mill Valley, CA
March 2, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Restaurant Style Bowls
March 2, 2011
Exactly what would be served to you if you ordered soup at an upscale restaurant.
These bowls are small .. smaller than the actual photo. But, perfect for that 2 ladle amount of soup or stew. Food should be savored, not devoured, and these bowls are the perfect way to do so.
Review 11 for Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Soup/Pasta Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tammy208
Austin, TX
February 2, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect size for the whole family
February 2, 2011
These are the perfect bowls for salad, pasta, or really any meal. I had previously purchased the Williams-Sonoma Pantry Soup/Pasta Plates, and while they were gorgeous and well-made, they were way too big for our family - I use them for serving bowls now. These bowls are just right for the smaller kid and Mom-sized portions but big enough for the Dad-size portion as well. They stack well in the cupboard and fit in the dishwasher nicely.
Review 12 for Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Soup/Pasta Bowls
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Marylee7
Bigfork, MT
December 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Too Small for Pasta
December 22, 2010
The quality is quite nice, but these are really only rimmed soup bowls and will not accomodate pasta, too shallow.
Review 13 for Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Soup/Pasta Bowls
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
neilymon
Fort Myers, Florida
November 16, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lead Free?
November 16, 2010
I read a couple reviews about the bowls being too small. 9" is a large bowl but maybe the depth wasn't what was needed for the other people. I want a bowl that can accommodate a salad, pasta and soup on the plenty (not at the same time).
What I was interested in also was if they were lead free. Some web sites do give that info. It was nice to find these soup bowls could be used in the microwave though.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
RecipeFan
Portsmouth, NH
Posted March 7, 2012
Forgive me if I might sound rude, but I really doubt any manufacturer would indicate "caution, these bowls contain lead". Highly unlikely! I assume that dishes made for eating are lead free and if not, it wouldn't say so.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Soup/Pasta Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Modena, NY
August 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Everyday Porcelain
August 19, 2010
I love that these come in sets of 6 rather than 4 or 8. They really do stand up to repeated every day use and do not discolor like some others I've had. The fact that I can always add to my collection by purchasing individual items in sets of 6 such as I did here is a real bonus. If you are looking for a hardworking set of dishes that look great year after year than these are for you!
Review 15 for Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Soup/Pasta Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dcmomofthree
washington, dc
July 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great buy! Perfect basic!
July 17, 2010
I love these dishes. I replaced all of my everyday dishes with these. They have a very simple retro feel. I love the size as well ( I realize others feel they are too small). As a family, we are trying to eat healthy, reasonable portions. I rarely leave a product review. This was an exception because I was so pleased.
Review 16 for Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Soup/Pasta Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Akela
Hudson NH
June 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It is my favortie dish to eat in.
June 23, 2010
It ia a good size dish that is white and goes with everything that I have.
Review 17 for Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Soup/Pasta Bowls
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kikki
June 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Soup and Pasta Bowls
June 23, 2010
I am returning the bowls as the area for soup or pasta is so small, one can hardly get enough food to eat.
Not at all what they looked like.
Review 18 for Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Soup/Pasta Bowls
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bunnie1947
Florida
June 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice Bowls
June 15, 2010
These are very nice white bowls. I was looking for something to serve spagetti in and thought these would be perfect by the picture I saw. I was a little disappointed when I got them and saw they were not as big as I thought they were going to be. However, I do like them for salads and cereals, and they could be used for spagetti, small portions. I kept these bowls because I do like them.
Review 19 for Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Soup/Pasta Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pianomusic
Edina, MN
June 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pasta bowls
June 5, 2010
I just received these pasta bowls yesterday and they are lovely, simple and elegant. They're just the right size for pasta, a serving of stir fry or anything that requires a bowl. Love them and they go with any other dinnerware. Great price too.
Review 20 for Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Soup/Pasta Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sarabella
Rochester. New York
April 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite pasta dishes for serving
April 26, 2010
The pure white and size of the dish compliment my pasta and soup recipes. Visually inviting the delicous food into something even more special with the lovely presentaion.
page1 2 next