Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Dinnerware Collection

Restaurants often serve meals on porcelain dinnerware like this because the ultra white finish shows off the color and texture of foods. The pieces are made to withstand rigorous restaurant use, so they're sure to hold up in your home. Suitable for indoor and outdoor dining, our well-priced dinnerware is great to have on hand when you're hosting a large group for a barbecue or buffet. Oven, microwave and dishwasher safe. 9 3/4" dinner plates; 7" salad plates; 9", 8-oz. cap. soup/pasta bowls; 5 1/2", 14-oz. cap. cereal bowls; 7-oz. cups; 3 1/2" high, 11.5-oz., 3 1/2" high mugs; 6 1/4" saucers. Sets of six. Made in China. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.707 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(280 Reviews) 280
263 of 280(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
Review 1 for Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Babs01
Landenberg, PA
January 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Everyday WHITE Dinnerware.. LOVE THEM
January 26, 2010
I ordered these as replacement everyday dishes right before Christmas.
I wanted a pure white set, an that is exactly what these are. The arrived in perfect condition and packed very well. No broken pieces, chips or marks on any of the pieces.
I also ordered the cereal, large & extra large chili bowls. The extra large are REALLY big and I haven't used them yet. I ordered these extra bowls, because some reviewers said the cereal bowls are useless. Which I found is not true. We love the size, just the perfect cereal bowl. So, the cereal bowls are fine if you want a proper portion of food, the large chili bowls are great for a main course of soup or chili. The extra large chili bowls, are for us, overkill, way too large.
The regular soup plate that is included works great for salad and pasta. Looks great and makes food look great.
The dinner plate is a bit small, but perfect for us and they fit on my cabinets.
I ordered extra salad plates to work as bread & butter, and dessert plates.
Review 2 for Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsFoster
Charlottesville, VA
March 31, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these dishes!
March 31, 2009
I bought these dishes to replace my Fiestaware and I am so glad I decided on these! They are smaller than I thought but Fiestaware is HUGE, so I had to adjust my perspective. The cereal bowls easily hold the same amount as my Fiestaware bowls. The dinner plates are a great size too. I find that I put less on my plate which means that I eat less and I waste less. I think the mugs are a normal size. In fact, after reading the reviews I was surprised that they were not small. Clean up is easy and the dishes just sparkle when they come out of the dishwasher. Another plus is that they fit so nicely in the dishwasher and stack neatly in the cabinet. My table looks clean, crisp and beautiful!
I highly recommend this set. I would easily put them up against any other all white dinnerware. Keep in mind this is coming from a snob who believes you get what you pay for. Do not let the price fool you with these dishes...you get quality and looks above and beyond this price!
Review 3 for Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scohen
Indianapolis, IN
January 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful dinnerware
January 4, 2010
We wanted new dinnerware that is simple, durable, oven safe, and somewhat timeless. This dinnerware fits the bill beautifully. After reading reviews, I was concerned that the size of the pieces would not be sufficient, and that the dinnerware would look small and out of place on our table. The other glowing reviews convinced me to give it a try, and I am happy I did. As I first removed it from the box, it did seem smaller than our current dishes (denby), especially the dinner plates and cereal bowls. After a few months of use, I can say that I have not missed the extra space, and never feel as though I can't serve a full portion of a particular meal due to space limitations on the plate. As an added bonus, the dinnerware fits nicely in the cupboard and dishwasher. The pieces are durable, with no chips or scratches, even being used in a house with two preschoolers. I am very pleased, and will add to the collection in the event I need additional pieces.
Review 4 for Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Izabella
Carmel, IN
August 17, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Every day dishes....
August 17, 2009
The overall quality of the dishes is very good. The only problem was that the dinner plates were small, just a bit larger than standard salad plates. The dimension was listed when I placed the order,it is my fault that I did not pick up on this detail, yet I am surprised that such a small plate would be classified as a dinner plate.
The small size was obvious as I unpacked the plates from the boxes, and was substantiated when I realized that they were a tiny bit larger than salad plates.
I went to the store and the clerk was willing to exchange or return the order after I explained my concern.
I ended up buying larger dinner plates at another store., although the quality is not as nice-they match...and I will use the WS "dinner plates" as salad plates. The set is now complete.
The set would be ideal, if only the dinner plates would be larger, having said this, I would recommend them to others, providing they would be happy with small dinner plates.
Review 5 for Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Northern Virginia
May 28, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great dishes for everyday use!
May 28, 2009
I purchased this dinnerware set to replace a large collection of Fiestaware. I decided to go with this set because I have a small child and didn't want something that was too expensive to replace. The shipment arrived quickly and everything was well packed. I put the entire set in the dishwasher (including the extra cereal bowls that I purchased). They came out clean and lovely! Some reviewers have mentioned that the plates are small. They work fine for our family, as we are not big portion eaters! The teacups/saucers are a nice size. I probably won't use the soup bowls very often, but I have already enjoyed using the the cereal bowls. So far, no "knife marks" on the plates! I love the simple white dishes... they look so neat in my cabinets and will go with any placemats or tablecloth. If you are looking for a great everyday replacement from what you currently have, don't hesitate in purchasing this set. I'm very happy that I did!
Review 6 for Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MichelleSM
Blacksburg, VA
March 13, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful and indestructible.
March 13, 2009
I recommend these strong, beautiful and functional pieces for people just starting out or those tired of replacing clipped dinnerware.
I've had these for 20 years and all pieces are still like new. They are perfect for families with children or boisterous friends because they are nearly indestructible. I have dropped plates or bowls from the counter to the floor several times. They hold up the microwave or oven.
The sizes are a bit smaller, BUT this is a definite plus in portion control. Your waistline will thank you, but you can still enjoy the appearance of your culinary efforts; white makes most food look more appetizing. And you can always have seconds! They do not take up as much room in the dishwasher.
I should mention that I did work at WS a few years back, but I had these dishes way before that. They never broke in the store either.
The plus of the sets is that you can get multiples of only the pieces you need.
Review 7 for Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
classymom
KY
March 10, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Pleased
March 10, 2011
As I sit here sipping hot chocolate from the WS Everyday teacup and saucer, I feel cozy. My 30 piece set arrived quickly and in perfect condition. The entire set is nicely sized for reasonable portion sizes, not huge amounts of food. I love that b/c I don't like to feel as if I am eating out of a trough! Everything is sturdy and looks as if it will stand up to rigorous use. The color is a lovely bright white which will go with anything else you may have; not to mention it showcases food beautifully. It can all go in the oven as well to keep your food hot -- another must have. I hate a dinner coming to the table cold. Also, the price is unbeatable for such a lovely set. So, I'm very pleased and will definitely add more pieces to my new set. Thanks to everyone for their helpful reviews. Time to put my feet up and sip another cup of hot chocolate!
Review 8 for Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mabaker
Brooklyn, WI
June 10, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Really durable!
June 10, 2011
We have had this set for about a year and not one piece has chipped or been broken. My daughter knocked a piece off of the counter yesterday onto the ceramic tile floor...not a crack, chip or anything! That is why I really need to tell others about these dishes. I am in the kitchen all of the time and these pieces are used everyday, hence the name :)!
We had a different set of more expensive tableware from WS before and though they were lovely, they chipped right away. This set replaced those. I love the bright white of this set, it shows off the colors of the food and the pieces are very versatile. We also ordered the cereal bowls to add to our selection. We are now looking to buy another set and the set of bowls for the cabin. I would definitely recommend this affordable and durable line to anyone, but especially to families with kids!!!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Strength, Versatile
Review 9 for Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WNYMom
New York
March 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Hoping for the best
March 7, 2011
I was looking for new dinnerware and found the Everyday dishes at WS and thought they would be perfect - smaller size for portion control and sets of 6 which are perfect for our empty nest with occasional guests. I ordered before Christmas and they were backordered. I finally received the complete set in February. But unfortunately there were numerous flaws in the finish and glaze as well as scratches in the dinner plates and salad plates. The mugs had holes in the glaze. I returned all but the salad plates and was shipped replacements - these had better finish but several plates had large scratches - like something had been pulled across. Very disappointed but sent them all back and must say WS was very good with the return. Now I am slowly buying Apilco Tradition by the piece in the store.
Review 10 for Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Janskee
Denver CO
December 1, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great basic dinnerware
December 1, 2009
We bought 12 place settings of this complete dinnerware set a couple of years ago, and it has been perfect! We bought it to replace our old dishes which had been chipped and worn out, and we were looking for something durable, classic, inexpensive, that would go with anything. This is it!
The other great thing about this set is the smaller size of the dinner plate compared to our old dishes - we can actually fit two plates side by side in our dishwasher. I can't think of a single bad thing to say about this set. We (and our 3 kids) have managed to not break a single item in about 3 years of owning this set, it doesn't get too hot in the microwave unlike our old stoneware, and the classic white is beautiful and goes with any table setting.
Review 11 for Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
acarman72
Southeast Washington
March 31, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very durable!
March 31, 2009
My family is hard on dishes. We have two young children and apparently I am a klutz as well. Last night I had a plate in hand, turned around and accidentally whacked it on our granite countertop. It DIDN'T break! I was shocked. And it wasn't a light tap either.
The reason I knocked one star off is that they are smaller than "normal" plates. They are in between my old dinner plates and salad plates for size. They are fine for us for everyday use, and we are trying to watch portion size anyway. But I wish there were some larger dinner plates particularly for when we are hosting friends or for Sunday dinner. This past weekend, one Cornish game hen filled the entire plate - no room for sides.
I will be ordering more of these.
Review 12 for Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
augustacook
Augusta, GA
May 18, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Good Basic Dinnerware
May 18, 2009
I recently ordered 12 settings of the Everyday Dinnerware. I was pleased with the prompt delivery and very much liked the set when I opened the packages. I choose the set with the mugs versus the cups and saucers. I am very rough on my dishes and I pleased to say that so far the dishes look exactly like they did when they came out of the box. They are very sturdy. Although some have complained, I like the smaller dinner plates. I also was pleased to see that the set matched some Portugese dinnerware that I already had. I look forward to hosting a party combining the two sets. The only slight negative would be in regards to the bowls. They are very shallow and I can only really use them for salads or pasta.
Review 13 for Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sonrae
November 5, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
dinnerware
November 5, 2008
Upon moving and attending a family wedding this summer, I started to notice how worn out a lot of my everyday things were getting. One set of my dishes, that I had recieved for my own wedding ten years ago, were chipped and no longer fit the way we eat in this house.
Alas, my first set of apartment dishes, from William Sonoma, were virtually chip free. I got back online and found they are still carried...Since, I can't stand mugs and my husband and boys don't care for pasta bowls with large rims, open stock is an economical way to restock a worn out kitchen set. Oven, dishwasher, and microwave safe, make these perfect for ease of use. Excellent choice. White is classic and can be dressed up or down, too.
Review 14 for Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stormy
Sioux Falls, SD
September 12, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great everydy dishes
September 12, 2009
I looked a long time for some nice white dishes that would actually fit in my cupboards and the dishwasher. These may be somewhat smaller than what seems to be the norm now but I love them. The salad plate is definitely not a luncheon plate but great for a small side dish, bread plate or desserts. They actually are microwave safe as they don't get hot and I love the fact that I can put them in the oven also. I also purchased the cereal bowls. They are a great size for everything from cereal to ice cream. These are not your grandmother's china but very nice durable dishes and they can certainly be dressed up with fun table linens. We were not one bit disappointed.
Review 15 for Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FiestaFiesta24
Philadelphia, PA
February 14, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bang for the Buck!
February 14, 2009
So I was a little worried when I received these dishes. I had read some of the reviews about them being small, so of course, I worried that perhaps they were *too* small. When we got them out and really compared them to the other dishes we had, the usable space is almost the same. The cereal bowls (I believe "tiny" was a word I used in describing them) proved to hold almost as much as my other "oversized" cereal bowls. (Thanks to my fiance for that experiment.) These dishes are quality. Nice and heavy and honestly a great size. I'm happy to present a meal on them, as it puts the focus on the food. And... you cannot beat the price!!!!
Review 16 for Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StaceyM
Seattle, WA
December 5, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic set of plates!
December 5, 2008
I purchased these plates about 2 years ago...perhaps even longer. My first plate broke this evening and I'm looking for a replacement. These plates are sturdy and generally endure anything. They go in the dishwasher fine, microwave and the back says they are broiler safe but I have not tried that...yet. They can be made up as casual setting or dressed up with nice table landscape - they are so versatile. I noticed a few others commented on the size of the plate - I think they are the perfect size, they help contain overloading your plate and portion size - it is more than adequate size. Great set, you can't go wrong with these!
Review 17 for Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ss4keri
Visalia, CA
October 20, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These are the best!
October 20, 2009
I purchased these dishes to use for everyday and certainly have not been disappointed! They are exactly what I had been expecting. They are extremely easy to clean and VERY durable. They are very simple and will be great to also use for entertaining. I had read a review regarding their small size from another customer, but I have found that since I'm watching my waistline, they are the perfect size. Most dinner plates are extremely large, so these are great! The salad plate is a bit smaller than I expected, but, still, I'm very happy with them. The soup bowls don't look very deep, but looks are deceiving!
Review 18 for Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShihTzuCrew
Bossier City, LA
September 18, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect size bowls
September 18, 2008
Our dinnerware set has large open bowls for cereal/pasta, but if we rest our spoons on those bowls, they slide completely into the bowl. These have a nice shape, depth, and weight. You can rest your spoon and not lose it in the milk! They're perfect for every day use and since our other dinnerware is white as well, they will even blend if we need them for something smaller served with dinner like a soup appetizer or small side salad. I really like the fact that I could purchase a set of 6 of these separately - sometimes you can't get pieces without buying full place settings or dinnerware sets.
Review 19 for Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BethinChicago
Chicago, il
October 26, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Happy With Purchase
October 26, 2009
I received my Everyday Dinnerware Set last week. So far, I am very a happy with my purchase. I like the size of the dinner plates, but I already know they will not be large enough when my father comes to visit. I think I will have to set out a larger plate for him. While I like the size of the dinner plates I think the bowls that I ordered separately to go with the set were too small. I actually returned them and purchased the 20 oz and 28 oz chili bowls. They are fantastic for full bowls of soup, ice cream, and cereal. They look very similar to the bowls that came with the set and look great.
Review 20 for Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Dogmomma
Branson Mo
December 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
3of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Plates Scratch Easily
December 11, 2010
I looked for a long time for a set of dishes that were microwave, oven and broiler safe, before purchasing this set of 12. I read the reviews and knowing that we use our dishes nearly everyday was hoping that they would be scratch resistant. But every one of the dinner plates is scratched and look pretty bad after a little over a year of use. I'm disappointed in the finish, I know this goes against all the reviews but be aware if you use your dishes regularly and use a regular knife not to mention a steak knife to cut your food you may end up with scratches in the finish.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
maryel
Posted November 28, 2011
six years no scratch
I am anything but easy on my dishes and yet I haven't any scratches after 6 years. I did manage to break one cup by dropping it though.
I wish Williams-Sonma would make individual replacement pieces instead of having to buy sets.
I love my dishes.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next