This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Everyday Restaurant Dinner Plates, Set of 6

Restaurants often serve meals on porcelain dinnerware like this because the ultra white finish shows off the color and texture of foods. The pieces are made to withstand rigorous restaurant use, so they're sure to hold up in your home. Suitable for indoor and outdoor dining, our well-priced dinnerware is great to have on hand when you're hosting a large group for a barbecue or buffet. Oven, microwave and dishwasher safe. 9 3/4" dinner plates, set of six. Made in China. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Everyday Restaurant Dinner Plates, Set of 6
Review 1 for Everyday Restaurant Dinner Plates, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SammaLamma
,Beaverton
,OR
December 6, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+10points
11of 12found this review helpful.
Disappointing! Not same size as previous plates
December 6, 2013
This Everyday dinnerware is beautiful, sturdy and functional, and I would highly recommend it to anyone - except someone like me, who has used them for years, and was trying to order more plates that MATCHED my old ones. I had 16 of everything in this collection, but two dinner plates recently broke (dropped on a new, unforgiving tile floor), so I was trying to get more of the same. But these are smaller than my older Everyday dinner plates, so I am very disappointed. One of the reasons I chose these dishes originally was that they were available open stock. The new ones are just too small for dinner plates too, so I don't want to replace all my old ones with these. Bummer! I will email customer service and update this review if there is some positive resolution. Happy Shopping!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Appearance, Versatile, nearly indestructible!
Cons: Size, new size dinner plate too small, older size dinner plate not avail
Review 2 for Everyday Restaurant Dinner Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LAlass
,baton rouge
,LA
October 18, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Excellent product
October 18, 2013
I have had these W-S dishes for quite a few years. I use them both for everyday meals and for dinner parties. The smaller size does not bother me. In fact, it is an asset for dinner parties because the plates look full without having to heap large servings on them. I set them on larger chargers to show them off, and it makes them appear larger.
Since I have been using these dishes for years, I can attest to the durability and high quality of this product. They are strongly resistant to chipping. They wash beautifully in the dishwasher, and do well in the warming drawer, microwave, etc. In fact, I am ordering more plates for an upcoming dinner party. My guests will be using both indoor and outdoor spaces, and I feel comfortable that these plates will look good in either setting.
I hope that W-S keeps this line of dishes available for many years to comes. They are a high quality product for a very good price.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Review 3 for Everyday Restaurant Dinner Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
princepassapatunia
,Dyer
,IN
September 17, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Everyday Dinner Plates
September 17, 2013
I haven't had these for very long, but so far I am very pleased with the quality. The plates have a nice heavy feel & a luminous surface glow. My son & daughter in law have had these plates for awhile & recommended them. These seem to be an excellent value for a relatively inexpensive price.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Appearance, Weight
Review 4 for Everyday Restaurant Dinner Plates, Set of 6
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NinaP
,Dix Hills
,NY
July 22, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Everyday to Special Day Dinner Plates
July 22, 2013
I purchased 2 sets of these plates to replace others from the original set I bought some years ago. Unfortunately, they are smaller (original plates are 10") these are 9 3/4". However, they are oven, microwave and dishwasher safe and can be dressed up or down depending on the fete. :)
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Cons: Size
Review 5 for Everyday Restaurant Dinner Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CoyoteBlonde
,Tucson
,AZ
April 8, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Perfectly Simple
April 8, 2013
These dishes are the most perfect size for healthy eating. I have been looking for smaller (but not too small) dinner plates and finally found these. High quality weight and look... simple white and elegant. Food just looks better against a white background. They are sturdy and functional. You won't go wrong if you are looking for 9-10 inch dinner plates.
Pros: perfect size and weight elegant
Cons: none
Review 6 for Everyday Restaurant Dinner Plates, Set of 6
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Gingergal
,Miami
,FL
March 8, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
On the Small Side
March 8, 2013
These plates are way too small to be labeled dinner plates. They are slightly bigger than the salad plates I have. When I read the reviews on these, I did read that they were on the small side but I did not expect them to be that small. They were returned.
Review 7 for Everyday Restaurant Dinner Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bamnyc
,New York
,NY
February 20, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
At last my search is over..
February 20, 2013
I was looking for white dinner plates that were smaller than typical american types and that I could pop into my Breville convection oven to re-heat since I don't use a microwave. These are perfect - simple - elegant and feel sturdy without being too heavy / bulky. I will probably buy 6 more!
Pros: value
Cons: none
Review 8 for Everyday Restaurant Dinner Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kitten99
,Dallas
,tx
January 15, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Perfect everyday plates!
January 15, 2013
I've had mine for years now and I still love them; though a while back I tried new plates, an upgrade to more expensive ones, but was surprised to find that they were gigantic! They reminded me of chargers. After searching around I found these are relatively small compared to others out there but I think they are the perfect size! I am coming back to buy several more sets. :) They are awesome!!!
Review 9 for Everyday Restaurant Dinner Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Etienne
,San Diego
,CA
January 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Robust, well finished, on the small side.
January 10, 2012
I'm extremely happy with these plates. The finish is nice, they are thick with heavy round edges, and all in all the sort of functional dinnerware I love. They do seem just slightly smaller than I expected. Not a bad thing, since I watch my weight.
Pros: Durable, Texture, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Strength, Design