This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Everyday Restaurant Cereal/Salad Bowls, Set of 6

Restaurants often serve meals on porcelain dinnerware like this because the ultra white finish shows off the color and texture of foods. The pieces are made to withstand rigorous restaurant use, so they're sure to hold up in your home. Suitable for indoor and outdoor dining, our well-priced dinnerware is great to have on hand when you're hosting a large group for a barbecue or buffet. Oven, microwave and dishwasher safe. 5 1/2" diam., 18-oz. cap. cereal bowls, set of six. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Everyday Restaurant Cereal/Salad Bowls, Set of 6
Review 1 for Everyday Restaurant Cereal/Salad Bowls, Set of 6
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
tmccarthy27
December 10, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
0points
no returns possible
December 10, 2013
These bowls and plates are smaller than they appear in the photos. Otherwise, quality is decent.
NOTE: if you buy them you cannot return them or the plates. It should say this in the description...
Cons: Size, no returns
Review 2 for Everyday Restaurant Cereal/Salad Bowls, Set of 6
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lumen5
,Jacksonville
,FL
November 25, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Smart small bowl
November 25, 2013
These are very nice bowls. They are sturdy, look expensive and are functional. My only observation is that they are smaller than what I thought they would be. I will not be using this bowl for serving pasta or main course soups like Pho. I wish they offered the same deal but in a larger size size. I would buy them in a heartbeat. Overall I am satisfied with my purchase.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Appearance, Versatile
Cons: Size
Review 3 for Everyday Restaurant Cereal/Salad Bowls, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ackchef
,Jamesville
,NY
November 21, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great everyday bowls
November 21, 2013
These bowls are versatile for just about anything you need a bowl to do. A nice size for a serving of soup or cereal. Great for nuts and snacks. A nice weight to the bowl and looks good. Washes like new.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Review 4 for Everyday Restaurant Cereal/Salad Bowls, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MBradford
,Sacramento
,CA
October 18, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Perfect, classic bowls
October 18, 2013
We have the entire set of Restaurant dishes and they are great quality. We use them every day and dress them up with chargers and silver accents for formal occasions. The kids would rather use these bowls than their 'kid' bowls and they are tough enough to stand up to rough use by three kids under the age of eight.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
wsdianen
ca
Posted November 7, 2013
can you tell me where these bowls are made? can you tell me what is stamped on the bottom of the bowls? thank you.
0points
Customer avatar
jillalex77
Boston, MA
Posted October 25, 2013
Stackable?
Are the cereal bowls stackable?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 5 for Everyday Restaurant Cereal/Salad Bowls, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ahorita
,amherst
,ny
January 21, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
I enthusiastically endorse
January 21, 2013
Purchased dinner, salad plates and cereal/soup bowls.
They are beautiful in their simplicity and timelessness.
The plate sizes are smaller than most; I like that.
Plan to buy the salad bowls.
Pros: the size of the plates, substantial, classic
Cons: none
Review 6 for Everyday Restaurant Cereal/Salad Bowls, Set of 6
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MsNPreston
,San Diego
,CA
October 16, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Bought 15 yrs ago, not the same?
October 16, 2012
I bought this set 15 years ago and still love them and use them daily. I recently went to furnish a second home and wanted to get the same pieces - many of the pieces I previously ordered are no longer available. Sizes have changed. They used to have two of the rimmed bowl sizes (one was chili sized) and an extra large very round bowl. Williams Sonoma: Please bring these back! They are a classic - would rate 5 star if I could replace any piece.
Pros: perfect for daily use., very durable, timeless
Cons: wish all of my pieces were still available, curious if same as ones purchased 15 yrs ago.
Review 7 for Everyday Restaurant Cereal/Salad Bowls, Set of 6
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MrsPerfectionist
,NC
October 15, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Item has changed
October 15, 2012
These bowls were my staple. They were out of stock for a while, but are back now. Unfortunately they are not the same product. They are no longer oven and broil safe and the design is slightly different--taller and slightly flared at the top. And the writing on the bottom of the bowl is now so tacky looking. At least I can put them on the same table as my others, but I am bothered they are not exactly the same.
Cons: item has changed style
Review 8 for Everyday Restaurant Cereal/Salad Bowls, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PatriotRanch
,Fort Leavenworth
,KS
August 11, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Dress up or dress down
August 11, 2012
Great dishware! I have had these dishes for 4 years now. I love them! They go with everything and can be dressed up or down depending on the occasion. They have held up to two overseas moves and one cross country move. They have also endured daily use. Still looking good!
Review 9 for Everyday Restaurant Cereal/Salad Bowls, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TKotsl
,East Lansing
,MI
January 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Love 'em - why can't I get more?
January 2, 2012
I really like these dishes - why can't I get more cereal bowls and salad plates? Discontinuing them is a huge disappointment.
Pros: Size, Versatile, Easy to Clean
Cons: no longer available