Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Dinnerware Collection

Restaurants often serve meals on porcelain dinnerware like this because the ultra white finish shows off the color and texture of foods. The pieces are made to withstand rigorous restaurant use, so they're sure to hold up in your home. Suitable for indoor and outdoor dining, our well-priced dinnerware is great to have on hand when you're hosting a large group for a barbecue or buffet. Oven, microwave and dishwasher safe. 9 3/4" dinner plates; 7" salad plates; 9", 8-oz. cap. soup/pasta bowls; 5 1/2", 14-oz. cap. cereal bowls; 7-oz. cups; 3 1/2" high, 11.5-oz., 3 1/2" high mugs; 6 1/4" saucers. Sets of six. Made in China. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.707 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(280 Reviews) 280
263 of 280(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
Review 1 for Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
saddlerock
,Council Grove
,Ks
September 24, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
chips in restaurant environment
September 24, 2012
We ordered soup bowls from sonoma! Very disappointed! Within two days two had chipped! Within four days four had chipped! May be very good for family of 5 but not when used daily!
Review 2 for Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bri918
March 5, 2012
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Going on 10 years!!!
March 5, 2012
Not joking when I say it's been almost 10 years since my mother bought these for me as a wedding gift! I use these dishes daily and we are a family of five. We have big family meals with my in-laws and out of the 10 years only two plates have broke....not bad, right? Also, the white colour never goes out of style and goes well with every season and holiday.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Strength
Review 3 for Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grandmakate
,Leesburg
,FL
January 2, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Exceeded my expectations
January 2, 2012
I generally use my maternal grandmother's china for our big holiday meal, but this year I used my new set of these dishes. I used a very dark green tablecloth with red tassels and my good silver we received as a wedding gift some 44 years ago. It looked so much fancier than I expected and everyone loved the contrast of the dark tablecloth. It just made the dishes pop. Thank you Williams Sonoma. I'm ordering more pieces today as I'm expecting more dinner guests next year!
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile
Review 4 for Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smpleo
,Milwaukie
,OR
December 26, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
15 years and counting
December 26, 2011
I have used these dishes for 15 years. They still look and perform wonderfully.
This is one of the best investments I ever made in terms of quality, form, and function.
Better yet, I never tire of them. They are simple timeless quality pieces, and I highly recommend them.
Pros: Durable, Texture, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Annchens
,Homer Glen
,IL
September 24, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These are great
September 24, 2011
I have had these dishes for five years,
and they are the greatest,,,we use them
everyday..A nice addition to them would
be the cream soup bowls, Best white
set of dishes you can buy!!!!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Strength, Versatile, Weight
Review 6 for Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sammie1979
,San Luis Obispo
,CA
September 21, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These hold up!
September 21, 2011
My mom bought these dishes in the mid-90s. I remember going with her to the William Sonoma in Honolulu to buy bowls to supplement the dishes she ordered from the catalog. Nearly 20 years later not a single dish or plate has a chip! She has all of her original purchase with the exception of one bowl, she loaned it to someone and never got it back,
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Strength, Versatile, Design
Review 7 for Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dmcdayton
Dayton Oh.
September 6, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Superb, great stuff.
September 6, 2011
Love this stuff.
I was a little leery ordering without holding pieces in my hand first..but the reviews swayed me and I am not disappointed. Great heft, perfect sizes, flawless finish. This is great everyday plates and dishes. I am now browsing for appropriate servingware and glasses to match.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Design
Review 8 for Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dine42
sunnyvale, ca
September 2, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
love them!
September 2, 2011
i received them just in time for mother's day. everyone had great comments about them. everything was white except the flowers on the table and the eyelet flowers around the table cloth. it looked really pretty. now i use them everyday and i love the size of the bowls, plates, even the coffee cups. nothing is oversized! i probably will be ordering another service for six soon. can't beat the price!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Weight
Review 9 for Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
COASTIE
St Augusta, MN
June 18, 2011
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Everyday & Special Event Tableware
June 18, 2011
Love this set! It dresses up for the holidays & is great for every day. Love the size of the dinner plate, it is more appropriate for everyday dining and portion control. The pasta bowl is our favorite-- for everthing from pasta to cereal! The plates do not show knife marks, which keeps them looking like new. I love the fact that I can put them in the oven to finish off certain dishes and then place them on the table!
Pros: Durable, Texture, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 10 for Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mabaker
Brooklyn, WI
June 10, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Really durable!
June 10, 2011
We have had this set for about a year and not one piece has chipped or been broken. My daughter knocked a piece off of the counter yesterday onto the ceramic tile floor...not a crack, chip or anything! That is why I really need to tell others about these dishes. I am in the kitchen all of the time and these pieces are used everyday, hence the name :)!
We had a different set of more expensive tableware from WS before and though they were lovely, they chipped right away. This set replaced those. I love the bright white of this set, it shows off the colors of the food and the pieces are very versatile. We also ordered the cereal bowls to add to our selection. We are now looking to buy another set and the set of bowls for the cabin. I would definitely recommend this affordable and durable line to anyone, but especially to families with kids!!!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Strength, Versatile
Review 11 for Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mkowens
June 1, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finally quality dishes!!
June 1, 2011
After much searching and review reading I finally purchased this set. I am not disappointed. They are very heavy duty. I was very happy to see the plates were not the "super sized" size. They are normal. I also bought a set of cereal bowls as I didn't want my sons filling up a pasta bowl with cereal. We have only had these three days so I will post again in a month. I will say our last two sets did not make it past a week without chips and scratches. You get what you pay for. No more cheap sets for us. These seem really durable.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Weight
Review 12 for Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KristanB
Lowell, MA
May 20, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love Love Love these dishes!
May 20, 2011
We got this set as a wedding gift and it has taken us 4 years to break 1 plate and 1 bowl! These dishes are so durable, we are very hard on things! They are very versatile as well, great for everyday and pretty enough for a nice dinner with family or friends. They go with everything!
I feel like it is so rare to find something that is made to last these days!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Color, Easy to Store, Strength, Versatile, Weight
Review 13 for Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VerybusyMom
Boston, MA
May 7, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE these dishes!
May 7, 2011
I never write reviews,.. but these dishes are so wonderful I had to take a minute and share. I have been looking for bright white, sturdy dishes for a long time. These are perfect! They are heavier than most china but not bulky. I accidentally banged one on my granite counter top as soon as I took it out of the box,...not a scratch or nick!!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color
Review 14 for Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
augustacook
Augusta, GA
April 1, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I haven't broken a dish yet!
April 1, 2011
I purchased 2 sets of everyday dinnerware over 2 years ago. I am notoriously rough on my dishes and after all this time they look as if they just came out of the box. I couldn't be more pleased with my purchase.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Strength
Review 15 for Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
classymom
KY
March 10, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Pleased
March 10, 2011
As I sit here sipping hot chocolate from the WS Everyday teacup and saucer, I feel cozy. My 30 piece set arrived quickly and in perfect condition. The entire set is nicely sized for reasonable portion sizes, not huge amounts of food. I love that b/c I don't like to feel as if I am eating out of a trough! Everything is sturdy and looks as if it will stand up to rigorous use. The color is a lovely bright white which will go with anything else you may have; not to mention it showcases food beautifully. It can all go in the oven as well to keep your food hot -- another must have. I hate a dinner coming to the table cold. Also, the price is unbeatable for such a lovely set. So, I'm very pleased and will definitely add more pieces to my new set. Thanks to everyone for their helpful reviews. Time to put my feet up and sip another cup of hot chocolate!
Review 16 for Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WNYMom
New York
March 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Hoping for the best
March 7, 2011
I was looking for new dinnerware and found the Everyday dishes at WS and thought they would be perfect - smaller size for portion control and sets of 6 which are perfect for our empty nest with occasional guests. I ordered before Christmas and they were backordered. I finally received the complete set in February. But unfortunately there were numerous flaws in the finish and glaze as well as scratches in the dinner plates and salad plates. The mugs had holes in the glaze. I returned all but the salad plates and was shipped replacements - these had better finish but several plates had large scratches - like something had been pulled across. Very disappointed but sent them all back and must say WS was very good with the return. Now I am slowly buying Apilco Tradition by the piece in the store.
Review 17 for Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrscaleb
Minnesota
February 9, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These are the BEST dishes ever.
February 9, 2011
These dishes are SO durable and versatile. In the past 3 years I've owned them I have not broken one dish (and that's using them every day for every single meal). My mother has owned a set for even longer, and loves them. They are quite inexpensive in comparison to most nice dinnerware, and a great investment! I recommended them to every bride-to-be. You will use these WAY more than any fancy print plates or china - they look good with any tablecloth or occasion!
Review 18 for Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
austinmom76
Austin, TX
January 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nothing Better!
January 6, 2011
It does not get better than this dinnerware. I've had it for years and it still looks new. No fork/knife marks. I've put pasta in, topped with cheese and put right in the oven. I've dropped it. I've banged it around. It has never chipped. It survived 3 moves packed rather poorly! It is tough stuff but looks great on your table and really showcases your meal with the bright white simple plates. Highly recommend!
Review 19 for Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MWThom
Kansas City, KS
January 2, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful, durable, right-sized dinnerware
January 2, 2011
I recently replaced my original Everyday W-S set that I had for almost 20 yrs. After raising 5 kids, these dishes held up incredibly - only a few broken pieces & no chips. Initially, my plan was to replenish the set, but the newer Everyday restaurant dishes are bright-white (which I love!) compared to the earlier more cream-colored set. I've replaced all - love the dinner plate size (Americans really don't need 11" dinner plates!) and the fact they can go from oven to table.
Review 20 for Everyday Restaurant Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Andalusia,AL
January 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect year round dishes.....
January 1, 2011
Purchased two sets of these dishes about a year ago and love them. Only thing I would change is I would make plate bigger not big enough for steak and baked potatoe on same plate. But other than this meal fine for everything else..... Looked for WHITE dishes not off white, beige or cream and found them in these dishes.
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next