Everyday Restaurant Dinner Plates, Set of 6

Restaurants often serve meals on porcelain dinnerware like this because the ultra white finish shows off the color and texture of foods. The pieces are made to withstand rigorous restaurant use, so they're sure to hold up in your home. Suitable for indoor and outdoor dining, our well-priced dinnerware is great to have on hand when you're hosting a large group for a barbecue or buffet. Oven, microwave and dishwasher safe. 9 3/4" dinner plates, set of six. Made in China. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
30 of 33(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Everyday Restaurant Dinner Plates, Set of 6
Review 1 for Everyday Restaurant Dinner Plates, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SammaLamma
,Beaverton
,OR
December 6, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+10points
11of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointing! Not same size as previous plates
December 6, 2013
This Everyday dinnerware is beautiful, sturdy and functional, and I would highly recommend it to anyone - except someone like me, who has used them for years, and was trying to order more plates that MATCHED my old ones. I had 16 of everything in this collection, but two dinner plates recently broke (dropped on a new, unforgiving tile floor), so I was trying to get more of the same. But these are smaller than my older Everyday dinner plates, so I am very disappointed. One of the reasons I chose these dishes originally was that they were available open stock. The new ones are just too small for dinner plates too, so I don't want to replace all my old ones with these. Bummer! I will email customer service and update this review if there is some positive resolution. Happy Shopping!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Appearance, Versatile, nearly indestructible!
Cons: Size, new size dinner plate too small, older size dinner plate not avail
Review 2 for Everyday Restaurant Dinner Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LAlass
,baton rouge
,LA
October 18, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent product
October 18, 2013
I have had these W-S dishes for quite a few years. I use them both for everyday meals and for dinner parties. The smaller size does not bother me. In fact, it is an asset for dinner parties because the plates look full without having to heap large servings on them. I set them on larger chargers to show them off, and it makes them appear larger.
Since I have been using these dishes for years, I can attest to the durability and high quality of this product. They are strongly resistant to chipping. They wash beautifully in the dishwasher, and do well in the warming drawer, microwave, etc. In fact, I am ordering more plates for an upcoming dinner party. My guests will be using both indoor and outdoor spaces, and I feel comfortable that these plates will look good in either setting.
I hope that W-S keeps this line of dishes available for many years to comes. They are a high quality product for a very good price.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Review 3 for Everyday Restaurant Dinner Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
princepassapatunia
,Dyer
,IN
September 17, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Everyday Dinner Plates
September 17, 2013
I haven't had these for very long, but so far I am very pleased with the quality. The plates have a nice heavy feel & a luminous surface glow. My son & daughter in law have had these plates for awhile & recommended them. These seem to be an excellent value for a relatively inexpensive price.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Appearance, Weight
Review 4 for Everyday Restaurant Dinner Plates, Set of 6
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NinaP
,Dix Hills
,NY
July 22, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Everyday to Special Day Dinner Plates
July 22, 2013
I purchased 2 sets of these plates to replace others from the original set I bought some years ago. Unfortunately, they are smaller (original plates are 10") these are 9 3/4". However, they are oven, microwave and dishwasher safe and can be dressed up or down depending on the fete. :)
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Cons: Size
Review 5 for Everyday Restaurant Dinner Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CoyoteBlonde
,Tucson
,AZ
April 8, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfectly Simple
April 8, 2013
These dishes are the most perfect size for healthy eating. I have been looking for smaller (but not too small) dinner plates and finally found these. High quality weight and look... simple white and elegant. Food just looks better against a white background. They are sturdy and functional. You won't go wrong if you are looking for 9-10 inch dinner plates.
Pros: perfect size and weight elegant
Cons: none
Review 6 for Everyday Restaurant Dinner Plates, Set of 6
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Gingergal
,Miami
,FL
March 8, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
On the Small Side
March 8, 2013
These plates are way too small to be labeled dinner plates. They are slightly bigger than the salad plates I have. When I read the reviews on these, I did read that they were on the small side but I did not expect them to be that small. They were returned.
Review 7 for Everyday Restaurant Dinner Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bamnyc
,New York
,NY
February 20, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
At last my search is over..
February 20, 2013
I was looking for white dinner plates that were smaller than typical american types and that I could pop into my Breville convection oven to re-heat since I don't use a microwave. These are perfect - simple - elegant and feel sturdy without being too heavy / bulky. I will probably buy 6 more!
Pros: value
Cons: none
Review 8 for Everyday Restaurant Dinner Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kitten99
,Dallas
,tx
January 15, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect everyday plates!
January 15, 2013
I've had mine for years now and I still love them; though a while back I tried new plates, an upgrade to more expensive ones, but was surprised to find that they were gigantic! They reminded me of chargers. After searching around I found these are relatively small compared to others out there but I think they are the perfect size! I am coming back to buy several more sets. :) They are awesome!!!
Review 9 for Everyday Restaurant Dinner Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Etienne
,San Diego
,CA
January 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Robust, well finished, on the small side.
January 10, 2012
I'm extremely happy with these plates. The finish is nice, they are thick with heavy round edges, and all in all the sort of functional dinnerware I love. They do seem just slightly smaller than I expected. Not a bad thing, since I watch my weight.
Pros: Durable, Texture, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Strength, Design
Review 10 for Everyday Restaurant Dinner Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DebHab
,Ewa Beach
,HI
November 22, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Plates!
November 22, 2011
Size, color, weight are all great. Not your grandma's china, but great daily (and this year Thanksgiving) plates for a young family.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Weight
Review 11 for Everyday Restaurant Dinner Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Austin
,TX
November 5, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Everyday elegance
November 5, 2011
We ordered these because we were in dire need of dinner plates. We were down to 3 full sized plates and received a WS gift card as a wedding present. These plates are great. They are heavy and are great for everyday use. Love the fact that they are smaller than today's typical dinner plates. Would definitely recommend these to other people and/or buy again.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Weight
Review 12 for Everyday Restaurant Dinner Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovedishes
,Fort Collins
,CO
October 5, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great size!
October 5, 2011
I have searched forever for a simple white dish that is just the right size for everyday use. Dishes and portion sizes have gotten out of control. This is a perfect size and weight...not too big, not too small and not too heavy-just right!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 13 for Everyday Restaurant Dinner Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
antandolive
,Woodstock
,VA
September 21, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
everyday fav
September 21, 2011
we love this line because it is simple yet elegant. It holds up well after many washes and the occasional drop. Plus shipping was SO FAST!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Weight
Review 14 for Everyday Restaurant Dinner Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NCworkingmom
July 22, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
the right size plates
July 22, 2011
These are sturdy plates, pure white and blend with any table decor, as others have said. What attracted me was their size: at 11" diameter, they are a full inch smaller than most plates today. As we try to cut portion sizes and eat reasonable meals, this is important to me. But they are still large enough for a meal with an ear of corn (!) and for a pleasing arrangement of food.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 15 for Everyday Restaurant Dinner Plates, Set of 6
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MaggieAnne
Indiana
July 1, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
:( Too Small
July 1, 2011
I thought this was the same WS dinnerware that a friend of mine has and I was so excited to finally order. This was, however, a much smaller size and didn't appear to be the bright white of that of my friend's. I since found out hers is Essential White, which I didn't find any longer with WS. I was terribly disappointed and returned the entire order.
Cons: Size
Review 16 for Everyday Restaurant Dinner Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LakeChic
Ogallala, NE
June 24, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these dishes!
June 24, 2011
This is the first review that I have ever written for a product, but I love these plates so much I had to finally break down. I love that they are a smaller size. I have a 5 and 6 year old and they are perfect for setting healthy eating habits and not overloading their plates. I replaced all of my fiestaware with these dishes, cereal bowls, side plates, etc.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile
Review 17 for Everyday Restaurant Dinner Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
channing
south jordan, ut
April 12, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best dinner plates
April 12, 2011
i have these, my mom has them, my sister has them, and i recommend that any of my friends who are getting married put them on their wedding registry as a must have! they are durable, heavy duty, and purely classic. dishwasher safe, microwave safe, broiler safe, they are wonderful however you use them. one of my favorite purchases ever. you won't be disappointed.
Pros: Durable, Texture, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: Weight
Review 18 for Everyday Restaurant Dinner Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brashley
Florida
April 12, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love affair with dinnerware
April 12, 2011
We recently purchased the Everyday set for their versatility and clean, traditional style. After only a month we realized the need to expand our set so we ordered an additional set of the dinner plates. I would recommend this set to anyone who enjoys warming there plates before serving, broiling, and best of all, restricting portions. I am truly in love with this item, I highly recommend that you invest in this outstanding product. (I was worried about the white finish staining from broiling and usual wear but there has been none!)
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: none!
Review 19 for Everyday Restaurant Dinner Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kld2
Cuyahoga Falls, Oh
March 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great plates!
March 7, 2011
These plates are a great size, a bit smaller than normal, which is perfect for the way we eat. The white really shows off the food, too. Six is perfect amount to finally unclutter my cabinets now that the kids are out of the house.
Review 20 for Everyday Restaurant Dinner Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cooksinSeattle
Seattle
February 15, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great quality
February 15, 2011
Bought these dishes to replace my every day and am very pleased. Very hardy and yet nice looking. They hold up to teenagers and that's saying a lot.
page1 2 next