Everyday Restaurant Mugs, Set of 6

Restaurants often serve meals on porcelain dinnerware like this because the ultra white finish shows off the color and texture of foods. The pieces are made to withstand rigorous restaurant use, so they're sure to hold up in your home. Suitable for indoor and outdoor dining, our well-priced dinnerware is great to have on hand when you're hosting a large group for a barbecue or buffet. Oven, microwave and dishwasher safe. 3 3/4" high, 13-oz. cap.; set of six. Made in China. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Everyday Restaurant Mugs, Set of 6
Review 1 for Everyday Restaurant Mugs, Set of 6
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TerriT76
,Knoxville
,TN
October 23, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice mugs!
October 23, 2013
A good replacement for my old, broken/missing mugs. They're a bit heavier, which is good, but the handles are not as wide, and therefore not quite as comfortable in the hand as the old ones. They stack nicely with the old ones for storing. I do find the printing on the bottoms of the mugs distracting when hanging, but they are the best replacements I've been able to find.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Weight
Review 2 for Everyday Restaurant Mugs, Set of 6
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sherm
,Ridgewood
,NJ
bergen County, NJ
March 6, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Heavy, uncomfortable, durable
March 6, 2013
I bought this set for replacement pieces of a WS set which I purchased two years ago.
Compared to my original set, these pieces are heavy and do not comfortably accommodate all three fingers in the handle curve.
I am keeping this set because the cups blend very well with my older set of Everyday Mugs.
I continue to rely on my older, lighter weight, easier to grasp, Everyday Mugs for my daily coffee.
If I purchased this item for its own merit, I'd be returning it.
Pros: looks similar to older version of this item
Cons: heavy, uncomfortable to hold
Review 3 for Everyday Restaurant Mugs, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bbosw
,Orange Beach
,AL
Orange Beach, AL
January 23, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Simplicity
January 23, 2013
I gave away a set almost like these in a house-move sale. I saw these and realized how much I missed my old ones. They are a "three finger" mug and lighter than my old ones and they don't have the blue stripe around the top like my old ones. I am so glad I gave the old ones away, because I love these much better! I spend quite a bit of time in France and have always admired the porcelain there, but never had enough room or weight allowance to bring any home.
Pros: very elegant, large enough to contain a large serving of coffee, they have the look of porcelain but much more dura
Cons: none
Review 4 for Everyday Restaurant Mugs, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NaturallyCurlie
,NYC
,NY
December 23, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
GREAT MUGS
December 23, 2012
I'd been looking for mugs for awhile and I'm glad I waited for these. The handle is perfect for my hooks, it doesn't get hot in microwave and it's easy to hold. Washes like a dream in dishwasher or by hand. No staining. And the price is amazing for how nice these cups are in form and function.
Review 5 for Everyday Restaurant Mugs, Set of 6
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Samskara
,Long Island
,NY
February 10, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It's a Cheap Cup -- okay?
February 10, 2012
It's a plain white coffee cup -- not bad looking, dishwasher safe -- perfect for the job it does, and no loss if it drops on the tile floor. They stack neatly.
That said, I should note that it's made in China, and I would gladly pay double for something similar that's made in the US if I could find it.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 6 for Everyday Restaurant Mugs, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cw1981
,MI
December 6, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Value
December 6, 2011
I have all the pieces to the Everyday set. Included in the 5 piece setting was tea cups and saucers. The tea cups are on the small size, and would work good for espresso, but the small handle and relatively small volume made me purchase a set of these coffee mugs. They have a good design and the handle is comfortable and good weight. I would recommend as an addition to the everyday set.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Everyday Restaurant Mugs, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SeantheCoffeeDrinker
,Orange
,VA
October 25, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Purchase I Made In A Week
October 25, 2011
They are plain, white coffee mugs. They are flat on the bottom. You can pour coffee directly from the carafe into the cup.
Pros: Color
Review 8 for Everyday Restaurant Mugs, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sunshine01
Nashville, TN.
September 6, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cups are great value .
September 6, 2011
I was amazed at how quickly mugs were shipped. Great value!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Design
Review 9 for Everyday Restaurant Mugs, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lilliebelle
Ohio
December 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this dinner ware.
December 19, 2010
These mugs are fabulous, they hold just the right amount.
Review 10 for Everyday Restaurant Mugs, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Caser
Scituate, MA
November 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite coffee mug
November 11, 2010
I love these mugs. They are just the right size and the handle doesn't get hot when I heat them in the microwave. I bought 6 and am planning on buying another set.
Review 11 for Everyday Restaurant Mugs, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GaGa
Elmira, New York
June 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great mugs
June 1, 2010
I love these everyday mugs. I had purchased them twice before as gifts. This time I bought the mugs for myself and I am so pleased with them. While they are a perfect size to fit nicely in my kitchen cupboard, I really like them because the handles do not get hot when used in my microwave.
Review 12 for Everyday Restaurant Mugs, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaSonia
El Macero, CA
February 6, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Goes with Everything
February 6, 2010
These are the greatest. They hold the right amount of coffee, clean up easily, and if you break one you order more from WS. I dress the everyday restaurant dishes up with occasional antique pieces and colorful table linens. Quality, versatility and style for a reasonable price.