Everyday Restaurant Mugs, Set of 6

Restaurants often serve meals on porcelain dinnerware like this because the ultra white finish shows off the color and texture of foods. The pieces are made to withstand rigorous restaurant use, so they're sure to hold up in your home. Suitable for indoor and outdoor dining, our well-priced dinnerware is great to have on hand when you're hosting a large group for a barbecue or buffet. Oven, microwave and dishwasher safe. 3 3/4" high, 13-oz. cap.; set of six. Made in China. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Everyday Restaurant Mugs, Set of 6
Review 1 for Everyday Restaurant Mugs, Set of 6
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TerriT76
,Knoxville
,TN
October 23, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice mugs!
October 23, 2013
A good replacement for my old, broken/missing mugs. They're a bit heavier, which is good, but the handles are not as wide, and therefore not quite as comfortable in the hand as the old ones. They stack nicely with the old ones for storing. I do find the printing on the bottoms of the mugs distracting when hanging, but they are the best replacements I've been able to find.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Weight
Review 2 for Everyday Restaurant Mugs, Set of 6
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sherm
,Ridgewood
,NJ
bergen County, NJ
March 6, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Heavy, uncomfortable, durable
March 6, 2013
I bought this set for replacement pieces of a WS set which I purchased two years ago.
Compared to my original set, these pieces are heavy and do not comfortably accommodate all three fingers in the handle curve.
I am keeping this set because the cups blend very well with my older set of Everyday Mugs.
I continue to rely on my older, lighter weight, easier to grasp, Everyday Mugs for my daily coffee.
If I purchased this item for its own merit, I'd be returning it.
Pros: looks similar to older version of this item
Cons: heavy, uncomfortable to hold
Review 3 for Everyday Restaurant Mugs, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bbosw
,Orange Beach
,AL
Orange Beach, AL
January 23, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Simplicity
January 23, 2013
I gave away a set almost like these in a house-move sale. I saw these and realized how much I missed my old ones. They are a "three finger" mug and lighter than my old ones and they don't have the blue stripe around the top like my old ones. I am so glad I gave the old ones away, because I love these much better! I spend quite a bit of time in France and have always admired the porcelain there, but never had enough room or weight allowance to bring any home.
Pros: very elegant, large enough to contain a large serving of coffee, they have the look of porcelain but much more dura
Cons: none
Review 4 for Everyday Restaurant Mugs, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NaturallyCurlie
,NYC
,NY
December 23, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
GREAT MUGS
December 23, 2012
I'd been looking for mugs for awhile and I'm glad I waited for these. The handle is perfect for my hooks, it doesn't get hot in microwave and it's easy to hold. Washes like a dream in dishwasher or by hand. No staining. And the price is amazing for how nice these cups are in form and function.
Review 5 for Everyday Restaurant Mugs, Set of 6
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Samskara
,Long Island
,NY
February 10, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It's a Cheap Cup -- okay?
February 10, 2012
It's a plain white coffee cup -- not bad looking, dishwasher safe -- perfect for the job it does, and no loss if it drops on the tile floor. They stack neatly.
That said, I should note that it's made in China, and I would gladly pay double for something similar that's made in the US if I could find it.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design